$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 28, 2015 Check-out: May 29, 2015

Grand Hyatt San Antonio

4 stars
View map of 600 East Market St, SAN ANTONIO, TX 78205

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
116 reviews
Work trip

I booked this hotel because I had a job test to take in the area and the hotel was located on the... See full review

  • Courtney J.
  • Feb 4, 2015
Work meeting

Hotel was great! Within walking distance to most everything! See full review

  • Meredith M.
  • Jan 25, 2015
An elegant, contemporary hotel with a real touch of style

The Grand Hyatt San Antonio Hotel occupies a splendid position near the River Walk and next to Hemisfair Park and the Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center. From the imposing exterior, guests enter a spacious lobby with a sophisticated and elegant ambiance. The hotel is conveniently close to the lively section of the River Walk but not in the middle of the crowds. Members of staff at the Grand Hyatt San Antonio Hotel are courteous and helpful, and fabulous extra features make guests feel welcome and special. Grand Hyatt is one of the top hotel brands for travel and leisure.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Central location near the famous River Walk and right next door to the convention center
  • Fabulous selection of rooms and suites with delightful features

  • State of the art business facilities and convenient day-long dining

Grand Hyatt San Antonio Rooms

Guests experience contemporary design on a palatial scale at the Grand Hyatt San Antonio Hotel. The décor in the lobby is similar to that of the other public areas, the stylish Bar Rojo and the bright and colorful Achiote Restaurant. Guests marvel at the sheer scale of the immense conference and function rooms, Texas Ballroom and Lone Star Ballroom. The fitness center is well equipped and there is a sizable rooftop pool. There are many different kinds of rooms, and all have views either over the city or over the park. For example, the Grand Hyatt San Antonio Hotel has double rooms, king rooms, luxury suites and ambassador suites. All are impeccably furnished and supremely comfortable. Guests access private lounges, hospitality bays, and many extra services.

Things To Do:
  • Tower of the Americas (0.057 mi/0.09 km)
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center (0.1 mi/0.16 km)

  • Rivercenter Mall (0.3 mi/0.48 km)

  • La Vallita Arts Village (0.4 mi/0.64 km)

  • San Antonio River Walk (0.6 mi/0.97 km)

  • The Alamo (0.6 mi/0.97 km)

  • Hemisfair Park (0.6 mi/0.97 km)

  • San Antonio Zoo (4.2 mi/6.76 km)

  • Sea World of San Antonio (17.8 mi/28.65 km)

  • Six Flags Fiesta (18.7 mi/30.09 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grand Hyatt San Antonio also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Grand Hyatt San Antonio Rooms

Business Plan
Business Plan upgrade includes: -One shirt or blouse pressed per room per day (during normal business hours; dry cleaning excluded) -(1) Daily Internet Access -(1) Full breakfast daily for one adult daily -One bottle of water per room daily -Newspaper delivered to room (Monday-Friday) -Long distanc
Standard
Grand Hyatt Rooms include Hyatt's signature Grand bed with an 11" pillow-top mattress, triple sheeting and feather pillows. Room is equipped with a 32" High Definition Television, i-Home docking station, work area with ergonomic chair, in-room safe, and a chaise lounge. Other in-room amenities also inc

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Executive level
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jogging track
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Gift shop
Copy service
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Trouser press

Nearby points of interest

  • Rivercenter Mall: 0.1 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 0.1 mi
  • The Alamo: 0.2 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 0.3 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 0.4 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.5 mi
  • Alamodome: 0.5 mi
  • El Mercado: 0.8 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 1.1 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 2.4 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 2.7 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 2.8 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 0.1 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 0.1 mi
  • The Alamo: 0.2 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 0.3 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 0.4 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.5 mi
  • Alamodome: 0.5 mi
  • El Mercado: 0.8 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 1.1 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 2.4 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 2.7 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 2.8 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 2.8 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 2.9 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 3 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 3 mi
  • ATT Center: 3.6 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 4 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 4.2 mi
  • SBC Center: 4.9 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 8.3 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 9.8 mi
  • Sea World: 13.2 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 15 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 15.5 mi

Dining

Ruth s Chris Steakhouse
Serving breakfast buffet. Happy hour is from 3pm-6pm Monday through Friday offering appetizer and drink specials.
Bar Rojo
The bar concept is designed to encourage sharing and ease of eating and drinking. The menu is limited and will be served on small plates that work well with beverages; simple presentations with fresh ingredients beautifully presented. A variety of edgy, hip cocktails will be served from a sleek bar. C

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Grand Hyatt San Antonio

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
116 out of 116
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Hyatt San Antonio

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
chabe387
Business
dallas tx
Sep 5, 2012

NO CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST AT THIS HOTEL

THEY CHARGE FOR SELF PARKING WHICH WAS 27.00!!!!MORE IF THEY PARK IT FOR YOUJ . A BOTTLE OF WATER WAS $5.OO!!! AND TO TOP IT OFF , NO CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST. AND WERE NOT ABLE TO SEE THE RIVERWALK FROM YOUR ROOM.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt San Antonio

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lito08
Business
Houston,tx
Aug 4, 2014

Family weekend

The hotel is perfect great location, but the beds were so uncomfortable. On top of the unfortable beds there was way too much noise on the surrounding streets. Did not get much sleep. The staff was great. The hotel is beautiful I recommend it to anyone who isn't worried about sleeping soundlessly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt San Antonio

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Vacation Man07
Business
Dallas, TX
Apr 1, 2013

La Quinta is better

We check in after a long trip from Dallas go to our room and drink two bottles of water. After that we notice the fine print 5 $ label attached to the bottles. Internet is 10.00.The Breakfast buffet was 18$ and closed early the second day without any notice by the hotel staff. I had to order off the expensive hotel menu which starts at 14$ an item. Parking is 25$ a night which isn't bad . We could walk everywhere we wanted to. The River walk is literally outside the back door. The view from our room was amazing. The bed was extra comfortable. The spa located at the better Hyatt has an amazing couples massage for 240$. I would probably not stay here again. There is a La Quinta across the street. If they have free parking and Breakfast I'll be staying there or Drurry Inn next time.I don't feel like I got my moneys worth.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Casa Rio

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt San Antonio

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tyhen
Business
San Antonio tx
Sep 2, 2013

Where's the kitchenette??

Was not happy at all as soon as I walked in. I have a 1 yr old so my main search for hotel room was kitchenette. Well apparently to this hotel a kitchenette is a fridge that took the second day to even get cold stashed under the tv. All the snacks I had for my son I couldn't even use. No microwave to heat up anything for him. Not informed it was $25 a night to park @ the hotel I'm staying at. Plus not a guarantee there will even be a spot cause they don't keep up with how many cars are in the garage. Stains on the wall, cleaning ladies stashed my hair straightener & hair dryer under the sink just happened to look over & notice my cord hanging out. Don't recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Right by river walk

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt San Antonio

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Miz Diva
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Dec 29, 2011

Anniversary

We stayed at the hotel for our 9th anniversary and really enjoyed it. The location is perfect for a romantic get away strolling down the riverwalk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt San Antonio

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tunes traveler
Business
Austin
Aug 18, 2012

Average

I like to stay at Hyatts but I was disappointed with my stay at this one. There wasn't anything major but the room lacked cleanliness. There was trash (used coffee stirrer straw, food wrapper, loose change) in a couple locations on the floor. The furniture was somewhat dusty and lint covered. The bathroom floor towel was damp when we arrived - seemed like it was used by a previous guest and hung up that way by the guest or housekeeping. I checked the other towels and they were all fresh. The beds were well made. The service was off too. Not rude but certainly not welcoming. Within a 30 minute time span housekeeping (the same person each time) knocked 3 times to get into the room to service it. Housekeeping carts were left in the middle of the corridors making for a maze like walk to the elevator. I've never seen carts placed so perfectly to block hotel corridors. We tried to get a later checkout (all of 1p) to accomodate a meeting and were refused. I understand rules and contracts so this one didn't bother me too much that this courtesy wasn't extended but the hotel didn't seem near capacity. The hotel is geared for convention guests. Good location and adequate amenities. Would I recommend this hotel? Close call - I'd say it works for a reasonably priced overnight and it's close to tourist sites. I say shop around a bit more but if the price is right it's... ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt San Antonio

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
awesomeness123
Business
Round Rock, TX
Sep 3, 2012

labor day weekend

staff was amazing! room had hair stuck on the walls and at the end of the bed from the guests before. location was great! annoyed that the room key had to be reactivated every day around 4:00. If room is clean, I'd recommend to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt San Antonio

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
awesomeness123
Business
Round Rock, TX
Sep 2, 2012

Weekend Getaway

Average. The staff was wonderful! The rooms- expected more. Not the cleanest- a lot of hair left from the guests before. My husband and I stayed 3 nights and every day we had to go get new room keys because ours would stop working. They weren't sure why they were doing that, but it got old FAST. Location was great! Right on the River walk and a block away from the Alamo. Over all, I would recommend it. I think my husband and I just had a streak of bad luck staying here. BUT we will try another hotel on the Riverwalk at our next stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt San Antonio

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GB57
Business
Dallas, TX
Sep 4, 2012

It's a Hyatt, but better options should be explored

It's definitely a Hyatt: grand lobby, clean rooms, good location. However, possibly due to its size and/or popularity, it feels rather impersonal and busy. Also, swimming pool size is simply inadequate for the amount of guests. We were not given the requested bed configuration at check-in; this was partially offset by staff offering us free wi-fi internet. Parking is expensive: $25 per day plus tax. In all, it's a decent value for the price, but there are other options, and they should be looked into before booking this particular hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fogo de Chao is an excellent Brazilian steakhouse in a short walking distance from the hotel. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Hyatt San Antonio

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rosangela AP
Business
Chapel Hill, NC
Sep 25, 2012

Fair enough

Service at the bar and front desk was poor. The soap was never replaced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

San Antonio Museum of Art

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top