$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 5, 2015 Check-out: Jan 6, 2015

HYATT REGENCY SAN ANTONIO RIVERWALK

4 stars
123 Losoya St, SAN ANTONIO, TX 78205
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
243 reviews
Best Stay ever

Loved it to the core. Breakfast was awesome. Service was exemplary. See full review

  • Volcanicvoltage
  • Nov 26, 2014
Awesome property and location

Everything was satisfactory about our stay at this hotel. The bartender was exceptional!!! See full review

  • Jenabeka
  • Oct 20, 2014
San Antonio hotel offers roof-top pool and views of River Walk or Alamo
The 16-story Hyatt Regency San Antonio Riverwalk hotel has 632 guest rooms, many with views of the River Walk or the historic Alamo. The rooftop terrace has a heated outdoor pool, Jacuzzi and panoramic views of downtown San Antonio. Guests dine and drink poolside. The on-site 2,800-square-foot health club was renovated in October 2008. While many dining and entertainment options are a short walk away, three bars and a restaurant are on site. A business center also is on site with computer workstations and high-speed Internet access (fees apply).
Highlights
  • Rooms feature views of the Alamo or River Walk
  • Dasa Spa offers pampering for guests
  • 16th-floor rooftop terrace has a heated outdoor pool, Jacuzzi, dining options and bar
  • The Landing hosts a seven-piece jazz ensemble
  • Fitness room updated in 2008 with Stay Fit machines
Rooms

The 16 floors of the Hyatt Regency San Antonio Riverwalk hotel have 632 guest rooms with contemporary furniture and dark wood accents. Rooms have a reading chair and ottoman, desk, 37-inch flat-screen LCD televisions with HBO and pay-per-view movies, and wireless and wired high-speed Internet access (fees apply). Guests snuggle into the Hyatt Grand Beds and plug MP3 players into the iHome stereo. Some rooms overlook the hotel's multi-level atrium, while others offer views of the Alamo or the River Walk. A hair dryer, iron and ironing board, mini-bar and coffee pot are in room. Climate control may be adjusted in each individual room.

Features

This is the only hotel with a view of the historic Alamo. The 16th floor rooftop terrace has a heated outdoor pool, Jacuzzi and panoramic views of downtown San Antonio. The on-site 2,800-square-foot health club on the Hyatt Regency San Antonio Riverwalk hotel's 11th floor was renovated in 2008 and features Stay Fit equipment such as treadmills and cross-trainers. The Dasa spa on the atrium level offers 2,700 square feet of pampering; four private massage rooms offer Swedish, sport, stone therapy and aromatherapy massage treatments for single guests, pairs or enjoy spa services in-room. Facials and mani-pedis also are offered. The Landing is the hotel lounge featuring a seven-piece classic jazz ensemble and offers outdoor seating. Chaps Restaurant allows guests to dine with the sounds of an atrium waterfall during breakfast, lunch and dinner. Lunch features a cooked-to-order Italian and Asian pasta bar, as well as dessert and salad bars. An on-site business center provides computer workstations and high-speed Internet access (fees apply). There is 40,000 square feet of adjustable meeting space and an 8,000-square-foot conference center.

Transportation
  • San Antonio International Airport (9 mi/14.5 km)
  • Amtrak Station (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Greyhound Bus Station (4 mi/6.4 km)
Attractions
  • River Walk (adjacent)
  • The Alamo (across the street)
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
Business
  • Wi-Fi in rooms and throughout hotel (fees apply)
  • Business center with PC workstation and printer (charge for Internet/limited hours of availability)
  • 40,000 square feet of flexible meeting space
  • 8,000-square-foot conference center on site
Policies and fees
  • Self parking is $24.87 USD per night
  • Valet parking costs $29.19 USD per night
  • Fee for high-speed wireless Internet use
  • Business center open 7 a.m. to 7 p.m. Monday through Friday, 9 a.m. to 1 p.m. Saturday
  • Guests needing accessibility access must make requests at time of booking

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed HYATT REGENCY SAN ANTONIO RIVERWALK also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

HYATT REGENCY SAN ANTONIO RIVERWALK Rooms

Business Plan
Includes all features of the standard room plus Continental breakfast for 1, Complimentary local and domestic long distance calls daily, One pressed shirt or blouse daily, Daily Internet Access for one pc, full breakfast buffet daily for one adult, one bo
Standard
All guest rooms are equipped with an iHome alarm clock, 37 inch flat panel tv and either 1 king size or 2 full sized Signature Grand beds by Hyatt. Rooms also feature a safe large enough to accommodate a full size laptop

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Jogging track
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Computer rental
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • The Alamo: 0.2 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 0.2 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 0.2 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.4 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 0.6 mi
  • El Mercado: 0.7 mi
  • Alamodome: 0.8 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 0.9 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 2.2 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 2.5 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 2.8 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • The Alamo: 0.2 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 0.2 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 0.2 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.4 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 0.6 mi
  • El Mercado: 0.7 mi
  • Alamodome: 0.8 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 0.9 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 2.2 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 2.5 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 2.8 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 2.8 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 2.9 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 2.9 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 2.9 mi
  • ATT Center: 3.7 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 4 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 4.5 mi
  • SBC Center: 5 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 8.3 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 9.7 mi
  • Sea World: 13 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 14.7 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 15.2 mi

Dining

Q on the Riverwalk
That brings us to Q. We've spent quite a bit of time searching out the globe's best BBQ and brought their recipes back. Now you can discover on your own the amazing variety of tastes that the wide world of barbeque has to offer, without having to bother w
Paesanos on the Riverwalk
Paesanos Riverwalk Ristorante breaks the boundaries of traditional Italian cuisine to explore modern Mediterranean specialties. Enjoy the legendary Shrimp Paesano, its almost as famous as the Alamo. Our prime Riverside location puts you and your guests at
Hard Rock Cafe
Situated along the citys famous Riverwalk area, the 3-story Hard Rock Cafe in San Antonio has 3 floors of patios where you can be on the lookout for slow moving tourist boats below. Inside you will find gourmet meals in hefty servings and our collection
Mortons of Chicago
Located in the heart of downtown San Antonio in Rivercenter Mall, Mortons the Steakhouse San Antonio offers the finest steaks and seafood in Texas. The unmatched attentive staff will provide a fine dining experience with an atmosphere of comfort and cont
Boudros - A Texas Bistro on the Riverwalk
Boudros is an experience to savor, embracing all the flavor of our regional heritage with a distinctive menu of Texas and southwestern specialties. Relax in the cool, comfortable interior or take a sidewalk table right on San Antonio's renowned Riverwalk.
Biga on the Banks
Opened in 2000, Biga on the Banks is the premiere contemporary regional fine dining restaurant on the San Antonio River Walk. Perfectly situated near downtowns upscale hotels and entertainment venues, Biga offers patrons sweeping views of a quiet, cypress
Dennys
We are open, all right. We are open every hour of every day and you are welcome here whenever the whim hits you. We are open to good prices, so that everyone can leave satisfied. We are open to all kinds of food for all kinds of tastes - with new specials

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (243)

Ratings and reviews for HYATT REGENCY SAN ANTONIO RIVERWALK

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
243 out of 243
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of HYATT REGENCY SAN ANTONIO RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Aug 5, 2011

Great Hotel

Clean, modern, beautifully laid-out and conveniently located in the heart of Downtown - on the Riverwalk and directly across from the Alamo. I highly recommend this hotel. The only negative is the restaurant (Q something) - the food is good but very overpriced and the service is very slow, despite the fact that the restaurant never seems to be busy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT REGENCY SAN ANTONIO RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Weymouth, MA
Aug 2, 2011

Location perfect for river walk visit

Hotel is right on the river walk. There are so many dining options all within a short walking distance . Hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. The only complaint that I had was the cleanliness of the bathroom shower, tub was dirty, curtain had mold on it and it was torn. I complained to the front desk and they had the room cleaned again, not much better afterwards. The roof top pool was nice but small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

[...]at the information desk was very knowledgeable and helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT REGENCY SAN ANTONIO RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pensacola Fla
Jul 28, 2011

The awesome place for an Anniverrsary

Great place for our 25th Wedding Anniversary Celebration.The best service from valet to housekeeping personnel. Everyone went out of their way to make sure we had a fantastic visit. Our room was fantastic and a Wow! View of skyline of San Antonio especially@ nite. The restaurant Q had amazing food choices.l Our bed was like a pillow very comfortable and relaxing.We could not have had a better place to stay.we were in walking distance to everything and I mean everything from shopping to museums and restaurants.The historical Alamo was very touching when you see it in person.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurants and entertainment for all ages. Would highly recommend the Texas De Brazil restaurant on Houston for an amazing dinner experience that you will never forget.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT REGENCY SAN ANTONIO RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lafayette, IN
Jul 28, 2011

Beautiful but not what advertised

Unfortunately this was not one of my better stays, despite a gorgeous location and beautiful room. The service at the front desk when I arrived was stressed. Then I found out that evening that my package did not include two important features I had sought out and researched: breakfast and wi-fi. [...] Yes, both were part of my hotel experience that was advertised, but they were for additional monies. Not offering any type of breakfast with their room was at best a nuisance. Not offering wi-fi was a major issue -especially since I had needed to bring work with me and could not complete. When I brought this to the attention of two additional employees in person they both assured me that they would take this to their supervisors. But I never heard anything back from anyone. And we stayed there for five nights, so it's not like they just couldn't catch us in time. This experience has seriously affected my opinion of not only that hotel but also [...] I had ordered a very expensive trip and did not feel that I had received what I had understood I was purchasing. In the future I will seek out my business elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT REGENCY SAN ANTONIO RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Natasha Nogoodnik
Business
Erie, PA
Jul 26, 2011

San Antonio

I loved it. Only wish the hotel parking had been included in price. Riverwalk was fun. Very relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT REGENCY SAN ANTONIO RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indiana
Jul 25, 2011

Perfect Location

This was a great hotel and the location was perfect. It was right in the heart of the bustling Riverwalk and within walking distance to many great restaurants and nightlife. Everything in the hotel was very modern and clean - always a plus!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT REGENCY SAN ANTONIO RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Krysta, Travel Writer and Cowgirl
Business
Suffield, CT
Jul 25, 2011

Treated us like family

My best friend and I were in town for our friend's graduation from boot camp at Lackland AFB. The staff at the hotel were kind and helpful. The room was luxerious and comfortable, as was the restaurant and bar area. The hotel felt extravagant but not the price. Located centrally on the riverwalk, it was close to everything including museums, shops, the Alamo, restaurants, bars, music venues and movie theaters. When we encountered a problem with maid service one evening, Ricardo at the front desk was prompt with a resolution and even credited our account $20 so we could enjoy a drink at the bar while our beds were made and towels replaced. Isaac the bartender was kind and inviting, and made our dining/drinking experience so much fun. Everyone in the hotel made us feel like valued guests and friends. We can't wait to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is within a 60 second walk of this hotel. There are so many places to enjoy, and the neighborhood is well protected by both uniformed police officers and plain clothes officers which made us feel safe, especially as women traveling alone. I would especially recommend Patty OBrien's for live bands and cheap drinks, Bohanans for a swanky atmosphere and best steak of your life.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT REGENCY SAN ANTONIO RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Jul 24, 2011

Great Vacation with Mom

The hotel was beautiful, being that it's right on the riverwalk. There was construction going on and for one day we did not have electricity. They said they would comp us one night (Saturday_7-16)but since we had purchased the ticket [...] they said it was going to be a real problem because they had to go through so much changes to do so. I was really upset. We did have the electricity until sunday morning. I asked for a different room and there was no availability. They gave us complimentary breakfast for the rest of the week. But that did not compensate for the day lost. If there is anything you and do to give us this one night compensation through the hotel I would appreciate it being deducted from the credit card. I know things happen but in order to keep the customer happy and satisfied they should have gone a bit more above and beyond to accomodate us, after all we did pay to get good accomodations. Other than that we loved San Antonio, people are very friendly and the Riverwalk was awesome! Thank you for helping us in preparing for our trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Alamo, The Riverwalk, Buckhorn Saloon, Mirror Maze, Rivercenter Mall, Ripley's Believe or Not, Restaurants............

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT REGENCY SAN ANTONIO RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Birthday Boy
Business
Kansas City, KS
Jul 20, 2011

Great way to celebrate a birthday!

The hotel was lovely and perfectly located near the River Walk. We enjoyed the nice gift shops and the hotel restaurant was very good. Our only small complaint was that our room was often cleaned very (very) late in the day -- we once called housekeeping at 6:00 to learn we hadn't been forgotten, they just hadn't gotten there yet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT REGENCY SAN ANTONIO RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NC
Jul 19, 2011

Nice Hotel

This is a very nice hotel, but there were/are some drawbacks: - Very Loud! Two things: construction that is going on currently (9AM to 7 PM) and noisy hallways. The construction is very loud. It is only during the daytime hours, but good luck if you want to sleep in late or take a mid-day nap. The hallways seem to echo every noise in the hotel. People are constantly walking in the hallways, and the noise comes straight into the room. This isn't really the hotel's (management), but it is something to be aware of. We stayed on the 9th floor, which we requested to try to get away from some of the lobby noise...........it didn't help! - Parking is very expensive ($25 per night), but I would guess that it is about that much at most Riverwalk hotels. - Don't expect to be able to get in the pool. The pool and rooftop area is nice but is very small and crowded. The nice aspects included the proximity to the Riverwalk, which gives you restaurants, entertainment, shopping, etc. The room was very clean, and the maid service did an excellent job. We ordered room service once, and it was very good. The hotel staff members were very pleasant. The bed was very comfortable. I would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top