$179 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2015 Check-out: Aug 10, 2015

HYATT REGENCY SAN ANTONIO RIVERWALK

4 stars
View map of 123 Losoya St, SAN ANTONIO, TX 78205

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for HYATT REGENCY SAN ANTONIO RIVERWALK

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
228 out of 228
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of HYATT REGENCY SAN ANTONIO RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mosaic mom
Business
Wisconsin
Jun 20, 2011

Location was perfect

This hotel is beautiful. The restaurant brunch on Sunday morning was excellent. My only disappointment was lack of room service. I would have appreciated beds made and fresh towels for my second night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Riverwalk, shopping, the Alamo and great food are at your fingertips.

Review of HYATT REGENCY SAN ANTONIO RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Home from Hawaii
Business
Kapolei, HI
Jun 10, 2011

"SAT"

From valet to housekeeping, staff at this hotel was very accommodating and friendly. Visitors will find this hotels' central location convenient to most attractions. Our room windows faced the exterior perimeter of the building providing better privacy vs. the interior courtyard. Our room was well appointed and clean. Only drawback was the location of the bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Menger Hotel has a very nice brunch buffet that we found very enjoyable and reasonably priced.

Review of HYATT REGENCY SAN ANTONIO RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Westminster, CO
May 31, 2011

Great Location

Right in the middle of the Riverwalk area and right across the street from the Alamo! Everything is within walking distance. Pool area is okay, but pool very small. Hot tub nice, and liked that you can order drinks right there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The restaurant in the Tower is fantastic and well worth the price for the food and the view. The prices were comparable to all the other restaurants around the area.

Review of HYATT REGENCY SAN ANTONIO RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Worth, Texas
May 31, 2011

Great Weekend

Hotel was great very friendly employees. Enjoyed the two moringings with the free breakfast at the Hotel restaurant. Room was very nice and great location on the river walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Enjoyed the river dinner cruise with Casa Ole restaruant. Very fun. A neat experience.

Review of HYATT REGENCY SAN ANTONIO RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Destin, FL
May 30, 2011

Hyatt Regency - San Antonio

Great, convenient location, most friendly and helpful staff, excellent food and drinks in the hotel, very clean quiet and comfortable room. Could not have asked for more!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bohanan's Steak House - excellent in every respect. Hotel's breakfast is tops also.

Review of HYATT REGENCY SAN ANTONIO RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mamma MEW
Business
Denver, CO
Apr 20, 2011

The good, bad and OK

Fantastic location on the Riverwalk. Easy access and beautiful lobby and setting. People friendly and helpful. Got to room and room card key did not work. Went back to front desk, could not key the room so had to change us to another room. When we went to park the car the key card did not work, had to get one of the hotel personnel to come and use their master key to open the garage gate. Next day had to have hotel personnel come and open the gate even after the key card had been rekeyed. Frusterating!!! Room nice but for what one pays one would expect the furniture to be in good condition. The desk chair had a chunk broken out from the arm. Could not use the refrigerator in the room because it was filled with their stuff and weight dependent. I had a medical issue and needed refrigeration and was not able to. Nor could I keep cool the leftovers from my meals that I had from restaurants. Had to call housekeeping to get room cleaned. It was after 1PM and we were expecting company. They did respond and got it cleaned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the river cruise. Well worth the time. Interesting and good guides.

Review of HYATT REGENCY SAN ANTONIO RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kailua, HI
Apr 16, 2011

Good location, so-so rooms

The hotel (lobby, facade) looks sleek and modern but our room was small and faced into the courtyard/atrium, which was not beautiful. It was clean and comfortable; it also had a small balcony that looked out onto the atrium. The hotel is on the busy part of the Riverwalk so there's easy access to just about anything, lots of dining and shopping, but we were there during spring break and it was loud (probably wouldn't be at another time of year). It's also about one block away from the Alamo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

If you walk past the Hilton and through town (less than a mile), you can get to Rosario's, which is though by some locals to have the best Tex-Mex food in San Antonio.

Review of HYATT REGENCY SAN ANTONIO RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bookman
Business
Rockford, IL
Apr 15, 2011

San Antonio

Hotel Room was clean and kept. The cleaning staff was extremely cordial and cooperative. The valets and check in people as well. The room needs two chairs for seating, whereas it only had one chair with ottoman and a desk chair that was damaged and uncomfortable. The TV remote did not operate properly and not sure why. The safe did not operate properly but when staff advised of problems, the safe was repaired. There was a local festival going on but there was little information on the festival furnished by the hotel, including the blocking off of the River access from the hotel during the festival (unless admission was paid). Internet access in the business center was expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Riverwalk has a lot of restaurants. Lots of Tex Mex food. Needs more non-tourist biased shopping. Learn about bus based transportation before going there. A travel guide should be helpful.

Review of HYATT REGENCY SAN ANTONIO RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Satisfied couple-Colorado
Business
Fowler, CO
Apr 14, 2011

Awesome location!

We came to San Antonio to see the Alamo and the River walk. At the Hyatt Regency you have the best of both! You can see the river cascading over falls inside the hotel, walk out the back door and you are ON the river walk. Out the front door and a short walk and you are at the Alamo! You can see them both from the hotel! Friendly, helpful staff, affordable price (well...except for breakfast at the Restaurant) All in All....a great experience. If and when we go back to San Antonio....would definitely stay there! (View from roof top pool is Awesome...especially after dark!)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Able to print airline boarding passes from desk at hotel! Saves lots of time and trouble at airport.

Review of HYATT REGENCY SAN ANTONIO RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
65Cobra
Business
Naples, Florida
Apr 10, 2011

Very Nice Hotel right on the water

The hotel was very nice. Very clean. Staff was very nice. The only thing I can say was bad for myself was that the bed was very very firm. Other than that I had a very nice experience and would definately go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Howl at the Moon. A dueling piano bar. Awesome

Back to menu Return to top