$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 5, 2015 Check-out: Jan 6, 2015

HYATT REGENCY SAN ANTONIO RIVERWALK

4 stars
123 Losoya St, SAN ANTONIO, TX 78205
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
243 reviews
Best Stay ever

Loved it to the core. Breakfast was awesome. Service was exemplary. See full review

  • Volcanicvoltage
  • Nov 26, 2014
Awesome property and location

Everything was satisfactory about our stay at this hotel. The bartender was exceptional!!! See full review

  • Jenabeka
  • Oct 20, 2014
San Antonio hotel offers roof-top pool and views of River Walk or Alamo
The 16-story Hyatt Regency San Antonio Riverwalk hotel has 632 guest rooms, many with views of the River Walk or the historic Alamo. The rooftop terrace has a heated outdoor pool, Jacuzzi and panoramic views of downtown San Antonio. Guests dine and drink poolside. The on-site 2,800-square-foot health club was renovated in October 2008. While many dining and entertainment options are a short walk away, three bars and a restaurant are on site. A business center also is on site with computer workstations and high-speed Internet access (fees apply).
Highlights
  • Rooms feature views of the Alamo or River Walk
  • Dasa Spa offers pampering for guests
  • 16th-floor rooftop terrace has a heated outdoor pool, Jacuzzi, dining options and bar
  • The Landing hosts a seven-piece jazz ensemble
  • Fitness room updated in 2008 with Stay Fit machines
Rooms

The 16 floors of the Hyatt Regency San Antonio Riverwalk hotel have 632 guest rooms with contemporary furniture and dark wood accents. Rooms have a reading chair and ottoman, desk, 37-inch flat-screen LCD televisions with HBO and pay-per-view movies, and wireless and wired high-speed Internet access (fees apply). Guests snuggle into the Hyatt Grand Beds and plug MP3 players into the iHome stereo. Some rooms overlook the hotel's multi-level atrium, while others offer views of the Alamo or the River Walk. A hair dryer, iron and ironing board, mini-bar and coffee pot are in room. Climate control may be adjusted in each individual room.

Features

This is the only hotel with a view of the historic Alamo. The 16th floor rooftop terrace has a heated outdoor pool, Jacuzzi and panoramic views of downtown San Antonio. The on-site 2,800-square-foot health club on the Hyatt Regency San Antonio Riverwalk hotel's 11th floor was renovated in 2008 and features Stay Fit equipment such as treadmills and cross-trainers. The Dasa spa on the atrium level offers 2,700 square feet of pampering; four private massage rooms offer Swedish, sport, stone therapy and aromatherapy massage treatments for single guests, pairs or enjoy spa services in-room. Facials and mani-pedis also are offered. The Landing is the hotel lounge featuring a seven-piece classic jazz ensemble and offers outdoor seating. Chaps Restaurant allows guests to dine with the sounds of an atrium waterfall during breakfast, lunch and dinner. Lunch features a cooked-to-order Italian and Asian pasta bar, as well as dessert and salad bars. An on-site business center provides computer workstations and high-speed Internet access (fees apply). There is 40,000 square feet of adjustable meeting space and an 8,000-square-foot conference center.

Transportation
  • San Antonio International Airport (9 mi/14.5 km)
  • Amtrak Station (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Greyhound Bus Station (4 mi/6.4 km)
Attractions
  • River Walk (adjacent)
  • The Alamo (across the street)
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
Business
  • Wi-Fi in rooms and throughout hotel (fees apply)
  • Business center with PC workstation and printer (charge for Internet/limited hours of availability)
  • 40,000 square feet of flexible meeting space
  • 8,000-square-foot conference center on site
Policies and fees
  • Self parking is $24.87 USD per night
  • Valet parking costs $29.19 USD per night
  • Fee for high-speed wireless Internet use
  • Business center open 7 a.m. to 7 p.m. Monday through Friday, 9 a.m. to 1 p.m. Saturday
  • Guests needing accessibility access must make requests at time of booking

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed HYATT REGENCY SAN ANTONIO RIVERWALK also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

HYATT REGENCY SAN ANTONIO RIVERWALK Rooms

Business Plan
Includes all features of the standard room plus Continental breakfast for 1, Complimentary local and domestic long distance calls daily, One pressed shirt or blouse daily, Daily Internet Access for one pc, full breakfast buffet daily for one adult, one bo
Standard
All guest rooms are equipped with an iHome alarm clock, 37 inch flat panel tv and either 1 king size or 2 full sized Signature Grand beds by Hyatt. Rooms also feature a safe large enough to accommodate a full size laptop

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Jogging track
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Computer rental
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • The Alamo: 0.2 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 0.2 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 0.2 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.4 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 0.6 mi
  • El Mercado: 0.7 mi
  • Alamodome: 0.8 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 0.9 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 2.2 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 2.5 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 2.8 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • The Alamo: 0.2 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 0.2 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 0.2 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.4 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 0.6 mi
  • El Mercado: 0.7 mi
  • Alamodome: 0.8 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 0.9 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 2.2 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 2.5 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 2.8 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 2.8 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 2.9 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 2.9 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 2.9 mi
  • ATT Center: 3.7 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 4 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 4.5 mi
  • SBC Center: 5 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 8.3 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 9.7 mi
  • Sea World: 13 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 14.7 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 15.2 mi

Dining

Q on the Riverwalk
That brings us to Q. We've spent quite a bit of time searching out the globe's best BBQ and brought their recipes back. Now you can discover on your own the amazing variety of tastes that the wide world of barbeque has to offer, without having to bother w
Paesanos on the Riverwalk
Paesanos Riverwalk Ristorante breaks the boundaries of traditional Italian cuisine to explore modern Mediterranean specialties. Enjoy the legendary Shrimp Paesano, its almost as famous as the Alamo. Our prime Riverside location puts you and your guests at
Hard Rock Cafe
Situated along the citys famous Riverwalk area, the 3-story Hard Rock Cafe in San Antonio has 3 floors of patios where you can be on the lookout for slow moving tourist boats below. Inside you will find gourmet meals in hefty servings and our collection
Mortons of Chicago
Located in the heart of downtown San Antonio in Rivercenter Mall, Mortons the Steakhouse San Antonio offers the finest steaks and seafood in Texas. The unmatched attentive staff will provide a fine dining experience with an atmosphere of comfort and cont
Boudros - A Texas Bistro on the Riverwalk
Boudros is an experience to savor, embracing all the flavor of our regional heritage with a distinctive menu of Texas and southwestern specialties. Relax in the cool, comfortable interior or take a sidewalk table right on San Antonio's renowned Riverwalk.
Biga on the Banks
Opened in 2000, Biga on the Banks is the premiere contemporary regional fine dining restaurant on the San Antonio River Walk. Perfectly situated near downtowns upscale hotels and entertainment venues, Biga offers patrons sweeping views of a quiet, cypress
Dennys
We are open, all right. We are open every hour of every day and you are welcome here whenever the whim hits you. We are open to good prices, so that everyone can leave satisfied. We are open to all kinds of food for all kinds of tastes - with new specials

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (243)

Ratings and reviews for HYATT REGENCY SAN ANTONIO RIVERWALK

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
243 out of 243
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of HYATT REGENCY SAN ANTONIO RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Aug 21, 2010

Review of Hyatt in San Antonio Riverwalk

I booked my hotel stay through [...] for the Hyatt on the Riverwalk in San Antonio. There was a really great rate being offered however once I got there I understood why. This hotel is going under major renovation. There was not a lot of noise however it was not pretty site for the eyes. However it was in a great location where I wanted to stay and a wonderful price. I stayed there the night of June 26 and it was packed! I believe this hotel needs bigger and faster elevators. I would be waiting almost ten minutes to get into an elevator just to find out it is already full. The elevator issue was the only problem I had. Beware of the minibar! If you pick up an item you will be charged even if you put it back in its place. Hotels are quite advanced and sneaky now that they charge if the weight in the mini bar changes. The king size bed was very comfy and nice European pillows. I can't say that I would stay there again and that is mainly because of the small and slow elevators. There are many hotels to choose from on the Riverwalk and for a few dollars more may be even more convenient.[@]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location to dining.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT REGENCY SAN ANTONIO RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston
Aug 21, 2010

Review of Hyatt Regency in San Antonio

I booked my hotel stay through [...] for the Hyatt on the Riverwalk in San Antonio. There was a really great rate being offered however once I got there I understood why. This hotel is going under major renovation. There was not a lot of noise however it was not pretty site for the eyes. However it was in a great location where I wanted to stay and a wonderful price. I stayed there the night of June 26 and it was packed! I believe this hotel needs bigger and faster elevators. I would be waiting almost ten minutes to get into an elevator just to find out it is already full. The elevator issue was the only problem I had. Beware of the minibar! If you pick up an item you will be charged even if you put it back in its place. Hotels are quite advanced and sneaky now that they charge if the weight in the mini bar changes. The king size bed was very comfy and nice European pillows. I can't say that I would stay there again and that is mainly because of the small and slow elevators. There are many hotels to choose from on the Riverwalk and for a few dollars more may be even more convenient.[@]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

great location!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT REGENCY SAN ANTONIO RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, Texas
Aug 20, 2010

Hyatt Regency San Antonio Review

I booked my hotel stay through GoForLessTours.com for the Hyatt on the Riverwalk in San Antonio. There was a really great rate being offered however once I got there I understood why. This hotel is going under major renovation. There was not a lot of noise however it was not pretty site for the eyes. However it was in a great location where I wanted to stay and a wonderful price. I stayed there the night of June 26 and it was packed! I believe this hotel needs bigger and faster elevators. I would be waiting almost ten minutes to get into an elevator just to find out it is already full. The elevator issue was the only problem I had. Beware of the minibar! If you pick up an item you will be charged even if you put it back in its place. Hotels are quite advanced and sneaky now that they charge if the weight in the mini bar changes. The king size bed was very comfy and nice European pillows. I can't say that I would stay there again and that is mainly because of the small and slow elevators. There are many hotels to choose from on the Riverwalk and for a few dollars more may be even more convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location and walking distance to a lot of restaurants and shops.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT REGENCY SAN ANTONIO RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Jul 20, 2010

Perfect location

This hotel has a fabulous location right on the Riverwalk. A car is not necessary and is, in fact a detriment because parking is so expensive. We walked or took the trolley ($4.00 day pass) everywhere. The construction/renovation was not so nice because elevators did not give full service and were busy. This negative was compensated for in price, though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

It doesn't get any better than Jim Cullum's band (traditional jazz) at The Landing in the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT REGENCY SAN ANTONIO RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, Tx.
Jul 1, 2010

San Antonio Getaway

I should have been informed ahead of time that the hotel was under construction, I was disappointed when I arrived. San Antonio is great and I always have fun I just wish the atmosphere was more relaxing at the hotel, it's bad enough that Im not in my own bed, I just figured something like construction would be something I would be warned about.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT REGENCY SAN ANTONIO RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
na_sa
Business
Austin, TX
Jun 28, 2010

Comfortable and excellent service

The best experience were the clean and elegant rooms. The service at the restaurants was superbly pleasant and we had excellent breakfast-lunch even when we could have dined at many of the good places around the Riverwalk area. The sky pool was smaller than how it looks in the pictures but the bar service there is cool and there are excellent views of the city and a cool breeze. The bad part of the stay was the renovation that had caused the Lone Star Terrace Lounge to close down. This was a disappointing. But everything else about the Hyatt more than made up for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT REGENCY SAN ANTONIO RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Jun 15, 2010

Excellent except for the Construction.

Most of my time was spent on the Riverwalk, or at the shops aroung Mi Tierra Restaurant. Mi Tierra is one of my favorite restaurants and a location I always visit when in S.A. Hotel information indicated there was some construction going on. I didn't realize how extensive. Had I known, I probably would have stayed somewhere else. Elevators took a ridiculously long time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT REGENCY SAN ANTONIO RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
eCatMan
Business
Rochester, NY
Apr 28, 2010

Riverwalk April 2010

The location on the Riverwalk gave me great access to many different restaurants and a good size Mall. They also had local vendors of their crafts along the riverwalk. The timing of my trip coincided with a huge city festival. There were several parades. One of them had the streets to the hotel blocked. The hotel staff that answered the phone did not do a good job directing me to a different route to the hotel. Once I was there, I did find a letter in my room that had the parade route explaining that some of the streets would be blocked. I wish I had that information prior to driving into the city. It seemed strange that Mgt had the details of the parade route, but the staff could not help me with directions around the parade route to get to the hotel. Hi Speed Internet was slower than dail up during peak times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Alamo was only one block away!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT REGENCY SAN ANTONIO RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JCER
Business
Corpus Christi, TX
Mar 26, 2010

Well worth the price!

My husband and I went for my birthday, and we were a little taken by the price but decided to stay anyways. When we arrived, we knew the moment we walked through the door, we chose the perfect place to stay. The river literally runs through the hotel, the staff was super friendly, the pool and jacuzzi on the roof is amazing w/ a beautiful sight, and all the entertainment spots and restaurants are a few steps away. To put it lightly, you def get what you pay for! AWESOME

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

everything (nightlife, restaurants, entertainment, shopping, etc) are few steps away!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT REGENCY SAN ANTONIO RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
special daughter
Business
Texas
Dec 21, 2009

Riverwalk and jazz

My mother loves the Jim Cullum jazz band which is why we choose this hotel, as she is not able to walk without assistance. She asks to come every year for her birthday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top