$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 15, 2015 Check-out: Jun 17, 2015

HYATT REGENCY SAN ANTONIO RIVERWALK

4 stars
View map of 123 Losoya St, SAN ANTONIO, TX 78205

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
272 reviews
tmarie

We enjoyed our stay. This Hotel is right on the Riverwalk. Room was nice and clean. Beds... See full review

  • Theresa W.
  • Mar 19, 2015
Best family trip ever

This hotel is great. The rooms clean. The beds comfortable. Will stay again See full review

  • Vcook1199
  • Feb 27, 2015
San Antonio hotel offers roof-top pool and views of River Walk or Alamo
The 16-story Hyatt Regency San Antonio Riverwalk hotel has 632 guest rooms, many with views of the River Walk or the historic Alamo. The rooftop terrace has a heated outdoor pool, Jacuzzi and panoramic views of downtown San Antonio. Guests dine and drink poolside. The on-site 2,800-square-foot health club was renovated in October 2008. While many dining and entertainment options are a short walk away, three bars and a restaurant are on site. A business center also is on site with computer workstations and high-speed Internet access (fees apply).
Highlights
  • Rooms feature views of the Alamo or River Walk
  • Dasa Spa offers pampering for guests
  • 16th-floor rooftop terrace has a heated outdoor pool, Jacuzzi, dining options and bar
  • The Landing hosts a seven-piece jazz ensemble
  • Fitness room updated in 2008 with Stay Fit machines
Rooms

The 16 floors of the Hyatt Regency San Antonio Riverwalk hotel have 632 guest rooms with contemporary furniture and dark wood accents. Rooms have a reading chair and ottoman, desk, 37-inch flat-screen LCD televisions with HBO and pay-per-view movies, and wireless and wired high-speed Internet access (fees apply). Guests snuggle into the Hyatt Grand Beds and plug MP3 players into the iHome stereo. Some rooms overlook the hotel's multi-level atrium, while others offer views of the Alamo or the River Walk. A hair dryer, iron and ironing board, mini-bar and coffee pot are in room. Climate control may be adjusted in each individual room.

Features

This is the only hotel with a view of the historic Alamo. The 16th floor rooftop terrace has a heated outdoor pool, Jacuzzi and panoramic views of downtown San Antonio. The on-site 2,800-square-foot health club on the Hyatt Regency San Antonio Riverwalk hotel's 11th floor was renovated in 2008 and features Stay Fit equipment such as treadmills and cross-trainers. The Dasa spa on the atrium level offers 2,700 square feet of pampering; four private massage rooms offer Swedish, sport, stone therapy and aromatherapy massage treatments for single guests, pairs or enjoy spa services in-room. Facials and mani-pedis also are offered. The Landing is the hotel lounge featuring a seven-piece classic jazz ensemble and offers outdoor seating. Chaps Restaurant allows guests to dine with the sounds of an atrium waterfall during breakfast, lunch and dinner. Lunch features a cooked-to-order Italian and Asian pasta bar, as well as dessert and salad bars. An on-site business center provides computer workstations and high-speed Internet access (fees apply). There is 40,000 square feet of adjustable meeting space and an 8,000-square-foot conference center.

Transportation
  • San Antonio International Airport (9 mi/14.5 km)
  • Amtrak Station (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Greyhound Bus Station (4 mi/6.4 km)
Attractions
  • River Walk (adjacent)
  • The Alamo (across the street)
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
Business
  • Wi-Fi in rooms and throughout hotel (fees apply)
  • Business center with PC workstation and printer (charge for Internet/limited hours of availability)
  • 40,000 square feet of flexible meeting space
  • 8,000-square-foot conference center on site
Policies and fees
  • Self parking is $24.87 USD per night
  • Valet parking costs $29.19 USD per night
  • Fee for high-speed wireless Internet use
  • Business center open 7 a.m. to 7 p.m. Monday through Friday, 9 a.m. to 1 p.m. Saturday
  • Guests needing accessibility access must make requests at time of booking

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed HYATT REGENCY SAN ANTONIO RIVERWALK also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

HYATT REGENCY SAN ANTONIO RIVERWALK Rooms

Business Plan
Includes all features of the standard room plus Continental breakfast for 1, Complimentary local and domestic long distance calls daily, One pressed shirt or blouse daily, Daily Internet Access for one pc, full breakfast buffet daily for one adult, one bottle of water per room daily and Newspaper deliver
Standard
All guest rooms are equipped with an iHome alarm clock, 37 inch flat panel tv and either 1 king size or 2 full sized Signature Grand beds by Hyatt. Rooms also feature a safe large enough to accommodate a full size laptop

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Jogging track
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Computer rental
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • The Alamo: 0.2 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 0.2 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 0.2 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.4 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 0.6 mi
  • El Mercado: 0.7 mi
  • Alamodome: 0.8 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 0.9 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 2.2 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 2.5 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 2.8 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • The Alamo: 0.2 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 0.2 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 0.2 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.4 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 0.6 mi
  • El Mercado: 0.7 mi
  • Alamodome: 0.8 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 0.9 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 2.2 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 2.5 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 2.8 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 2.8 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 2.9 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 2.9 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 2.9 mi
  • ATT Center: 3.7 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 4 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 4.5 mi
  • SBC Center: 5 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 8.3 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 9.7 mi
  • Sea World: 13 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 14.7 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 15.2 mi

Dining

Q on the Riverwalk
That brings us to Q. We've spent quite a bit of time searching out the globe's best BBQ and brought their recipes back. Now you can discover on your own the amazing variety of tastes that the wide world of barbeque has to offer, without having to bother with passports, language and currency differences,
Paesanos on the Riverwalk
Paesanos Riverwalk Ristorante breaks the boundaries of traditional Italian cuisine to explore modern Mediterranean specialties. Enjoy the legendary Shrimp Paesano, its almost as famous as the Alamo. Our prime Riverside location puts you and your guests at the center of the action, with indoor or al fresc
Hard Rock Cafe
Situated along the citys famous Riverwalk area, the 3-story Hard Rock Cafe in San Antonio has 3 floors of patios where you can be on the lookout for slow moving tourist boats below. Inside you will find gourmet meals in hefty servings and our collection of rock and roll memorabilia.
Mortons of Chicago
Located in the heart of downtown San Antonio in Rivercenter Mall, Mortons the Steakhouse San Antonio offers the finest steaks and seafood in Texas. The unmatched attentive staff will provide a fine dining experience with an atmosphere of comfort and contentment, down to the smallest details. Let Morton'
Boudros - A Texas Bistro on the Riverwalk
Boudros is an experience to savor, embracing all the flavor of our regional heritage with a distinctive menu of Texas and southwestern specialties. Relax in the cool, comfortable interior or take a sidewalk table right on San Antonio's renowned Riverwalk. Then its time for the best food on the River, fr
Biga on the Banks
Biga on the Banks is the premiere contemporary regional fine dining restaurant on the San Antonio River Walk. Perfectly situated near downtowns upscale hotels and entertainment venues, Biga offers patrons sweeping views of a quiet, cypress-shaded bend in the River. Contemporary chic interiors offer a rel
Dennys
We are open, all right. We are open every hour of every day and you are welcome here whenever the whim hits you. We are open to good prices, so that everyone can leave satisfied. We are open to all kinds of food for all kinds of tastes - with new specials all the time.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for HYATT REGENCY SAN ANTONIO RIVERWALK

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
272 out of 272
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of HYATT REGENCY SAN ANTONIO RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dana W.
Business
N/A
Mar 24, 2015

Great Location

I really liked where the hotel is located on Riverwalk. For the cost of the hotel I just expected more. Valet parking should have been complimentary. Instead, it was $37 a day. I only sampled the hotel for breakfast and the food was below average. While the wait staff was good, the servers were stoned faced and acted as though I was pulling teeth when I asked if the buffet included pancakes. It was good having WiFi free but the pool is very very very under size. Don't know if I would go it again at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of HYATT REGENCY SAN ANTONIO RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Theresa W.
Business
N/A
Mar 19, 2015

tmarie

We enjoyed our stay. This Hotel is right on the Riverwalk. Room was nice and clean. Beds comfortable. I wanted to take the pillows home! Lobby beautiful. Lots of amenities. Made my trip to SA even better! I would stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of HYATT REGENCY SAN ANTONIO RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vcook1199
Business
Midlothian
Feb 27, 2015

Best family trip ever

This hotel is great. The rooms clean. The beds comfortable. Will stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of HYATT REGENCY SAN ANTONIO RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Meck1
Business
SAN ANTONIO
Jan 24, 2015

Love it everything is near you!

I just simple love it some many things to do around this Hotel at the River walk. You can go Shopping and dinning after and if you like to dance you could go and have the best night dancing in many of the night clubs or take a very romantic walk by the River, maybe rent a horse carried and get to know the city in this old fashioned way. Well I could tell you more, but I think that is enough Information at this time. This Hotel is excellent it has everything you need and more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of HYATT REGENCY SAN ANTONIO RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
amanda
Business
pineville
Jan 12, 2015

great holiday trip

i'm so satisfied with my hyatt hotel the location is great, it's in the river walk!! great food in hotel. and also you can find the sky pool or ball room in this great hotel. the service is wonderful as well. let me feel at home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of HYATT REGENCY SAN ANTONIO RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CONNIE B.
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

quite snd relaxing

Very clean and just made us feel like we were home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of HYATT REGENCY SAN ANTONIO RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sophie0277
Business
Houston
Dec 1, 2014

Great location

Perfect location to enjoy the riverwalk night and day!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of HYATT REGENCY SAN ANTONIO RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Volcanicvoltage
Business
Angleton
Nov 26, 2014

Best Stay ever

Loved it to the core. Breakfast was awesome. Service was exemplary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of HYATT REGENCY SAN ANTONIO RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jenabeka
Business
Houston, tx
Oct 20, 2014

Awesome property and location

Everything was satisfactory about our stay at this hotel. The bartender was exceptional!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of HYATT REGENCY SAN ANTONIO RIVERWALK

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Garrett Vette Guy
Business
Granbury, Texas
Oct 15, 2014

San Antonio

We went to San Antonio as a short get away. We enjoyed how close the hotel was to all the sights. We enjoyed a large buffet breakfast at the restaurant, and drinks at the bar at night. We had a wonderful view of the Alamo all lit up at night. Our room was spacious and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We enjoyed drinks and music at the local Irish Pub.

Back to menu Return to top