$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 29, 2015 Check-out: May 31, 2015

HYATT REGENCY SAN ANTONIO RIVERWALK

4 stars
View map of 123 Losoya St, SAN ANTONIO, TX 78205

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for HYATT REGENCY SAN ANTONIO RIVERWALK

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
272 out of 272
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of HYATT REGENCY SAN ANTONIO RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JB3JB
Business
Richmond, VA, USA
Mar 7, 2012

Really Nice Place

I was skeptical since I have never booked online before. Seemed nice but was not sure what to expect. Went on a short overnight stay. Room was top notch. Staff was friendly and helpful. Location could not be better. Right on the Riverwalk. Walk out of the back door 20 feet to the Riverwalk. 1 block from the Alamo and shopping. Hotel lobby was under renovation but did not detract from the experience. I would go back again in a heart beat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT REGENCY SAN ANTONIO RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PJ Traveller
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Feb 22, 2012

Mostly Excellent!

This hotel was very comfortable, very clean, updated with very personable and professional staff. The only two minor issues I would mention are 1) the "heated" pool could have been a bit warmer and 2) I was a little blind sided by the fact that I had to pay $10.00 for less than 20 minutes of internet use in the hotel business center. Even at the least expensive hotels I have used in the past I have not had to pay for this service. Neither of these very minor issues would prevent me from staying here again...I would do so without hesitation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't eat the the Lone Star restaurant just a very short walk, via the Riverwalk, from the hotel. Horrible food and very unappealing ambiance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT REGENCY SAN ANTONIO RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Funkmonkey
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Feb 13, 2012

Valentine's Getaway - Dog Ruined

Loved the hotel. Location is excellent. Price was good. Beware of their new pet policy. We were awakened at 10:30 by the howling of the dog from the room next door. After a call and several trips to the front desk, we were upgraded to another floor. We would stay here again but hopefully the next time their policy will limit dog owners to a certain floor or section of the hotel. Be ready to pay extra ($25) for parking and for in room wifi ($10).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty of restaurants within short walking distance, whatever your tastes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT REGENCY SAN ANTONIO RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Suzie Stamper
Business
Wisconsin, USA
Jan 23, 2012

Convention Experience

The staff was very friendly and helpful from the time we checked in until we left. The breakfast experience there was great. What a nice selection! The distance to the convention center was just right for a nice walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The mall has almost anything you could want. There are also some wonderful shops right in the hotel!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT REGENCY SAN ANTONIO RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Silly girl
Business
North Dakota
Jan 2, 2012

Pool problems

We were looking forward to watching the fireworks from the 11th floor pool. Sadly, it was under construction so no swimming or rooftop view of celebration. Other than that the bellmen were fantastic resources for dining and entertainment, not to mention directions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ask the Bellmen... they are a wealth of information. Food and drink in hotel, though delicious, were way over priced.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT REGENCY SAN ANTONIO RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JHamlin
Business
Bellevue, WA
Jan 1, 2012

in the middle of it all

If you want to experience the Alamo and the busy part of the River Walk, this is the place. If you plan on staying out late at the river walk or down town bars, this is the place. Don't bother with "Q", the food was average, but the servie very slow. Bottomline, clean rooms, great location, comfortable location in the middle of it all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT REGENCY SAN ANTONIO RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sntbear
Business
Kerrville, TX, USA
Dec 28, 2011

Family Christmas

Was disappointed that the roof top was closed for remodel. This information was not disclosed at time of booking. This was the main reason we chose this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT REGENCY SAN ANTONIO RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bigguyjuan
Business
Long Island, NY
Dec 25, 2011

HYATT REGENCY SAN ANTONIO RIVERWALK

The Riverwalk, the HYATT REGENCY, the holiday season; it just dosen"t get any better than this. Great location at the right price !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT REGENCY SAN ANTONIO RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bigguyjuan
Business
Long Island, NY
Dec 25, 2011

HYATT REGENCY SAN ANTONIO RIVERWALK

A wonderful hotel. Centrally located. New king-sizes beds were installed the day before we arrived. Wonderful city views !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

River center is 2 blocks away (next to the Alamo !

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT REGENCY SAN ANTONIO RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Retired in Fberg
Business
Texas Hill Country
Dec 24, 2011

Magical on the River Walk

The Hyatt lived up to it's reputation and a great time was had by all. Great location, good food and freindly Texas people !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

British Pub next door was a real find

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top