$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 29, 2015 Check-out: May 30, 2015

HYATT REGENCY SAN ANTONIO RIVERWALK

4 stars
View map of 123 Losoya St, SAN ANTONIO, TX 78205

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for HYATT REGENCY SAN ANTONIO RIVERWALK

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
272 out of 272
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of HYATT REGENCY SAN ANTONIO RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MoneyMike
Business
Dallas,Tx.
Oct 15, 2012

Value

my experience there was great. The location was perfect as well as the price per night compared to similar hotels. Would recommend it to anybody.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eddie's Taco House best breakfast in town.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT REGENCY SAN ANTONIO RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LaoTzu
Business
Spring, Texas
Oct 9, 2012

No free wi-fi

Somehow this hotel seems to think that extracting a few extra dollars for Wi-Fi is good business practice. About every hotel has complimentary Wi-Fi in the room; it is today as standard as having shampoo in the bathroom. Frustrated with the Hotel's cheapness I didn't even think of using the hotel’s restaurant, bar or any other amenity. It is there for sleeping and nothing else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT REGENCY SAN ANTONIO RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RMS traveler
Business
Cambridge, MA
Sep 26, 2012

Great place

Great location and good breakfast at the restaurant. Would come back here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT REGENCY SAN ANTONIO RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Scottish
Business
Illinois
Sep 23, 2012

Confirm modern facilities and internet access b4 unpacking!

Extremely poor internet access is room initially assigned, multiple attempts on own, with front desk and IT help to resolve issue. Remained unresolved even when wireless card from hotel used. Changed room after one nite and moved to the room right next door to a 24 hr a day accessible healthclub! Oh my goodness!! Late night, overnite and early morning door slamming, ice & vending machine use!! Upon checkout when situation was told to front desk staff, the comment I received was " I knew you would get good internet access on the top floor". I commented; "the room assigned should never be used unless it was the last room in the house!"The desk clerk did not seem to get the connection. The need for a move to a 3rd room in a 4 night stay seems really unreasonal and unnecessary!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT REGENCY SAN ANTONIO RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A Jacobs
Business
Virginia
Jul 23, 2012

Great place

The staff was very friendly & the valet was super helpful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The double decker tour bus is a great way to get around downtown while sightseeing! We got off at the farmers market ! There are great restaurants,especially mi tiera across from margaritas, was tasty!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT REGENCY SAN ANTONIO RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
OK Curlygirl
Business
Oklahoma
Jul 21, 2012

Not all we hoped for

The overall experience was good. However, I'm glad I didn't pay the full hotel rate. Honestly, I've been just as comfortable at the Hampton Inn. The hotel was completely booked the night before, so the room was not ready by 3:00. Many other customers had the same problem. I was disappointed the atrium and riverwalk entrance didn't look the same as portrayed in pics on the website. The water had been drained and there was no immediate seating at the riverwalk entrance of the hotel. This was very disappoionting as I have physical limitations and would have enjoyed viewing the riveralk without having to walk as much with alot of stairs. The area was apparently under construction. The atmosphere at the pool is nice but not very big. Although a bartender was available until 8 p.m., I never knew dining was available. The staff were very friendly and the room was clean. The breakfast was good but hardly worth $18 for a buffet. I would not rate this a 4-star experience or price. Not horrible but not fantastic either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT REGENCY SAN ANTONIO RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
giantdrummer
Business
Zapata tx
Jul 6, 2012

Good not great

The rooms and the view were amazing. Bad things were that the description of the hotel didn't explain that the self parking was $25 and that valet parking was $37 so we got the valet because we read it was $25 per night and when we got the bill, we got the surprise. Another thing was that the water display wasn't working at that time and the biggest problem we got was that the house keeping ladies were very very very rude. They made very racist remarks but I chose not to complain because I didn't want them losing there job, but they are the ones on the 5th floor... Other than that the hotel was great, oh and the pool and exersice area made it great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT REGENCY SAN ANTONIO RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kelliegail
Business
Houston, TX
Jun 25, 2012

Exceeded Expectations!

We fell in love! I was very skeptical because of the mised reviews of the hotel but decided to go ahead with it due to the deal. As soon as I walked in, I was impressed. The lobby is huge and very clean and upscale looking. They asked us if we wanted to upgrade our room, and even though I did, I said"no". Well, Im glad I didnt because our room was AMAZING! We got a corner room, and we had 2 massive windows on different sides of the room. One had a city view and the other had a river view. The staff was amazing, everyone was super friendly. I could not have asked for a better place!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is right there!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT REGENCY SAN ANTONIO RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Creole Izzy
Business
SanAntonio Texas
Jun 21, 2012

Almost Perfect

We loved everything about our stay except the barking dog down the hall. After being assured they would take care of it the dog continued to bark whenever the owners would leave the room .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Go on the riverwalk boats the first day of your stay . it gives you a better idea of the cities layout .

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT REGENCY SAN ANTONIO RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Female Susan
Business
Texas
Jun 20, 2012

excellent location on Riverwalk

Staff were friendly and the location is excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots to do with walking distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top