$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

HYATT REGENCY SAN ANTONIO RIVERWALK

4 stars
123 Losoya St, SAN ANTONIO, TX 78205
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
237 reviews
Awesome weekend getaway

From the moment we arrived the staff was helpful and courteous. Our room was perfect and we enjoyed... See full review

  • Ote.ia
  • Aug 25, 2014
Birthday Getaway

The room was great and clean didn't like the fact that you had to purchase internet now and days... See full review

  • Cris G.
  • Aug 17, 2014
San Antonio hotel offers roof-top pool and views of River Walk or Alamo
The 16-story Hyatt Regency San Antonio Riverwalk hotel has 632 guest rooms, many with views of the River Walk or the historic Alamo. The rooftop terrace has a heated outdoor pool, Jacuzzi and panoramic views of downtown San Antonio. Guests dine and drink poolside. The on-site 2,800-square-foot health club was renovated in October 2008. While many dining and entertainment options are a short walk away, three bars and a restaurant are on site. A business center also is on site with computer workstations and high-speed Internet access (fees apply).
Highlights
  • Rooms feature views of the Alamo or River Walk
  • Dasa Spa offers pampering for guests
  • 16th-floor rooftop terrace has a heated outdoor pool, Jacuzzi, dining options and bar
  • The Landing hosts a seven-piece jazz ensemble
  • Fitness room updated in 2008 with Stay Fit machines
Rooms

The 16 floors of the Hyatt Regency San Antonio Riverwalk hotel have 632 guest rooms with contemporary furniture and dark wood accents. Rooms have a reading chair and ottoman, desk, 37-inch flat-screen LCD televisions with HBO and pay-per-view movies, and wireless and wired high-speed Internet access (fees apply). Guests snuggle into the Hyatt Grand Beds and plug MP3 players into the iHome stereo. Some rooms overlook the hotel's multi-level atrium, while others offer views of the Alamo or the River Walk. A hair dryer, iron and ironing board, mini-bar and coffee pot are in room. Climate control may be adjusted in each individual room.

Features

This is the only hotel with a view of the historic Alamo. The 16th floor rooftop terrace has a heated outdoor pool, Jacuzzi and panoramic views of downtown San Antonio. The on-site 2,800-square-foot health club on the Hyatt Regency San Antonio Riverwalk hotel's 11th floor was renovated in 2008 and features Stay Fit equipment such as treadmills and cross-trainers. The Dasa spa on the atrium level offers 2,700 square feet of pampering; four private massage rooms offer Swedish, sport, stone therapy and aromatherapy massage treatments for single guests, pairs or enjoy spa services in-room. Facials and mani-pedis also are offered. The Landing is the hotel lounge featuring a seven-piece classic jazz ensemble and offers outdoor seating. Chaps Restaurant allows guests to dine with the sounds of an atrium waterfall during breakfast, lunch and dinner. Lunch features a cooked-to-order Italian and Asian pasta bar, as well as dessert and salad bars. An on-site business center provides computer workstations and high-speed Internet access (fees apply). There is 40,000 square feet of adjustable meeting space and an 8,000-square-foot conference center.

Transportation
  • San Antonio International Airport (9 mi/14.5 km)
  • Amtrak Station (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Greyhound Bus Station (4 mi/6.4 km)
Attractions
  • River Walk (adjacent)
  • The Alamo (across the street)
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
Business
  • Wi-Fi in rooms and throughout hotel (fees apply)
  • Business center with PC workstation and printer (charge for Internet/limited hours of availability)
  • 40,000 square feet of flexible meeting space
  • 8,000-square-foot conference center on site
Policies and fees
  • Self parking is $24.87 USD per night
  • Valet parking costs $29.19 USD per night
  • Fee for high-speed wireless Internet use
  • Business center open 7 a.m. to 7 p.m. Monday through Friday, 9 a.m. to 1 p.m. Saturday
  • Guests needing accessibility access must make requests at time of booking

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

29.4262 -98.488
Nearby airports
San Antonio Intl Airport, (SAT), 9.00, MI, S; Austin Bergstrom Intl Airport, (AUS), 82.00, MI, SW;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed HYATT REGENCY SAN ANTONIO RIVERWALK also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

HYATT REGENCY SAN ANTONIO RIVERWALK Rooms

Business Plan
Continental breakfast:Complimentary phone access -One shirt or blouse pressed per room per day (during normal business hours;dry cleaning excluded -Daily Internet Access -Full breakfast daily for one adult -One bottle of water per room daily -Newspaper de
Standard
330 - kings / 274 doubles / 28 suites capacity 1 - 4 people

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Jogging track
Racquetball courts
Dining
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Computer rental
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • The Alamo: 0.2 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 0.2 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 0.2 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.4 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 0.6 mi
  • El Mercado: 0.7 mi
  • Alamodome: 0.8 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 0.9 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 2.2 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 2.5 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 2.8 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • The Alamo: 0.2 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 0.2 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 0.2 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.4 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 0.6 mi
  • El Mercado: 0.7 mi
  • Alamodome: 0.8 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 0.9 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 2.2 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 2.5 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 2.8 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 2.8 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 2.9 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 2.9 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 2.9 mi
  • ATT Center: 3.7 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 4 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 4.5 mi
  • SBC Center: 5 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 8.3 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 9.7 mi
  • Sea World: 13 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 14.7 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 15.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (237)

Ratings and reviews for HYATT REGENCY SAN ANTONIO RIVERWALK

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
237 out of 237
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of HYATT REGENCY SAN ANTONIO RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JohnT8
Business
NY
Oct 21, 2011

Sleeping on a pullout

I reserved a 2 queen bed riverview room for 3 days. I get there, and am told, yes they have my reservation but they don't have my room available. They say I can get my room the following day. I thought the most important thing about reservations was holding the reservation, anyone can take a reservation, the trick is actually holding the room so it is available when I show up. I am offered a partial suite the first night(dining and living room area), larger room than an ordinary hotel room, only catch is there is no bed. I kinda reserved the room so I had a nice place to sleep. I am offered to sleep on the pullout sofa. Once I go up to the room, I check out the sofa and it is very uncomfortable, feeling the bar through the mattress. I call down, and they offer to bring me up a rollaway twin bed which I accept. They offer me breakfast to correct the issue, I didn't want nor did I get breakfast at the hotel. Other than that, the hotel pool and fitness area was under construction. Would have been nice if that was published when I reserved the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of HYATT REGENCY SAN ANTONIO RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jack D
Houston, Texas
May 29, 2012

What a nightmare

What has happen to the Hyatt Regency. We arrived to the hotel at 4pm to check in after a four hour drive we were alittle beat and wanted to jump in the shower and head out to the riverwalk but the staff there had other plans for us. We got to the front desk got all "checked " in then was told our room was not ready yet it would be ready soon. OK now its 5pm and guess what still no room when i ask another staff member they had us in the wrong room facing the street when we asked for a river view. I was told i asked for a street view and not a river view. Yes we drove 4 hours so I could look at streets and not the river walk. OK now its 6pm still no room I get back in line for the third time and the two guest in front of me got a room without waiting. Now I was told because our room was much bigger because we had two queen beds it took longer to clean (really). 6:15 pm and got the keys to our room, open the door and no queen beds that were taking sooooo long to clean but two double beds and a view of the ac units. Now i have to admitt if you lean over and close one eye I could see the top left rock of the top of the Alamo. I jumped in the shower first I get in and the grout is two colors white and a strange brown. Wonder what that was but it covered half the shower.. I took a wash rag and rubbed the strange brown grout and it came off to reveal the white grout under it. I was going to call for another room but did not have another two plus hours to get a room cleaned and was afraid to think what my next view would of been. Never going back there again or any Hyatt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of HYATT REGENCY SAN ANTONIO RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston, Tx.
Jul 1, 2010

San Antonio Getaway

I should have been informed ahead of time that the hotel was under construction, I was disappointed when I arrived. San Antonio is great and I always have fun I just wish the atmosphere was more relaxing at the hotel, it's bad enough that Im not in my own bed, I just figured something like construction would be something I would be warned about.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of HYATT REGENCY SAN ANTONIO RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ellensburg, WA
Nov 1, 2010

[...]

Hyatt Regency San Antonio on the Riverwalk, was under renovation during the time we stayed (and paid full price) for our rooms. [...]It was noisy, dirty and constantly in change! There was NO restaurant available at this site with normal evening hours! The rooms were laid out poorly for trying to relax in them as a family. We asked for two double grad beds in both of our adjoinging rooms, but again [...] FORGOT to mention that this is not possible for adjoining rroms. I will stay elsewhere next time I go to San Antonio.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Dining tip: In Hotel

Evening: NONE

Review of HYATT REGENCY SAN ANTONIO RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dallas
Sep 7, 2010

Save your Money!!

I was not thriled with the Hotel in general. You pay an extra $23 dollars to self park or $30 for valet. The also charge $11 a day for internet access. The bathrooms are small and have the sink toilet and bath in same room. This makes it impossible for 2 people to get ready bathe etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of HYATT REGENCY SAN ANTONIO RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Feb 15, 2008

The Hyatt Regency San ...

The Hyatt Regency San Antonio will never get a recommendation from me. It was not a pleasant stay. Great location on the river walk, but terrible service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Next door to the Alamo, a very nice mall, and the San Antonio river walk.

Review of HYATT REGENCY SAN ANTONIO RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Timex
Alexandria, VA
Nov 12, 2011

At this price, everything should not be tiki extra

Staff was great, from the front door to checkout. However, we have traveled the world, and often found that to take a camera we needed to purchase a ticket for it. We phrase this as tiki extra. When lodging with a hotel at these prices, we do not expect to be met with "tiki extra". Internet was tiki extra, transportation to and from the airport was tiki extra, bottled water often gratuity at hotels was $5/bottle in room ($1.50 @ CVS less than 1 block away on the riverwalk). Sound insulation was questionable. We could hear toilets flush and television from the rooms around us. Disappointing. We will not return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fig Tree Resteraunt and Little Rhine Steakhouse. Wonderful view of the riverfront, Not inexpensive, but worth the price. Take a left out the riverfront exit.

Review of HYATT REGENCY SAN ANTONIO RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Texas
Aug 21, 2010

Review of Hyatt in San Antonio Riverwalk

I booked my hotel stay through [...] for the Hyatt on the Riverwalk in San Antonio. There was a really great rate being offered however once I got there I understood why. This hotel is going under major renovation. There was not a lot of noise however it was not pretty site for the eyes. However it was in a great location where I wanted to stay and a wonderful price. I stayed there the night of June 26 and it was packed! I believe this hotel needs bigger and faster elevators. I would be waiting almost ten minutes to get into an elevator just to find out it is already full. The elevator issue was the only problem I had. Beware of the minibar! If you pick up an item you will be charged even if you put it back in its place. Hotels are quite advanced and sneaky now that they charge if the weight in the mini bar changes. The king size bed was very comfy and nice European pillows. I can't say that I would stay there again and that is mainly because of the small and slow elevators. There are many hotels to choose from on the Riverwalk and for a few dollars more may be even more convenient.[@]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location to dining.

Review of HYATT REGENCY SAN ANTONIO RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Salt Lake City, Utah
Jul 5, 2011

San Antonio

The location was fine, the parking was $33.00 per night which we never knew about. The rental car insurance we bought online from you, well we were told by Hertz that it doesn't really cover anything so we ended up buying their insurance, total cost was $244! What a joke! I have taken many trips with my wife and I would have to rate this one about a 4 on a scale of 1 to 10. The room service was a joke also. We ordered a cheese burger and asked if they would cook it well done, when we got it, it was raw inside. It was horrible. I apologize for complaining however it really was bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many places along the river.

Review of HYATT REGENCY SAN ANTONIO RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jojored725
Kerrville, TX
Apr 21, 2014

Great location...rooms disappointing

I had gone through the riverwalk level several times in the past, it is beautiful but I never had the chance to stay in San Anotnio over night until recently. This hotel was my first and only choise. I was so disappointed. They smelt musty, carpet didn't look clean, my king size bed was a "Murphy" bed and set low on the floor, had a "Garden" view but the large sliding glass doors opened out on to hugh common area you couldn't lock them from the outside and we had to keep drapes closed Next time I will stay elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search