$39 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 30, 2014 Check-out: Jan 1, 2015

Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

2 stars
13575 McDermott Fwy W. I-H 10, San Antonio, TX 78249
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
18 reviews
Weekend Getaway

I live in San Antonio but my girlfriend and I just wanted some girl-time away from it all. We... See full review

  • Beckyz
  • Sep 1, 2014
Doctor's visit

The room was adequate, but the mattress was outstanding; making this rental a real value. See full review

  • help my back..com
  • Aug 16, 2013
The Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Fiesta Park is conveniently located less than two miles from Six Flags Fiesta Texas. This San Antonio hotel is minutes from area attractions like the Alamo, Sea World San Antonio and the San Antonio Zoo. The San Antonio International Airport is 10 miles away. The University of Texas at San Antonio is walking distance from the hotel. Ingram Park Mall, Lackland Air Force Base, Camp Bullis, Friedrich Wilderness Park, Camp Stanley, Cascade Caverns and Trinity University are also nearby. A wide variety of restaurants and cocktail lounges are located in the surrounding area.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Fiesta Park also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 3.3 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 3.5 mi
  • Sea World: 10.4 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 10.4 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 10.4 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 10.8 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 11.3 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 11.5 mi
  • El Mercado: 11.7 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 11.8 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 11.9 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 11.9 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 11.9 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 11.9 mi
  • The Alamo: 12 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 3.3 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 3.5 mi
  • Sea World: 10.4 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 10.4 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 10.4 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 10.8 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 11.3 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 11.5 mi
  • El Mercado: 11.7 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 11.8 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 11.9 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 11.9 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 11.9 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 11.9 mi
  • The Alamo: 12 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 12.1 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 12.1 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 12.3 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 12.3 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 12.5 mi
  • Alamodome: 12.8 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 12.8 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 13.3 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 13.6 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 13.7 mi
  • ATT Center: 13.8 mi
  • SBC Center: 14.2 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 16.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (18)

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nicolle T
Business
San Antonio, TX, USA
Dec 14, 2011

College Orientation at UTSA for Daughter

The staff was very nice and professional. Made us feel very welcomed. If I had any questions or needed something for my room, they were prompt and resolved it quickly. There were different staff persons each day, however they all displayed the exact same level of customer care and service with a smile. The location was sooo perfect and the breakfast was not bad either. I will definitely use them when I return and highly recommend this location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
delafontein
Business
mcallen,texas
Nov 27, 2011

location!!

very good location near from la canter and six flags

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Corpus Christi, Texas
Jun 5, 2011

Great stay!

We went with our 19 yr. old to orientation at UTSA. Had a great stay. Nice hotel and clean. Great price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lockhart, TX
Oct 31, 2010

FANTASTIC PLACE!!

We went to San Antonio to HallowScream. We had a great trip and much of it was due to the Econo Lodge we stayed at! I was very pleased with the cleanliness, the amenities,the continental b/f that included TX shaped waffles that we made fresh. This will be our place to stay when we go back to visit!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

It is very easy to get to any of the local attractions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san antonio, tx
Oct 25, 2010

good value!

The hotel was a great price and a great location! Only 5 minutes away from six flags and about 20 minutes away from the Alamo and the riverwalk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

six flags

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
DFW
Sep 11, 2010

Quick weekend in San Antone

We came to visit family. The location was ideal. We wanted a clean and great location. We got what we wanted. With the money we saved we will able to spend more on eating and spoiling our children. The breakfast bar was first rate! Thank you for a very comfortable and economical stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

This hotel was easy on, easy off the freeway, yet it was quiet and felt like we were away. And so close to San Antonios recreation attractions. Very nice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rio Grande Valley, Texas
Aug 2, 2010

Great Vacation

After a long day at Six Flags, coming to a nice, clean, quite room was the very satisfying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
College Station, TX
Aug 5, 2007

Friendly Staff, but Room Needed Improvement

The Econo Lodge Inn & Suites of San Antonio was in a good location, but the rooms below us were smoking rooms and the smoke rose to our room that our eyes began to burn and the smoke was unbearable. We had to request another room away from those rooms. In the other room, the air-condition unit needed fixing (water was leaking unto the carpet). The Staff was friendly enough, but the rooms were far from suitable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Six Flags Over Texas was just about 3 miles from the hotel area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top