$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 4, 2014

HYATT REGENCY SAN ANTONIO RIVERWALK

4 stars
123 Losoya St, San Antonio, TX 78205
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
236 reviews
Birthday Getaway

The room was great and clean didn't like the fact that you had to purchase internet now and days... See full review

  • Cris G.
  • Aug 17, 2014
Great Location ...

Love this hotel....Will stay here again.. staff is very friendly and helpful.. See full review

  • Bear78
  • Jun 9, 2014
San Antonio hotel offers roof-top pool and views of River Walk or Alamo
The 16-story Hyatt Regency San Antonio Riverwalk hotel has 632 guest rooms, many with views of the River Walk or the historic Alamo. The rooftop terrace has a heated outdoor pool, Jacuzzi and panoramic views of downtown San Antonio. Guests dine and drink poolside. The on-site 2,800-square-foot health club was renovated in October 2008. While many dining and entertainment options are a short walk away, three bars and a restaurant are on site. A business center also is on site with computer workstations and high-speed Internet access (fees apply).
Highlights
  • Rooms feature views of the Alamo or River Walk
  • Dasa Spa offers pampering for guests
  • 16th-floor rooftop terrace has a heated outdoor pool, Jacuzzi, dining options and bar
  • The Landing hosts a seven-piece jazz ensemble
  • Fitness room updated in 2008 with Stay Fit machines
Rooms

The 16 floors of the Hyatt Regency San Antonio Riverwalk hotel have 632 guest rooms with contemporary furniture and dark wood accents. Rooms have a reading chair and ottoman, desk, 37-inch flat-screen LCD televisions with HBO and pay-per-view movies, and wireless and wired high-speed Internet access (fees apply). Guests snuggle into the Hyatt Grand Beds and plug MP3 players into the iHome stereo. Some rooms overlook the hotel's multi-level atrium, while others offer views of the Alamo or the River Walk. A hair dryer, iron and ironing board, mini-bar and coffee pot are in room. Climate control may be adjusted in each individual room.

Features

This is the only hotel with a view of the historic Alamo. The 16th floor rooftop terrace has a heated outdoor pool, Jacuzzi and panoramic views of downtown San Antonio. The on-site 2,800-square-foot health club on the Hyatt Regency San Antonio Riverwalk hotel's 11th floor was renovated in 2008 and features Stay Fit equipment such as treadmills and cross-trainers. The Dasa spa on the atrium level offers 2,700 square feet of pampering; four private massage rooms offer Swedish, sport, stone therapy and aromatherapy massage treatments for single guests, pairs or enjoy spa services in-room. Facials and mani-pedis also are offered. The Landing is the hotel lounge featuring a seven-piece classic jazz ensemble and offers outdoor seating. Chaps Restaurant allows guests to dine with the sounds of an atrium waterfall during breakfast, lunch and dinner. Lunch features a cooked-to-order Italian and Asian pasta bar, as well as dessert and salad bars. An on-site business center provides computer workstations and high-speed Internet access (fees apply). There is 40,000 square feet of adjustable meeting space and an 8,000-square-foot conference center.

Transportation
  • San Antonio International Airport (9 mi/14.5 km)
  • Amtrak Station (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Greyhound Bus Station (4 mi/6.4 km)
Attractions
  • River Walk (adjacent)
  • The Alamo (across the street)
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
Business
  • Wi-Fi in rooms and throughout hotel (fees apply)
  • Business center with PC workstation and printer (charge for Internet/limited hours of availability)
  • 40,000 square feet of flexible meeting space
  • 8,000-square-foot conference center on site
Policies and fees
  • Self parking is $24.87 USD per night
  • Valet parking costs $29.19 USD per night
  • Fee for high-speed wireless Internet use
  • Business center open 7 a.m. to 7 p.m. Monday through Friday, 9 a.m. to 1 p.m. Saturday
  • Guests needing accessibility access must make requests at time of booking

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

29.4262 -98.488
Nearby airports
San Antonio Intl Airport, (SAT), 9.00, MI, S; Austin Bergstrom Intl Airport, (AUS), 82.00, MI, SW;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed HYATT REGENCY SAN ANTONIO RIVERWALK also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

HYATT REGENCY SAN ANTONIO RIVERWALK Rooms

Business Plan
Continental breakfast:Complimentary phone access -One shirt or blouse pressed per room per day (during normal business hours;dry cleaning excluded -Daily Internet Access -Full breakfast daily for one adult -One bottle of water per room daily -Newspaper de
Standard
330 - kings / 274 doubles / 28 suites capacity 1 - 4 people

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Jogging track
Racquetball courts
Dining
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Computer rental
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • The Alamo: 0.2 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 0.2 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 0.2 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.4 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 0.6 mi
  • El Mercado: 0.7 mi
  • Alamodome: 0.8 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 0.9 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 2.2 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 2.5 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 2.8 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • The Alamo: 0.2 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 0.2 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 0.2 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.4 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 0.6 mi
  • El Mercado: 0.7 mi
  • Alamodome: 0.8 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 0.9 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 2.2 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 2.5 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 2.8 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 2.8 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 2.9 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 2.9 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 2.9 mi
  • ATT Center: 3.7 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 4 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 4.5 mi
  • SBC Center: 5 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 8.3 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 9.7 mi
  • Sea World: 13 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 14.7 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 15.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (236)

Ratings and reviews for HYATT REGENCY SAN ANTONIO RIVERWALK

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
236 out of 236
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of HYATT REGENCY SAN ANTONIO RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Levelheaded
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Nov 17, 2011

Business Trade Show

My boss, from Europe, and I stayed at the Hyatt for a recent trade show. I found the hotel to be nicely upscale without being stuffy. The bar was friendly and lively, without being overly crowded or noisy. The proximity to the riverwalk was just right. Also, it is about 4 blocks from the convention center, which was fine. I felt safe and comfortable the whole time. I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Rafael's Mexican Restaurant. I will say that it doesn't look like much. And it is noisy, but the food was outstanding.

Review of HYATT REGENCY SAN ANTONIO RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Crista
Springfield, OH, USA
Nov 13, 2011

Romantic anniversary

The hotel was extremely well kept...however when I booked my reservation I was unaware that construction would be going on. Starting at 8 am and lasting till 5pm. Both me and my husband happen to be third shift workers so taking a nap during the day was almost impossible. Our flight to San Antonio was delayed by 90 mins so we missed our connecting flight ...I had also booked a private pick up at San Antonio airport to take us to the hotel...when I was able to contact someone in the limo service they said that it would be no problem ....however when we landed no one was there to pick us up and when we called they said I would have to pay more in order to get a ride we ended up paying for a cab that cost us $30. Needless to say I was extremely unhappy. However San Antonio is a beautiful city and we really enjoyed ourselves.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

River walk just foot steps away and the Alamo within walking distance. Dining was also a treat something for everyone.

Review of HYATT REGENCY SAN ANTONIO RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Timex
Alexandria, VA
Nov 12, 2011

At this price, everything should not be tiki extra

Staff was great, from the front door to checkout. However, we have traveled the world, and often found that to take a camera we needed to purchase a ticket for it. We phrase this as tiki extra. When lodging with a hotel at these prices, we do not expect to be met with "tiki extra". Internet was tiki extra, transportation to and from the airport was tiki extra, bottled water often gratuity at hotels was $5/bottle in room ($1.50 @ CVS less than 1 block away on the riverwalk). Sound insulation was questionable. We could hear toilets flush and television from the rooms around us. Disappointing. We will not return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fig Tree Resteraunt and Little Rhine Steakhouse. Wonderful view of the riverfront, Not inexpensive, but worth the price. Take a left out the riverfront exit.

Review of HYATT REGENCY SAN ANTONIO RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hoot12
southaven, ms
Nov 8, 2011

Wonderful Trip

The hotel was extremely nice. They had plenty of accomodations that met our needs. The hotel was centrally located and within walking distance from everything. I would not hesistat to stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Dont rent a car...its not needed. You are within walking distance of everything if you stay on the riverwalk. Definitely stay on the riverwalk. Definitely go during the fall months...very pretty.

Review of HYATT REGENCY SAN ANTONIO RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marty M.
Milford, CT, USA
Nov 7, 2011

weekend getaway

the only disappointment was having the pool and whirlpool closed for renovation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of HYATT REGENCY SAN ANTONIO RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jobrew
Senatobia, MS, USA
Nov 2, 2011

A Week of Fun with all the Conveniences of home!!

I must say that we have traveled the world over and none of the hotels have gotten a perfect 5 star rating from this family! Staying at the Hyatt Regency San Antonio River Walk provided everything that we needed. All of the staff that we encountered were professional and courteous. Also, the valet parking made it easier for us to get in/out of the hotel to other parts of the city in an expeditious manner. We plan on returning to San Antonio next year and will again stay at this hotel! It meet all of our needs---plus we had so much fun watching the Halloween party people dressed to fright! Fun,Fun,Fun!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Shop until you drop along side the River Walk---or eat, eat, eat!

Review of HYATT REGENCY SAN ANTONIO RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
coqui
San José, Costa Rica
Oct 27, 2011

Good, but not excelent

Good hotel, but we have higher expectatives about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of HYATT REGENCY SAN ANTONIO RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JohnT8
Business
NY
Oct 21, 2011

Sleeping on a pullout

I reserved a 2 queen bed riverview room for 3 days. I get there, and am told, yes they have my reservation but they don't have my room available. They say I can get my room the following day. I thought the most important thing about reservations was holding the reservation, anyone can take a reservation, the trick is actually holding the room so it is available when I show up. I am offered a partial suite the first night(dining and living room area), larger room than an ordinary hotel room, only catch is there is no bed. I kinda reserved the room so I had a nice place to sleep. I am offered to sleep on the pullout sofa. Once I go up to the room, I check out the sofa and it is very uncomfortable, feeling the bar through the mattress. I call down, and they offer to bring me up a rollaway twin bed which I accept. They offer me breakfast to correct the issue, I didn't want nor did I get breakfast at the hotel. Other than that, the hotel pool and fitness area was under construction. Would have been nice if that was published when I reserved the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of HYATT REGENCY SAN ANTONIO RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NeedFreeWwifi
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Oct 16, 2011

No Free Wifi in Room!

I've come to expect free wifi in my room. The Hyatt advertises free wifi, but the signal only exists in the lobby and conference rooms. In your room, you have to pay $9.95/day. And that's PER DEVICE. Too bad; I'll not stay in another hotel that doesn't offer free wifi in my room. Otherwise, the room was nice, the staff was very accommodating, and the location was fine. The buffet in the restaurant was amazing and only $12.95, including dessert!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of HYATT REGENCY SAN ANTONIO RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cabana
Pensacola, FL, USA
Sep 27, 2011

WOW!

What a wonderful stay! This was our second time staying@ the Hyatt on riverwalk.the staff went over and beyond welcoming us back.The room was excellent and the pillows were like clouds and the bed was unbelievable, we could have spent our whole weekend in the room and never left that how comfortable and nice everything was at the Hyatt. We plan on returning in the spring and of course staying at the Hyatt!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Texas Brazil Steak house is where you want to eat but go hungry because there is so much food!

Back to menu Return to top

Change search