$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 13, 2014

HYATT REGENCY SAN ANTONIO RIVERWALK

4 stars
123 Losoya St, SAN ANTONIO, TX 78205
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
357 reviews
Great Location ...

Love this hotel....Will stay here again.. staff is very friendly and helpful.. See full review

  • Bear78
  • Jun 9, 2014
Honeymoon

Could not have expected any better. Originally they mis-roomed us and we ended up in a room w/ 2... See full review

  • Lineback19
  • Jun 5, 2014
San Antonio hotel offers roof-top pool and views of River Walk or Alamo
The 16-story Hyatt Regency San Antonio Riverwalk hotel has 632 guest rooms, many with views of the River Walk or the historic Alamo. The rooftop terrace has a heated outdoor pool, Jacuzzi and panoramic views of downtown San Antonio. Guests dine and drink poolside. The on-site 2,800-square-foot health club was renovated in October 2008. While many dining and entertainment options are a short walk away, three bars and a restaurant are on site. A business center also is on site with computer workstations and high-speed Internet access (fees apply).
Highlights
  • Rooms feature views of the Alamo or River Walk
  • Dasa Spa offers pampering for guests
  • 16th-floor rooftop terrace has a heated outdoor pool, Jacuzzi, dining options and bar
  • The Landing hosts a seven-piece jazz ensemble
  • Fitness room updated in 2008 with Stay Fit machines
Rooms

The 16 floors of the Hyatt Regency San Antonio Riverwalk hotel have 632 guest rooms with contemporary furniture and dark wood accents. Rooms have a reading chair and ottoman, desk, 37-inch flat-screen LCD televisions with HBO and pay-per-view movies, and wireless and wired high-speed Internet access (fees apply). Guests snuggle into the Hyatt Grand Beds and plug MP3 players into the iHome stereo. Some rooms overlook the hotel's multi-level atrium, while others offer views of the Alamo or the River Walk. A hair dryer, iron and ironing board, mini-bar and coffee pot are in room. Climate control may be adjusted in each individual room.

Features

This is the only hotel with a view of the historic Alamo. The 16th floor rooftop terrace has a heated outdoor pool, Jacuzzi and panoramic views of downtown San Antonio. The on-site 2,800-square-foot health club on the Hyatt Regency San Antonio Riverwalk hotel's 11th floor was renovated in 2008 and features Stay Fit equipment such as treadmills and cross-trainers. The Dasa spa on the atrium level offers 2,700 square feet of pampering; four private massage rooms offer Swedish, sport, stone therapy and aromatherapy massage treatments for single guests, pairs or enjoy spa services in-room. Facials and mani-pedis also are offered. The Landing is the hotel lounge featuring a seven-piece classic jazz ensemble and offers outdoor seating. Chaps Restaurant allows guests to dine with the sounds of an atrium waterfall during breakfast, lunch and dinner. Lunch features a cooked-to-order Italian and Asian pasta bar, as well as dessert and salad bars. An on-site business center provides computer workstations and high-speed Internet access (fees apply). There is 40,000 square feet of adjustable meeting space and an 8,000-square-foot conference center.

Transportation
  • San Antonio International Airport (9 mi/14.5 km)
  • Amtrak Station (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Greyhound Bus Station (4 mi/6.4 km)
Attractions
  • River Walk (adjacent)
  • The Alamo (across the street)
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
Business
  • Wi-Fi in rooms and throughout hotel (fees apply)
  • Business center with PC workstation and printer (charge for Internet/limited hours of availability)
  • 40,000 square feet of flexible meeting space
  • 8,000-square-foot conference center on site
Policies and fees
  • Self parking is $24.87 USD per night
  • Valet parking costs $29.19 USD per night
  • Fee for high-speed wireless Internet use
  • Business center open 7 a.m. to 7 p.m. Monday through Friday, 9 a.m. to 1 p.m. Saturday
  • Guests needing accessibility access must make requests at time of booking

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

HYATT REGENCY SAN ANTONIO RIVERWALK Rooms

Business Plan
Includes all features of the standard room plus Continental breakfast for 1, Complimentary local and domestic long distance calls daily, One pressed shirt or blouse daily, Daily Internet Access for one pc, full breakfast buffet daily for one adult, one bo
Standard
All guest rooms are equipped with an iHome alarm clock, 37 inch flat panel tv and either 1 king size or 2 full sized Signature Grand beds by Hyatt. Rooms also feature a safe large enough to accommodate a full size laptop

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Jogging track
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Computer rental
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed HYATT REGENCY SAN ANTONIO RIVERWALK also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

29.4262 -98.488
Nearby airports
San Antonio Intl Airport, (SAT), 9.00, MI, S; Austin Bergstrom Intl Airport, (AUS), 82.00, MI, SW;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • The Alamo: 0.2 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 0.2 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 0.2 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.4 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 0.6 mi
  • El Mercado: 0.7 mi
  • Alamodome: 0.8 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 0.9 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 2.2 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 2.5 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 2.8 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • The Alamo: 0.2 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 0.2 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 0.2 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.4 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 0.6 mi
  • El Mercado: 0.7 mi
  • Alamodome: 0.8 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 0.9 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 2.2 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 2.5 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 2.8 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 2.8 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 2.9 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 2.9 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 2.9 mi
  • ATT Center: 3.7 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 4 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 4.5 mi
  • SBC Center: 5 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 8.3 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 9.7 mi
  • Sea World: 13 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 14.7 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 15.2 mi

Dining

Q on the Riverwalk
That brings us to Q. We've spent quite a bit of time searching out the globe's best BBQ and brought their recipes back. Now you can discover on your own the amazing variety of tastes that the wide world of barbeque has to offer, without having to bother w
Paesanos on the Riverwalk
Paesanos Riverwalk Ristorante breaks the boundaries of traditional Italian cuisine to explore modern Mediterranean specialties. Enjoy the legendary Shrimp Paesano, its almost as famous as the Alamo. Our prime Riverside location puts you and your guests at
Hard Rock Cafe
Situated along the citys famous Riverwalk area, the 3-story Hard Rock Cafe in San Antonio has 3 floors of patios where you can be on the lookout for slow moving tourist boats below. Inside you will find gourmet meals in hefty servings and our collection
Mortons of Chicago
Located in the heart of downtown San Antonio in Rivercenter Mall, Mortons the Steakhouse San Antonio offers the finest steaks and seafood in Texas. The unmatched attentive staff will provide a fine dining experience with an atmosphere of comfort and cont
Boudros - A Texas Bistro on the Riverwalk
Boudros is an experience to savor, embracing all the flavor of our regional heritage with a distinctive menu of Texas and southwestern specialties. Relax in the cool, comfortable interior or take a sidewalk table right on San Antonio's renowned Riverwalk.
Biga on the Banks
Opened in 2000, Biga on the Banks is the premiere contemporary regional fine dining restaurant on the San Antonio River Walk. Perfectly situated near downtowns upscale hotels and entertainment venues, Biga offers patrons sweeping views of a quiet, cypress
Dennys
We are open, all right. We are open every hour of every day and you are welcome here whenever the whim hits you. We are open to good prices, so that everyone can leave satisfied. We are open to all kinds of food for all kinds of tastes - with new specials

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (357)

Ratings and reviews for HYATT REGENCY SAN ANTONIO RIVERWALK

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
357 out of 357
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of HYATT REGENCY SAN ANTONIO RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hoot12
southaven, ms
Nov 8, 2011

Wonderful Trip

The hotel was extremely nice. They had plenty of accomodations that met our needs. The hotel was centrally located and within walking distance from everything. I would not hesistat to stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Dont rent a car...its not needed. You are within walking distance of everything if you stay on the riverwalk. Definitely stay on the riverwalk. Definitely go during the fall months...very pretty.

Review of HYATT REGENCY SAN ANTONIO RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marty M.
Milford, CT, USA
Nov 7, 2011

weekend getaway

the only disappointment was having the pool and whirlpool closed for renovation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of HYATT REGENCY SAN ANTONIO RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jobrew
Senatobia, MS, USA
Nov 2, 2011

A Week of Fun with all the Conveniences of home!!

I must say that we have traveled the world over and none of the hotels have gotten a perfect 5 star rating from this family! Staying at the Hyatt Regency San Antonio River Walk provided everything that we needed. All of the staff that we encountered were professional and courteous. Also, the valet parking made it easier for us to get in/out of the hotel to other parts of the city in an expeditious manner. We plan on returning to San Antonio next year and will again stay at this hotel! It meet all of our needs---plus we had so much fun watching the Halloween party people dressed to fright! Fun,Fun,Fun!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Shop until you drop along side the River Walk---or eat, eat, eat!

Review of HYATT REGENCY SAN ANTONIO RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
coqui
San José, Costa Rica
Oct 27, 2011

Good, but not excelent

Good hotel, but we have higher expectatives about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of HYATT REGENCY SAN ANTONIO RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JohnT8
Business
NY
Oct 21, 2011

Sleeping on a pullout

I reserved a 2 queen bed riverview room for 3 days. I get there, and am told, yes they have my reservation but they don't have my room available. They say I can get my room the following day. I thought the most important thing about reservations was holding the reservation, anyone can take a reservation, the trick is actually holding the room so it is available when I show up. I am offered a partial suite the first night(dining and living room area), larger room than an ordinary hotel room, only catch is there is no bed. I kinda reserved the room so I had a nice place to sleep. I am offered to sleep on the pullout sofa. Once I go up to the room, I check out the sofa and it is very uncomfortable, feeling the bar through the mattress. I call down, and they offer to bring me up a rollaway twin bed which I accept. They offer me breakfast to correct the issue, I didn't want nor did I get breakfast at the hotel. Other than that, the hotel pool and fitness area was under construction. Would have been nice if that was published when I reserved the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of HYATT REGENCY SAN ANTONIO RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NeedFreeWwifi
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Oct 16, 2011

No Free Wifi in Room!

I've come to expect free wifi in my room. The Hyatt advertises free wifi, but the signal only exists in the lobby and conference rooms. In your room, you have to pay $9.95/day. And that's PER DEVICE. Too bad; I'll not stay in another hotel that doesn't offer free wifi in my room. Otherwise, the room was nice, the staff was very accommodating, and the location was fine. The buffet in the restaurant was amazing and only $12.95, including dessert!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of HYATT REGENCY SAN ANTONIO RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cabana
Pensacola, FL, USA
Sep 27, 2011

WOW!

What a wonderful stay! This was our second time staying@ the Hyatt on riverwalk.the staff went over and beyond welcoming us back.The room was excellent and the pillows were like clouds and the bed was unbelievable, we could have spent our whole weekend in the room and never left that how comfortable and nice everything was at the Hyatt. We plan on returning in the spring and of course staying at the Hyatt!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Texas Brazil Steak house is where you want to eat but go hungry because there is so much food!

Review of HYATT REGENCY SAN ANTONIO RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cabana
Pensacola, FL, USA
Sep 27, 2011

WOW!

What a wonderful stay! This was our second time staying@ the Hyatt on riverwalk.the staff went over and beyond welcoming us back.The room was excellent and the pillows were like clouds and the bed was unbelievable, we could have spent our whole weekend in the room and never left that how comfortable and nice everything was at the Hyatt. We plan on returning in the spring and of course staying at the Hyatt!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Texas Brazil Steak house is where you want to eat but go hungry because there is so much food!

Review of HYATT REGENCY SAN ANTONIO RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Newlyweds
Way up north, Minnesota
Sep 21, 2011

Beautiful hotel!

Great location for many activitities, most with in walking distance. The only thing that bothered me was that the walls are thin. You can hear the people pretty well above you and next to you. Other than that it is a beautiful hotel. The best feature is the roof top pool....amazing views! Great access to the River Walk! So many resturants and bars around it was hard to choose where to eat. Whatever your your craving to eat, it's right there on the River Walk. The hotel also has an awesome resturant inside if you are not looking to go out. I would go back myself in an instant!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of HYATT REGENCY SAN ANTONIO RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DeVota
North Carolina
Sep 21, 2011

Great

Loved the location and the roof top with the pool and bar wonderful, great view of the city. Love coffee in the room . Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Have a great lunch and in the evening take advantage of the wonderful Happy Hour food and drink specials at the Chart House, Tower of America and Landry's on the riverwalk right across from the hotel.

Back to menu Return to top