$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 3, 2015 Check-out: Apr 5, 2015

HYATT REGENCY SAN ANTONIO RIVERWALK

4 stars
View map of 123 Losoya St, SAN ANTONIO, TX 78205

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for HYATT REGENCY SAN ANTONIO RIVERWALK

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
249 out of 249
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of HYATT REGENCY SAN ANTONIO RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
David 771
Phx Az
Oct 16, 2012

Birthday present

Great place to stay. In the middle of everything. We would highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Right across the street from the Alamo

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT REGENCY SAN ANTONIO RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Tipp City, Oh
Jul 7, 2011

San Antonio Trip

We went on this trip to meet my husband who is currently stationed at San Angelo. We meet here since it was more of a family friendly enviroment. Our stay at the hotel was very nice. Everyone was very freindly and helpful. The only complaint I had was that the walls are a little thin and you can hear everything going on in the hallway and down the hall. I would also like to have know what the parking rates were. 25 a night in the garage to self park and 33 to valet. No discount for staying multiple nights and we were there for 5.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Definatly take advantage of the SAVE option. It will give you the option to have complinentary breakfast. If you are on a budget like we are. Also look for the travel brocures they give you money off certain places. If you have children at the chilren's museum they give you a coupon for a free meal for your child at the Hard Rock. Also if you look you can get a free app at the Rainforest Cafe.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT REGENCY SAN ANTONIO RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Talliho
Business
Milwaukee WI
Jul 6, 2011

Great time at the HyattRegency Riverwalk

Great location mid-Riverwalk, near Alamo, Rivercenter Mall, shops and lots of good restaurants. Wonderful, friendly staff. Enjoyed good and reasonable-priced breakfast at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT REGENCY SAN ANTONIO RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Elmore, Ohio
Jul 6, 2011

Easy in, easy out

We booked a short get-a-way and the Hyatt Regency made this part of our trip hassle free. The check-in and check-out was uneventful and the valet parking was superb.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the CVS or 5 and 10 for bottled water; not the hotel or other gift shops.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT REGENCY SAN ANTONIO RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salt Lake City, Utah
Jul 5, 2011

San Antonio

The location was fine, the parking was $33.00 per night which we never knew about. The rental car insurance we bought online from you, well we were told by Hertz that it doesn't really cover anything so we ended up buying their insurance, total cost was $244! What a joke! I have taken many trips with my wife and I would have to rate this one about a 4 on a scale of 1 to 10. The room service was a joke also. We ordered a cheese burger and asked if they would cook it well done, when we got it, it was raw inside. It was horrible. I apologize for complaining however it really was bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many places along the river.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT REGENCY SAN ANTONIO RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas City
Jun 30, 2011

The hidden fees

The Hotel was a great location within walking distance to most of the 10 sites that we saw in the four days there. Clean and polite was the staff in every way. I would stay again the only con to this hotel is the parking. They charge $27.00 a day to park a car there and what made it worse was that since our room was not ready when we arrived we took a ticket out of the garage entry box and paid as we exited each time on our credit card and then the hotel said on checkout that I did not owe anything but they still took the money out of my accout and have not credited it back yet after two calls and an email, still waiting. So watch for hidden fees that should have never been charged to begin with.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel was close to all varities of resturants that one would one to try. Great food for resonable prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT REGENCY SAN ANTONIO RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tyler, Texas
Jun 30, 2011

Cool and Calm

After walking on the river front in 100 degree weather, the cool hotel and calm atmoshpere was a great welcome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT REGENCY SAN ANTONIO RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SNZ
Business
CO SPGS, CO
Jun 22, 2011

R&R for a couple of days!

We visited various sites in the downtown area and enjoyed all of the restaurants and clubs along the Riverwalk. We also took a trip to the Caverns and to New Braunfels. All of which was very fun, relaxing and interesting!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT REGENCY SAN ANTONIO RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mosaic mom
Business
Wisconsin
Jun 20, 2011

Location was perfect

This hotel is beautiful. The restaurant brunch on Sunday morning was excellent. My only disappointment was lack of room service. I would have appreciated beds made and fresh towels for my second night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Riverwalk, shopping, the Alamo and great food are at your fingertips.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT REGENCY SAN ANTONIO RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sheffield Village, OH
Jun 15, 2011

Great downtown riverwalk location

I was there for a national meeting. I also had family in the area which I visited. I found everything needed within walking distance including many restaurants, shopping, churches, historic buildings, and of course the beautiful riverwalk. The hotel is located right on the riverwalk and actually has the river flowing through the hotel itself. There was something in the area to do for all ages. Many local tourist atractions were only a short driver away. I did rent a car and found navigating the city to be very easy. The only negative things I found were that on-sight parking was very expensive, and for families there's no complimentary breakfast of any kind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There were more restaurants than one can imagine within walking distance. The restaurants were of many different types of food including many native to the area. This includs several Mexican restaurants, BBQ, Italian, chains like Rain Forest Cafe and Hard Rock Cafe, ice cream parlors, Irish and British pubs, etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT REGENCY SAN ANTONIO RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Home from Hawaii
Business
Kapolei, HI
Jun 10, 2011

"SAT"

From valet to housekeeping, staff at this hotel was very accommodating and friendly. Visitors will find this hotels' central location convenient to most attractions. Our room windows faced the exterior perimeter of the building providing better privacy vs. the interior courtyard. Our room was well appointed and clean. Only drawback was the location of the bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Menger Hotel has a very nice brunch buffet that we found very enjoyable and reasonably priced.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top