$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 15, 2015 Check-out: Sep 17, 2015

HYATT REGENCY SAN ANTONIO RIVERWALK

4 stars
View map of 123 Losoya St, SAN ANTONIO, TX 78205

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for HYATT REGENCY SAN ANTONIO RIVERWALK

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
228 out of 228
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of HYATT REGENCY SAN ANTONIO RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ann eka journey
Single
Louisiana
May 31, 2012

personal escape

Staff friendly and invested in ensuring quality experience. Aware of extra costs of valet and Internet so expense taken into account prior to arrival. Valet took time to learn my name which added a personal touch…, and valet always eager to point yu In the right direction to reach desired attraction. Location was incredible … walk out front close to museums and mall...walk out back on the riverwalk...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Get the prepaid pass if interested in most of the attractions available… the savings worth it. ripley's and wax museum very short walk and well worth it.

Review of HYATT REGENCY SAN ANTONIO RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Raechel
Family
Ohio
May 30, 2012

Fantastic Family Getaway

The Hyatt Regency was an amazing place to stay! The hotel was very modern, clean and had the perfect location! We were right in the middle of all the shops, restaurants and attractions. Everything was in walking distance so there was no need to rent a car. I loved this hotel and the location and would definitely stay in it again on my next trip to San Antonio. My only complaint was that this hotel did not have an airport shuttle. All other area hotels had a shuttle that will pick you up and take you back to the airport. My recommendation for the Hyatt regency would be for them to get a could shuttle busses for their guest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of HYATT REGENCY SAN ANTONIO RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nanna1
Family
San Jose, CA
May 29, 2012

Quick Stay

Although we were only there for two nights, it was well worth it. Love the secure access elevator. Great valet parking service. I waited one time (5 mins) out of 3 for my car. The room service was fantastic. I had my very active 5 y/o grad baby with me and they catered to her request for an indoor picnic ...very nice. Thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

You are in the heart of San Antonio and everything you could want or need is right there!

Review of HYATT REGENCY SAN ANTONIO RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jack D
Family
Houston, Texas
May 29, 2012

What a nightmare

What has happen to the Hyatt Regency. We arrived to the hotel at 4pm to check in after a four hour drive we were alittle beat and wanted to jump in the shower and head out to the riverwalk but the staff there had other plans for us. We got to the front desk got all "checked " in then was told our room was not ready yet it would be ready soon. OK now its 5pm and guess what still no room when i ask another staff member they had us in the wrong room facing the street when we asked for a river view. I was told i asked for a street view and not a river view. Yes we drove 4 hours so I could look at streets and not the river walk. OK now its 6pm still no room I get back in line for the third time and the two guest in front of me got a room without waiting. Now I was told because our room was much bigger because we had two queen beds it took longer to clean (really). 6:15 pm and got the keys to our room, open the door and no queen beds that were taking sooooo long to clean but two double beds and a view of the ac units. Now i have to admitt if you lean over and close one eye I could see the top left rock of the top of the Alamo. I jumped in the shower first I get in and the grout is two colors white and a strange brown. Wonder what that was but it covered half the shower.. I took a wash rag and rubbed the strange brown grout and it came off to reveal the white grout under it. I was going to call for another room but did not have another two plus hours to get a room cleaned and was afraid to think what my next view would of been. Never going back there again or any Hyatt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of HYATT REGENCY SAN ANTONIO RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yankee fan 2
Couples
Tucson AZ
May 27, 2012

Great time

FIrst trip to San Antonio was very nice! Hotel location was perfect for enjoying the Riverwalk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the Saltgrass steakhouse or Lucianos Italian both were delicious!

Review of HYATT REGENCY SAN ANTONIO RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
flower gal
Friends
Southern California
May 23, 2012

Trip to the Riverwal.k

Our hotel room was wonderful with a view of the Riverwalk. The hotel lobby was just beautiful with waterfalls rushing through the lobby. Only disappointment was they advertised a jazz ensemble in the lobby and it evidently hasn't been there in a long time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Landry's had a Happy Hour with great appetizers and great lobster dinner.

Review of HYATT REGENCY SAN ANTONIO RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Driver241
Family
Livingston NJ
May 14, 2012

Great getaway

Everything about the hotel was great! Food good people pleasant and helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of HYATT REGENCY SAN ANTONIO RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Souren
Couples
Washington, DC, USA
May 1, 2012

Fantastic Riverwalk Vacation

The hotel and its employees were EXCELLENT! The hotel is very comfortable, perfectly located, and modern. The employees were especially friendly, efficient, and knowledgeable. The entire week was a wonderful experience, and we highly recommend the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The dining options along the RIVERWALK adjacent to the hotel include a huge variety of foods and drinks. We enjoyed several visits.

Review of HYATT REGENCY SAN ANTONIO RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Funshine
Business
Colorado, USA
Apr 30, 2012

Business Meeting

The hotel was convenient to the River Walk. Fiesta week was bustling with people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Rosarios is a great Mexican restaurant

Review of HYATT REGENCY SAN ANTONIO RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Duffer1
Couples
Pinehurst, NC
Apr 26, 2012

Hyatt Riverwalk

The room was nice enough but the service by the staff was poor. Requested an ice bucket and after waiting 2 hours we left the room. Never heard from them. Also, the room was never cleaned until after 3:00 and 1 day I called at 5:00 to have clean the room. Parking costs are also outrageous at $27 per day. Would not recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Enjoy the riverwalk and all the beautiful buildings and the missions

Back to menu Return to top