$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 29, 2015 Check-out: May 31, 2015

HYATT REGENCY SAN ANTONIO RIVERWALK

4 stars
View map of 123 Losoya St, SAN ANTONIO, TX 78205

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
272 reviews
tmarie

We enjoyed our stay. This Hotel is right on the Riverwalk. Room was nice and clean. Beds... See full review

  • Theresa W.
  • Mar 19, 2015
Best family trip ever

This hotel is great. The rooms clean. The beds comfortable. Will stay again See full review

  • Vcook1199
  • Feb 27, 2015
San Antonio hotel offers roof-top pool and views of River Walk or Alamo
The 16-story Hyatt Regency San Antonio Riverwalk hotel has 632 guest rooms, many with views of the River Walk or the historic Alamo. The rooftop terrace has a heated outdoor pool, Jacuzzi and panoramic views of downtown San Antonio. Guests dine and drink poolside. The on-site 2,800-square-foot health club was renovated in October 2008. While many dining and entertainment options are a short walk away, three bars and a restaurant are on site. A business center also is on site with computer workstations and high-speed Internet access (fees apply).
Highlights
  • Rooms feature views of the Alamo or River Walk
  • Dasa Spa offers pampering for guests
  • 16th-floor rooftop terrace has a heated outdoor pool, Jacuzzi, dining options and bar
  • The Landing hosts a seven-piece jazz ensemble
  • Fitness room updated in 2008 with Stay Fit machines
Rooms

The 16 floors of the Hyatt Regency San Antonio Riverwalk hotel have 632 guest rooms with contemporary furniture and dark wood accents. Rooms have a reading chair and ottoman, desk, 37-inch flat-screen LCD televisions with HBO and pay-per-view movies, and wireless and wired high-speed Internet access (fees apply). Guests snuggle into the Hyatt Grand Beds and plug MP3 players into the iHome stereo. Some rooms overlook the hotel's multi-level atrium, while others offer views of the Alamo or the River Walk. A hair dryer, iron and ironing board, mini-bar and coffee pot are in room. Climate control may be adjusted in each individual room.

Features

This is the only hotel with a view of the historic Alamo. The 16th floor rooftop terrace has a heated outdoor pool, Jacuzzi and panoramic views of downtown San Antonio. The on-site 2,800-square-foot health club on the Hyatt Regency San Antonio Riverwalk hotel's 11th floor was renovated in 2008 and features Stay Fit equipment such as treadmills and cross-trainers. The Dasa spa on the atrium level offers 2,700 square feet of pampering; four private massage rooms offer Swedish, sport, stone therapy and aromatherapy massage treatments for single guests, pairs or enjoy spa services in-room. Facials and mani-pedis also are offered. The Landing is the hotel lounge featuring a seven-piece classic jazz ensemble and offers outdoor seating. Chaps Restaurant allows guests to dine with the sounds of an atrium waterfall during breakfast, lunch and dinner. Lunch features a cooked-to-order Italian and Asian pasta bar, as well as dessert and salad bars. An on-site business center provides computer workstations and high-speed Internet access (fees apply). There is 40,000 square feet of adjustable meeting space and an 8,000-square-foot conference center.

Transportation
  • San Antonio International Airport (9 mi/14.5 km)
  • Amtrak Station (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Greyhound Bus Station (4 mi/6.4 km)
Attractions
  • River Walk (adjacent)
  • The Alamo (across the street)
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
Business
  • Wi-Fi in rooms and throughout hotel (fees apply)
  • Business center with PC workstation and printer (charge for Internet/limited hours of availability)
  • 40,000 square feet of flexible meeting space
  • 8,000-square-foot conference center on site
Policies and fees
  • Self parking is $24.87 USD per night
  • Valet parking costs $29.19 USD per night
  • Fee for high-speed wireless Internet use
  • Business center open 7 a.m. to 7 p.m. Monday through Friday, 9 a.m. to 1 p.m. Saturday
  • Guests needing accessibility access must make requests at time of booking

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed HYATT REGENCY SAN ANTONIO RIVERWALK also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

HYATT REGENCY SAN ANTONIO RIVERWALK Rooms

Business Plan
Includes all features of the standard room plus Continental breakfast for 1, Complimentary local and domestic long distance calls daily, One pressed shirt or blouse daily, Daily Internet Access for one pc, full breakfast buffet daily for one adult, one bottle of water per room daily and Newspaper deliver
Standard
All guest rooms are equipped with an iHome alarm clock, 37 inch flat panel tv and either 1 king size or 2 full sized Signature Grand beds by Hyatt. Rooms also feature a safe large enough to accommodate a full size laptop

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Jogging track
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Computer rental
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • The Alamo: 0.2 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 0.2 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 0.2 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.4 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 0.6 mi
  • El Mercado: 0.7 mi
  • Alamodome: 0.8 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 0.9 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 2.2 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 2.5 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 2.8 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • The Alamo: 0.2 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 0.2 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 0.2 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.4 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 0.6 mi
  • El Mercado: 0.7 mi
  • Alamodome: 0.8 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 0.9 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 2.2 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 2.5 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 2.8 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 2.8 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 2.9 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 2.9 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 2.9 mi
  • ATT Center: 3.7 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 4 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 4.5 mi
  • SBC Center: 5 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 8.3 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 9.7 mi
  • Sea World: 13 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 14.7 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 15.2 mi

Dining

Q on the Riverwalk
That brings us to Q. We've spent quite a bit of time searching out the globe's best BBQ and brought their recipes back. Now you can discover on your own the amazing variety of tastes that the wide world of barbeque has to offer, without having to bother with passports, language and currency differences,
Paesanos on the Riverwalk
Paesanos Riverwalk Ristorante breaks the boundaries of traditional Italian cuisine to explore modern Mediterranean specialties. Enjoy the legendary Shrimp Paesano, its almost as famous as the Alamo. Our prime Riverside location puts you and your guests at the center of the action, with indoor or al fresc
Hard Rock Cafe
Situated along the citys famous Riverwalk area, the 3-story Hard Rock Cafe in San Antonio has 3 floors of patios where you can be on the lookout for slow moving tourist boats below. Inside you will find gourmet meals in hefty servings and our collection of rock and roll memorabilia.
Mortons of Chicago
Located in the heart of downtown San Antonio in Rivercenter Mall, Mortons the Steakhouse San Antonio offers the finest steaks and seafood in Texas. The unmatched attentive staff will provide a fine dining experience with an atmosphere of comfort and contentment, down to the smallest details. Let Morton'
Boudros - A Texas Bistro on the Riverwalk
Boudros is an experience to savor, embracing all the flavor of our regional heritage with a distinctive menu of Texas and southwestern specialties. Relax in the cool, comfortable interior or take a sidewalk table right on San Antonio's renowned Riverwalk. Then its time for the best food on the River, fr
Biga on the Banks
Biga on the Banks is the premiere contemporary regional fine dining restaurant on the San Antonio River Walk. Perfectly situated near downtowns upscale hotels and entertainment venues, Biga offers patrons sweeping views of a quiet, cypress-shaded bend in the River. Contemporary chic interiors offer a rel
Dennys
We are open, all right. We are open every hour of every day and you are welcome here whenever the whim hits you. We are open to good prices, so that everyone can leave satisfied. We are open to all kinds of food for all kinds of tastes - with new specials all the time.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for HYATT REGENCY SAN ANTONIO RIVERWALK

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 272
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
5
Value:
3.8

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of HYATT REGENCY SAN ANTONIO RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SAfanatic
Business
San Antonio
Nov 17, 2013

Best Friends Bday

We booked the Hyatt knowing that we would be walking distance from almost everywhere we wanted to go. The hotel was great but the a/c did go out the first night. We called the front desk and they brought a fan right up. Room was big, clean and had a great view. Room service was great and not to pricy. Odd note..when you flush the toilet it was REALLY LOUD. It wasn't just or room..the entire place. You heard it when walking the halls. even with that.. had a blast would def book another stay at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT REGENCY SAN ANTONIO RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GottaLoveTexas
Business
Florida
Mar 15, 2013

Great location, good choice for a stay in San Antonio

Exactly one year ago my husband and I traveled to San Antonio for the first time and stayed at a different hotel that was quaint, but farther from the city center. This year, our preferred travel website had a better deal on the Hyatt Regency, which neither of us had stayed at. This particular Hyatt had an amazing location. You can see the actual building of the Alamo from the lobby. The building itself is great. The lobby and surrounding downstairs and outdoor areas are beautiful. The room itself was just mediocre, but the view over the water features and lobby was impressive. The only complaints that I would have was that there were big gaps under the room doors and it was very noisy at night with people returning to their rooms at different hours and not making any attempt to lower their noise level. The other complaint that might not have anything to do with Hyatt but I would have liked to know was that the covered parking garage across the street was in excess of $25 per day, was always full, spaces were miniscule and for the price and its association with the Hyatt, I would've expected nicer, cleaner facility, including the elevators. Other than that, this Hyatt was in a perfect, centrally located area and I felt safe to go out after 10 p.m and take pictures at the Alamo and surrounding areas by myself. I would stay at this location again, but resarch different parking (saw $19 per day not far from it).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Unless you are going someplace outside the city limits, you do not need to waste money on a rental car if you stay at the Hyatt Regency in San Antonio. Everything is within walking distance, other than the Missions, which we found out the hard way. There is cheap transportatation to those. Don't waste your money on a rental car.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT REGENCY SAN ANTONIO RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anwi
Business
Houston, TX
Oct 22, 2012

Very nice hotel

Perfect location, nice clean hotel. Bathrobes in the room would be a nice touch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Breakfast in the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT REGENCY SAN ANTONIO RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Creole Izzy
Business
SanAntonio Texas
Jun 21, 2012

Almost Perfect

We loved everything about our stay except the barking dog down the hall. After being assured they would take care of it the dog continued to bark whenever the owners would leave the room .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Go on the riverwalk boats the first day of your stay . it gives you a better idea of the cities layout .

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT REGENCY SAN ANTONIO RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
flower gal
Business
Southern California
May 23, 2012

Trip to the Riverwal.k

Our hotel room was wonderful with a view of the Riverwalk. The hotel lobby was just beautiful with waterfalls rushing through the lobby. Only disappointment was they advertised a jazz ensemble in the lobby and it evidently hasn't been there in a long time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Landry's had a Happy Hour with great appetizers and great lobster dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT REGENCY SAN ANTONIO RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PriceB
Business
Towson, MD
Mar 25, 2012

Location, Location, Location!

Great location, directly on Riverwalk, across from Alamo and within walking distance to Rivercenter, Tower of America and Market Square. Friendly staff. Nice room, but small bathroom and vanity area. Renovations kept one restaurant out of use, but Einstein Bagels in lobby was convient, fast and great breakfast option.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Take quick taxi ride or Trolly to Blue Star Bike Shop in Southtown and rent bikes for the day. Personnel was very helpful with bike paths to the Missions. We spent several hours riding out to them on the path. Approx 3 miles between each one. Return back to shop, eat and then bike thru the King William historic district. The whole day is NOT a strenuous ride, it is actually very relaxing. Treat yourself to a cold beer and/or late lunch at the Blue Star Brewery on site. Great food and brewpub. This tour plan should not be missed!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT REGENCY SAN ANTONIO RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Retired in Fberg
Business
Texas Hill Country
Dec 24, 2011

Magical on the River Walk

The Hyatt lived up to it's reputation and a great time was had by all. Great location, good food and freindly Texas people !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

British Pub next door was a real find

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT REGENCY SAN ANTONIO RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Krysta, Travel Writer and Cowgirl
Business
Suffield, CT
Jul 25, 2011

Treated us like family

My best friend and I were in town for our friend's graduation from boot camp at Lackland AFB. The staff at the hotel were kind and helpful. The room was luxerious and comfortable, as was the restaurant and bar area. The hotel felt extravagant but not the price. Located centrally on the riverwalk, it was close to everything including museums, shops, the Alamo, restaurants, bars, music venues and movie theaters. When we encountered a problem with maid service one evening, Ricardo at the front desk was prompt with a resolution and even credited our account $20 so we could enjoy a drink at the bar while our beds were made and towels replaced. Isaac the bartender was kind and inviting, and made our dining/drinking experience so much fun. Everyone in the hotel made us feel like valued guests and friends. We can't wait to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is within a 60 second walk of this hotel. There are so many places to enjoy, and the neighborhood is well protected by both uniformed police officers and plain clothes officers which made us feel safe, especially as women traveling alone. I would especially recommend Patty OBrien's for live bands and cheap drinks, Bohanans for a swanky atmosphere and best steak of your life.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT REGENCY SAN ANTONIO RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pendleton, OR
Mar 21, 2011

Beauty and the Beast

[...] I was awakened the next night by a phone call asking if the hotel had any extra rooms available. I said "you've reached a room, not the front desk". "Oh. My apologies." The next day our room was not attended to and I called housekeeping about 4:00 pm for coffee in the morning and clean towels. The THIRD day our keys didn't work and we had to wait for a front desk person to come with two new keys. There was a snag EVERY day! But it was a BEAUTIFUL hotel and the Front Desk Staff were very NICE and HELPFUL!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT REGENCY SAN ANTONIO RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
riverwalk
Business
riverwalk
Jul 17, 2009

great hotel

Great hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top