$45 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 2, 2014 Check-out: Oct 3, 2014

Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

2 stars
13575 McDermott Fwy W. I-H 10, San Antonio, TX 78249
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
18 reviews
Weekend Getaway

I live in San Antonio but my girlfriend and I just wanted some girl-time away from it all. We... See full review

  • Beckyz
  • Sep 1, 2014
Doctor's visit

The room was adequate, but the mattress was outstanding; making this rental a real value. See full review

  • help my back..com
  • Aug 16, 2013
The Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Fiesta Park is conveniently located less than two miles from Six Flags Fiesta Texas. This San Antonio hotel is minutes from area attractions like the Alamo, Sea World San Antonio and the San Antonio Zoo. The San Antonio International Airport is 10 miles away. The University of Texas at San Antonio is walking distance from the hotel. Ingram Park Mall, Lackland Air Force Base, Camp Bullis, Friedrich Wilderness Park, Camp Stanley, Cascade Caverns and Trinity University are also nearby. A wide variety of restaurants and cocktail lounges are located in the surrounding area.

Hotel Map

29.5726 -98.5924
Nearby airports
San Antonio Intl. Arpt., (SAT), 10.00, MI, E;
Area description
City Center, I-10@Exit 557

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Fiesta Park also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 3.3 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 3.5 mi
  • Sea World: 10.4 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 10.4 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 10.4 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 10.8 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 11.3 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 11.5 mi
  • El Mercado: 11.7 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 11.8 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 11.9 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 11.9 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 11.9 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 11.9 mi
  • The Alamo: 12 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 3.3 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 3.5 mi
  • Sea World: 10.4 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 10.4 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 10.4 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 10.8 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 11.3 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 11.5 mi
  • El Mercado: 11.7 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 11.8 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 11.9 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 11.9 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 11.9 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 11.9 mi
  • The Alamo: 12 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 12.1 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 12.1 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 12.3 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 12.3 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 12.5 mi
  • Alamodome: 12.8 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 12.8 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 13.3 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 13.6 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 13.7 mi
  • ATT Center: 13.8 mi
  • SBC Center: 14.2 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 16.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (18)

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 18
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mama Vinson
Abilene, Tx
Aug 7, 2014

Good for a place to take a shower & lay your head. Good location-easy Interstate access.

We couldn't get in to our room at first, but front desk clerk came and opened it right up. Didn't seem perturbed when he was able to open it... Room was clean enough. Very basic. Needs a few repairs but it wasn't advertised as a 5-star. It wasn't the best motel I've ever been in, but it beats a lot of hotels that I've seen!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lizziy
McAllen, TX
Aug 27, 2012

weekend trip

the location and the price were great but it needs a lot more attention to the cleanliness, the walls and doors were dirty, the sink, the headboards, will never stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ediitundoo
Dallas, TX
Jul 9, 2012

Not too bad

My family and I stayed for just one night, the room was okay for what we paid i guess, it did smell funny, the air conditioner unit had mold around it, the bathroom door wouldn't close, and the bed sheets had holes in them like someone had burnt it... I always bring my own sheets and pillows anyway. The location is real good, the staff was super nice and the beds were comfortable enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nicolle T
San Antonio, TX, USA
Jan 13, 2012

College Registration

My experience was quiet, nice and refreshing. The staff was very professional and attentive to my needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Marlena
Houston, TX, USA
Jan 3, 2012

New Years Eve

I wanted to take my family to the Fiesta San Antonio for New Years Eve. We knew that we would just be sleeping there for couple of hours prior to leaving back to Houston. The room was clean, the "lounge chair" had one leg too short so it wobbled, but we were only sleeping so it was fine. The gentleman at the front desk was very helpful in finding a place to eat at 3 a.m. and very courteous. We enjoyed our night. The room was clean, and the staff was great. It truly served it's purpose and this is coming from someone who typically doesn't settle for anything less than a 5 star hotel!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Just 12 miles from the riverwalk and the Alamo!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nicolle T
San Antonio, TX, USA
Dec 14, 2011

College Orientation at UTSA for Daughter

The staff was very nice and professional. Made us feel very welcomed. If I had any questions or needed something for my room, they were prompt and resolved it quickly. There were different staff persons each day, however they all displayed the exact same level of customer care and service with a smile. The location was sooo perfect and the breakfast was not bad either. I will definitely use them when I return and highly recommend this location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
delafontein
mcallen,texas
Nov 27, 2011

location!!

very good location near from la canter and six flags

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Corpus Christi, Texas
Jun 5, 2011

Great stay!

We went with our 19 yr. old to orientation at UTSA. Had a great stay. Nice hotel and clean. Great price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lockhart, TX
Oct 31, 2010

FANTASTIC PLACE!!

We went to San Antonio to HallowScream. We had a great trip and much of it was due to the Econo Lodge we stayed at! I was very pleased with the cleanliness, the amenities,the continental b/f that included TX shaped waffles that we made fresh. This will be our place to stay when we go back to visit!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

It is very easy to get to any of the local attractions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Rio Grande Valley, Texas
Aug 2, 2010

Great Vacation

After a long day at Six Flags, coming to a nice, clean, quite room was the very satisfying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search