$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 19, 2014 Check-out: Sep 20, 2014

Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio North

3 stars
823 North Loop 1604 East, San Antonio, TX 78232
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
22 reviews
cozy lukury

love the jaccuzi andhuge rooms . askedmydogtostay also.lovedit See full review

  • sarahcary396
  • Sep 11, 2014
loved it !!!!

Our stay at the hotel was splendid , they have a garage where you are able to park your car away... See full review

  • Yazzyl tello
  • Jul 30, 2014
The Extras Aren't Extra at Drury Hotels. Your great rate includes FREE hot food and cold beverages at our 5:30 Kickback. FREE hot breakfast, FREE wireless Internet access and FREE long distance. Our 5:30 Kickback includes a rotating menu of hot and cold items, beer, wine, soda, mixed drinks and more -subject to state and local laws. Don't miss our great QUIKSTART breakfast buffet with scrambled eggs, sausage, Belgian waffles, biscuits and gravy, fresh fruit, bagels, and pastries. Take advantage of FREE popcorn and soda every evening from 3-10 p.m. as well as our complimentary exercise room and 24 hour business center. Rooms with pets will be charged a daily cleaning fee of $10 per room plus tax. Service animals are welcome free of charge. Limit of two pets per room. This hotel is smoke free.

Hotel Map

29.6112 -98.481
Area served
North San Antonio
Nearby airports
San Antonio International-7 Miles

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio North also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5

Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio North Rooms

Deluxe Two Queen Beds
Deluxe room with two queen beds, refrigerator, microwave, and free high speed internet access. Free hot breakfast and evening foods.
Deluxe Room with King Bed
Deluxe room with one king bed, refrigerator, microwave, and free high speed internet access. Free hot breakfast and evening foods.

Amenities

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free internet
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Free buffet breakfast
Services
Business center
Internet
Free internet
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking

Dining

Auden's Kitchen
1/4 Mile
EZ's Brick Oven & Grill
1 Mile
Lion & Rose
1 Block
Stonewerks Big Rock Grill
2 Miles
Sushi Zushi
1 Mile
Wildfish Seafood Grille
3 Miles
Aldino's
1 Mile
Carino's
4 Blocks
Chama Gaucha Brazillian Steakhouse
1 Mile
Kirby's Prime Steakhouse
1 Mile

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (22)

Ratings and reviews for Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio North

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 22
Amenities:
4.6
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.6

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
six flags
Redmond WA
Apr 8, 2012

Incredible staff

The people there were very accomodating. The hotel had a very low occupancy level which was good because we could hear a baby crying in a room across the hall from us. We had the pool to ourselves and the internet worked great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The riverwalk was worth the trip.

Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jemc
Business
Memphis
Aug 7, 2012

nice breakfast and happy hour

Staff was very friendly and willing to help with all needs. 5:30 pm happy hour was nice and the breakfast was complete and eating area was very open and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bouldertravler
Business
Colorado
Jul 17, 2014

The only option for that area of San Antonio

Great service and clean rooms. I was there on business travel and it's a bit loud due to being a family vacation spot (which is odd...).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hurricane Finley
Houston
Jun 23, 2014

Very Busy Hotel

The most important thing that has nothing to do with hotel quality is how to enter the location into Google Maps: use the name of the hotel (Drury Inn) and not the exact address. The staff was pleasant and helpful; we asked for a room change when our first room faced the freeway and they were very obliging even though the hotel was fully booked. They put us higher up and on the opposite side. The freeway wasnt loud at all, it's just what my husband prefers. The pool looked inviting and clean. Because the hotel is close to many attractions, the clientele was mostly families and large groups. The breakfast area on Sunday was a little overwhelmed and the bussing crew was scarce. Rooms were clean, shower facilities made sense: large tile shower with a seat instead of a bathtub; if you have to bathe a small child, I don't know if any rooms can accommodate your needs. We would stay here again, especially now that we know how to maneuver around North Loop 1604.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use Drury Inn for Google Maps directions

Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Letty super wife
Victoria,Texas
Mar 4, 2014

great family getaway

I really loved it loved the location would come back again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Everything is close by

Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Raniii
Mebane, North Carolina
Jun 30, 2014

Extremely good

It was a beautiful stay. We were very tired after a long day of sightseeing and we just needed a place to crash. The room was clean and the guy at front desk joked about our room being a 20,000 dollar value worth room. But overall, we enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
philip g
Business
san antonio, tx
Mar 26, 2013

great for families

i had a great time and location was great. loved all the amenities

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler020756
Business
Newport News VA
Nov 10, 2012

Donna

After driving for 24 straight hours to San Antonio the first stop I had to make was to get my tire fixed(got a nail in it during my trip).While waiting I called the Drury and spoke to Donna I was so pleased that she told me I could check in as soon as I was finished. I was able to check in 4 hours early. She upgraded my room to a suite. I was so tickled. Best stay I have ever had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tim JR.
San Antonio
Sep 17, 2012

Do Not Like Hotels

I have traveled through alot of hotels, and I am never happy with them. I have finally found a hotel that I liked, and will return to when I am back in the area. This hotel had friendly staff, clean rooms, and 2 complimentary meals. Breakfast and Dinner. And the food was actually good. My wife and I sleep on a Sleep number matress, at home, however, we both had no problems sleeping on a single king size bed at the hotel. I would definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
El Paso, TX
Jul 30, 2011

good experience at hotel

great experience good clean hotel and kickback is fantastic. We will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search