$149 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 12, 2015 Check-out: Jul 13, 2015

HYATT REGENCY SAN ANTONIO RIVERWALK

4 stars
View map of 123 Losoya St, SAN ANTONIO, TX 78205

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for HYATT REGENCY SAN ANTONIO RIVERWALK

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
272 out of 272
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of HYATT REGENCY SAN ANTONIO RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kelliegail
Houston, TX
Jun 25, 2012

Exceeded Expectations!

We fell in love! I was very skeptical because of the mised reviews of the hotel but decided to go ahead with it due to the deal. As soon as I walked in, I was impressed. The lobby is huge and very clean and upscale looking. They asked us if we wanted to upgrade our room, and even though I did, I said"no". Well, Im glad I didnt because our room was AMAZING! We got a corner room, and we had 2 massive windows on different sides of the room. One had a city view and the other had a river view. The staff was amazing, everyone was super friendly. I could not have asked for a better place!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is right there!!!

Review of HYATT REGENCY SAN ANTONIO RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NC
Jul 19, 2011

Nice Hotel

This is a very nice hotel, but there were/are some drawbacks: - Very Loud! Two things: construction that is going on currently (9AM to 7 PM) and noisy hallways. The construction is very loud. It is only during the daytime hours, but good luck if you want to sleep in late or take a mid-day nap. The hallways seem to echo every noise in the hotel. People are constantly walking in the hallways, and the noise comes straight into the room. This isn't really the hotel's (management), but it is something to be aware of. We stayed on the 9th floor, which we requested to try to get away from some of the lobby noise...........it didn't help! - Parking is very expensive ($25 per night), but I would guess that it is about that much at most Riverwalk hotels. - Don't expect to be able to get in the pool. The pool and rooftop area is nice but is very small and crowded. The nice aspects included the proximity to the Riverwalk, which gives you restaurants, entertainment, shopping, etc. The room was very clean, and the maid service did an excellent job. We ordered room service once, and it was very good. The hotel staff members were very pleasant. The bed was very comfortable. I would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of HYATT REGENCY SAN ANTONIO RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Braunfels, TX
Jul 19, 2011

Not ready when promised!

We were at the Hyatt Riverwalk San Antonio for a family wedding. When we arrived at 3:50pm on Saturday July 16, 2011, which was after the appointed check in time of 3pm, we were told that our room was not ready. I had requested a king bed, non-smoking and all they had available was a double room. I was told that we could wait for our room to be ready but, the hotel had numerous late check-outs that morning. I agreed to wait on a king room. Around 5pm, we had not received notification that our room was ready so, I approached the desk to speak with a manager. I was then offered a meeting room with roll away beds! This only escelated my situation. I then asked to speak with the manager and if needed, their manager. I was once again given the same story of late check-outs....but, where is this my problem I asked the staff. I was there after the stated check-in time, paid my money in ADVANCE and we wanted to get changed for the wedding which was at 6pm! Amazingly enough, when push came to shove, there was 1 king room available. My husband and I took the keys and went to the room. All was fine in the room but, the service we had just received really put a damper on the afternoon. I would not recommend that someone book a room at the Hyatt Riverwalk if you have a hard deadline you need to meet. You might be late!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of HYATT REGENCY SAN ANTONIO RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Carlsbad, CA
Jul 17, 2011

Great Deal on a really nice room.

There was no confusion on check-in and the room was perfect. Even though I arrived late at night there was still a place to order a sandwich in the hotel itself. Great staff. Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of HYATT REGENCY SAN ANTONIO RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 15, 2011

Dark cool cave

Nice to walk 7 mins to the convention center. Interior construction was going on in July 2011. The interior rooms look onto the center of the building, but the view is of the rooms across from yours. Dark and cool, but claustrophobic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take elevator to the waterfront, and turn left. Beautiful walk, fun shops and restaurants, cooler than street level.

Review of HYATT REGENCY SAN ANTONIO RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marie, RN
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jul 9, 2011

Perfect location, great service

Perfect riverwalk location, right across from Alamo. Easy access to interstate. All activities within walking distance. Great staff. Rooms clean, comfortable. Just be ready to pay for parking privileges. Great amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Romantic, beautiful drive along the Guadalupe River in New Braunfels & Historic town of Gruene. Talk to hotel staff for excellent advice regarding what to see in area.

Review of HYATT REGENCY SAN ANTONIO RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Tipp City, Oh
Jul 7, 2011

San Antonio Trip

We went on this trip to meet my husband who is currently stationed at San Angelo. We meet here since it was more of a family friendly enviroment. Our stay at the hotel was very nice. Everyone was very freindly and helpful. The only complaint I had was that the walls are a little thin and you can hear everything going on in the hallway and down the hall. I would also like to have know what the parking rates were. 25 a night in the garage to self park and 33 to valet. No discount for staying multiple nights and we were there for 5.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Definatly take advantage of the SAVE option. It will give you the option to have complinentary breakfast. If you are on a budget like we are. Also look for the travel brocures they give you money off certain places. If you have children at the chilren's museum they give you a coupon for a free meal for your child at the Hard Rock. Also if you look you can get a free app at the Rainforest Cafe.

Review of HYATT REGENCY SAN ANTONIO RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Tipp City, Oh
Jul 7, 2011

San Antonio Trip

We went on this trip to meet my husband who is currently stationed at San Angelo. We meet here since it was more of a family friendly enviroment. Our stay at the hotel was very nice. Everyone was very freindly and helpful. The only complaint I had was that the walls are a little thin and you can hear everything going on in the hallway and down the hall. I would also like to have know what the parking rates were. 25 a night in the garage to self park and 33 to valet. No discount for staying multiple nights and we were there for 5.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Definatly take advantage of the SAVE option. It will give you the option to have complinentary breakfast. If you are on a budget like we are. Also look for the travel brocures they give you money off certain places. If you have children at the chilren's museum they give you a coupon for a free meal for your child at the Hard Rock. Also if you look you can get a free app at the Rainforest Cafe.

Review of HYATT REGENCY SAN ANTONIO RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Talliho
Business
Milwaukee WI
Jul 6, 2011

Great time at the HyattRegency Riverwalk

Great location mid-Riverwalk, near Alamo, Rivercenter Mall, shops and lots of good restaurants. Wonderful, friendly staff. Enjoyed good and reasonable-priced breakfast at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of HYATT REGENCY SAN ANTONIO RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Elmore, Ohio
Jul 6, 2011

Easy in, easy out

We booked a short get-a-way and the Hyatt Regency made this part of our trip hassle free. The check-in and check-out was uneventful and the valet parking was superb.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the CVS or 5 and 10 for bottled water; not the hotel or other gift shops.

Review of HYATT REGENCY SAN ANTONIO RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salt Lake City, Utah
Jul 5, 2011

San Antonio

The location was fine, the parking was $33.00 per night which we never knew about. The rental car insurance we bought online from you, well we were told by Hertz that it doesn't really cover anything so we ended up buying their insurance, total cost was $244! What a joke! I have taken many trips with my wife and I would have to rate this one about a 4 on a scale of 1 to 10. The room service was a joke also. We ordered a cheese burger and asked if they would cook it well done, when we got it, it was raw inside. It was horrible. I apologize for complaining however it really was bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many places along the river.

Back to menu Return to top