$189 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 1, 2014 Check-out: Nov 3, 2014

Hilton Palacio del Rio

4 stars
200 South Alamo Street, San Antonio, TX 78205
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
131 reviews
Wonderful time

Wonderful friendly staff with beautiful hotel & a great location. See full review

  • THE PAPA BEAR
  • Jun 2, 2014
Amazing Experience

This Hotel was amazing loved everything about it. Staff was very friendly, super comfortable... See full review

  • BrnSknLadi
  • Apr 22, 2014
Luxury hotel on the River Walk, with a private balcony in every room
The Hilton Palacio del Rio is well-situated for a business trip or some serious sightseeing. With its location on the River Walk, right across the street from the Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center, just two blocks from the Alamo and next door to the Arnesan River Theatre and La Villita, there is much to do very close by. The Hilton Palacio Del Rio has the longest consecutive 4 Diamond AAA rating in San Antonio. Each room has a private balcony with its own luxurious view of downtown, and there are four different restaurants and bars to choose from.
Highlights
  • Next door to Arnesan River Theatre and La Villita and two blocks from the Alamo
  • Private balcony in every room
  • In-house dining at four locations
  • Business center offers audio/visual rentals, computer work stations, mail, shipping and courier services
Rooms

Every room features a private balcony with panoramic views of San Antonio, and has classic Spanish décor with creamy, muted tones and burnished brown wood. In-room entertainment is provided by a 37-inch flat-screen TV with on-demand programming. Hilton Serenity Collection bedding with 250-thread count sheets is comfy, and luxurious Crabtree & Evelyn La Source bath amenities are replenished every day.

Features

Keeping the longest consecutive recipient of the AAA 4 Diamond award in San Antonio means dedicated service and commitment to excellence are every day goals of the Hilton Palacio Del Rio.  Ibiza Patio Restaurant & Bar hosts live music Friday and Saturday nights. For a rousing sing-along with an Irish brogue, hop in to Durty Nelly's for a pint. Guests can check out the latest score at Tex's Riverwalk Sports Bar & Grill.

Transportation
  • Amtrak Station (0.6 mi./1 km)
  • San Antonio International Airport (7.7 mi./12.4)
Attractions
  • La Villita (0.1 mi./0.1 km)
  • River Center Mall (0.1 mi./0.2 km)
  • Institute of Texan Cultures (0.5 mi./0.9 km)
  • El Mercado (0.7 mi./1.1 km)
  • Hertzberg Circus Museum (0.7 mi./1.1 km)
  • Brackenridge Park (2.7 mi./4.4 km)
  • Fiesta Texas (14.2 mi./22.8 km)
Business
  • Audio/visual and cell phone equipment rentals available in the business center, along with computer workstations.
  • Shipping, packaging, and typing service
  • Meeting and conference rooms
Policies and fees
  • Secure, covered self parking is $22 per day; valet parking is $35.50
  • High-speed wired and wireless internet access is available for a fee

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

29.4222 -98.4874
Nearby airports
San Antonio Intl Airport, (SAT), 8.00, MI, S; Austin Bergstrom Intl Airport, (AUS), 93.00, MI, SW; Stinson Municipal Airport, (SSF), 10.00, MI, NE;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Palacio del Rio also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Activities
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 0.2 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 0.2 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • The Alamo: 0.3 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 0.3 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 0.3 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.4 mi
  • Alamodome: 0.6 mi
  • El Mercado: 0.7 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 1.1 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 2.5 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 2.8 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 2.9 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 0.2 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 0.2 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • The Alamo: 0.3 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 0.3 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 0.3 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.4 mi
  • Alamodome: 0.6 mi
  • El Mercado: 0.7 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 1.1 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 2.5 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 2.8 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 2.9 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 2.9 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 3 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 3.1 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 3.1 mi
  • ATT Center: 3.7 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 4.1 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 4.2 mi
  • SBC Center: 5.1 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 8.2 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 9.9 mi
  • Sea World: 13.1 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 15 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 15.4 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (131)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Palacio del Rio

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
131 out of 131
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Palacio del Rio

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DT Rider
Business
Santa Barbara, Ca
Oct 20, 2014

right on Riverwalk

nice hotel, right on river walk. beware the parking FEES $30-40/night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Palacio del Rio

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HoustonTraveller2014
Business
Houston,TX
Aug 26, 2014

Good Hotel but did not meet the commitment

We booked a king size bed. We did not notice that it wasn't King size till we actually went to sleep at mid night. At that time we were too tired to complain about it or request a room change. At checkout next morning I did tell the guy on the reservation desk about the issue. He claimed that our room 1819 did have a king bed. We had no time to spend our valuable time validating our claim. --> If someone from Hitlon is reading please do check the bed size. Other than that the hotel was nice and clean, is well located in San Antonio on the river walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Boat ride starts right under the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Palacio del Rio

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The sprinkler man
Business
Mansfield TX.
Aug 24, 2014

Late summer get away

The hotel and staff were excellent. Upon arrival we "up-graded" to a river view (45.00) but little did we know in our room at 5:30am the elevators start roaring!! All in all it was great (Minus the elevator traffic).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Palacio del Rio

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BirthdayWknd
Business
San Antonio, tx
Jul 28, 2014

Girls weekend

Hotel has nice, clean rooms. Pool is pretty small, hot tub was not on from 10am to 1130am when we were there. Vending machine sodas are only drinks at pool, also lots of traffic noise as the pool is on the 5th floor by the streets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Palacio del Rio

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
conservative mother
Business
Fort Worth, Tx
Jul 12, 2014

Beautiful hotel and location

Stayed here on business, 2 nights. Room was wonderful and comfortable. Lighted makeup mirror was a bonus. Staff was wonderful. Each room with a small balcony. lower level with direct access to the riverwalk. I was attending a show at the convention center and was directly across the street. The only issue I had was the outrageous price for parking when staying at the hotel. $29 a day for self parking(not even sure where it was) $39 a day for valet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Palacio del Rio

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
THE PAPA BEAR
Business
McAllen Tx
Jun 2, 2014

Wonderful time

Wonderful friendly staff with beautiful hotel & a great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Palacio del Rio

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BrnSknLadi
Business
San Antonio, Texas
Apr 22, 2014

Amazing Experience

This Hotel was amazing loved everything about it. Staff was very friendly, super comfortable bedding, very clean rooms and just perfect ambience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Palacio del Rio

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
soyelmoy
Business
sugar land, tx
Apr 21, 2014

Family getaways

Location is perfect! Staff was very nice. I would recommend staying at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Palacio del Rio

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John 876
Business
Cincinnati, Ohio
Mar 16, 2014

Great Business Trip Hotel

I was on the Hilton Honors floor with a nice balcony and view of the convention center and city. Everything about this hotel is first class. Great access to the Riverwalk and Alamo. Enjoy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

I got a lot our of the audio tour of the Alamo. I think it's $7.00 for the device. Well worth it in my opinion.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Palacio del Rio

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Olesarge7
Business
Houston, Texas
Dec 21, 2013

OUTSTANDING

I can honestly say that our stay (my wife & I) at the Hilton Palacio del Rio was one of the finest, if THE finest of any hotel that we have stayed in and that includes a couple of the finer hotels in Las Vegas. I would absolutely recommend a stay there to any prospective traveler.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

The San Antonio River Walk is just outside the door. Fun times can be had from that point.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top