$54 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 31, 2015 Check-out: Apr 1, 2015

Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

2 stars
View map of 13575 McDermott Fwy W. I-H 10, San Antonio, TX 78249

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nicolle T
Business
San Antonio, TX, USA
Jan 13, 2012

College Registration

My experience was quiet, nice and refreshing. The staff was very professional and attentive to my needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Marlena
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Jan 3, 2012

New Years Eve

I wanted to take my family to the Fiesta San Antonio for New Years Eve. We knew that we would just be sleeping there for couple of hours prior to leaving back to Houston. The room was clean, the "lounge chair" had one leg too short so it wobbled, but we were only sleeping so it was fine. The gentleman at the front desk was very helpful in finding a place to eat at 3 a.m. and very courteous. We enjoyed our night. The room was clean, and the staff was great. It truly served it's purpose and this is coming from someone who typically doesn't settle for anything less than a 5 star hotel!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Just 12 miles from the riverwalk and the Alamo!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nicolle T
Business
San Antonio, TX, USA
Dec 14, 2011

College Orientation at UTSA for Daughter

The staff was very nice and professional. Made us feel very welcomed. If I had any questions or needed something for my room, they were prompt and resolved it quickly. There were different staff persons each day, however they all displayed the exact same level of customer care and service with a smile. The location was sooo perfect and the breakfast was not bad either. I will definitely use them when I return and highly recommend this location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
delafontein
Business
mcallen,texas
Nov 27, 2011

location!!

very good location near from la canter and six flags

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Corpus Christi, Texas
Jun 5, 2011

Great stay!

We went with our 19 yr. old to orientation at UTSA. Had a great stay. Nice hotel and clean. Great price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lockhart, TX
Oct 31, 2010

FANTASTIC PLACE!!

We went to San Antonio to HallowScream. We had a great trip and much of it was due to the Econo Lodge we stayed at! I was very pleased with the cleanliness, the amenities,the continental b/f that included TX shaped waffles that we made fresh. This will be our place to stay when we go back to visit!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

It is very easy to get to any of the local attractions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san antonio, tx
Oct 25, 2010

good value!

The hotel was a great price and a great location! Only 5 minutes away from six flags and about 20 minutes away from the Alamo and the riverwalk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

six flags

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
DFW
Sep 11, 2010

Quick weekend in San Antone

We came to visit family. The location was ideal. We wanted a clean and great location. We got what we wanted. With the money we saved we will able to spend more on eating and spoiling our children. The breakfast bar was first rate! Thank you for a very comfortable and economical stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

This hotel was easy on, easy off the freeway, yet it was quiet and felt like we were away. And so close to San Antonios recreation attractions. Very nice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rio Grande Valley, Texas
Aug 2, 2010

Great Vacation

After a long day at Six Flags, coming to a nice, clean, quite room was the very satisfying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Fiesta Park

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
College Station, TX
Aug 5, 2007

Friendly Staff, but Room Needed Improvement

The Econo Lodge Inn & Suites of San Antonio was in a good location, but the rooms below us were smoking rooms and the smoke rose to our room that our eyes began to burn and the smoke was unbearable. We had to request another room away from those rooms. In the other room, the air-condition unit needed fixing (water was leaking unto the carpet). The Staff was friendly enough, but the rooms were far from suitable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Six Flags Over Texas was just about 3 miles from the hotel area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top