$149 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2014 Check-out: Sep 22, 2014

Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

4 stars
105 South Saint Marys Street, San Antonio, TX 78205
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
334 reviews
Awesome Hotel

We stayed 2 nights for our vacation with a 5 year old. The inside of the building looks like it's... See full review

  • Tbowman817
  • Jun 16, 2014
perfect for the riverwalk

Our entire experience was wonderful. A short distance to the riverwalk, and by short, I mean our... See full review

  • Dallas homebody
  • Mar 13, 2014
The Extras Aren't Extra at Drury Hotels. Your great rate includes FREE hot food and cold beverages at our 5:30 Kickback. FREE hot breakfast, FREE wireless Internet access and FREE long distance. Our 5:30 Kickback includes a rotating menu of hot and cold items, baked potatoes, salad, beer, wine, soda, mixed drinks and more -subject to state and local laws-. Don't miss our great QUIKSTART breakfast buffet with scrambled eggs, sausage, Belgian waffles, biscuits and gravy, fresh fruit, bagels, and pastries. Take advantage of FREE popcorn and soda every evening from 3-10 p.m. as well as our complimentary exercise room and 24 hour business center. The Alamo Bank Building has been beautifully restored and comes to new life as the Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio River Walk! Walk out the hotel's doors and you'll find yourself right on the world famous River Walk with shopping, dining and entertainment. Come and visit the Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk. This hotel has a smoke-free policy. Rooms with pets will be charged a daily cleaning fee of $10 per room plus tax. Service animals are welcome free of charge. Limit of two pets per room. Valet parking fee $21.00 plus tax, per day. Self parking is not available on site.

Hotel Map

29.4245 -98.4915
Area served
San Antonio.
Nearby airports
San Antonio International Airport.
Area description
Convenient downtown location on the San Antonio Riverwalk. Minutes from area attractions. Walking distance to great shopping and dining.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk Rooms

Deluxe Room
with Free hot breakfast, evening food and beverages and wireless internet.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Aztec Theatre: 0 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 0 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.2 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 0.4 mi
  • The Alamo: 0.4 mi
  • El Mercado: 0.5 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 0.6 mi
  • Alamodome: 0.9 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 1.1 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 2.4 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 2.7 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 3 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 0 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 0 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.2 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 0.4 mi
  • The Alamo: 0.4 mi
  • El Mercado: 0.5 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 0.6 mi
  • Alamodome: 0.9 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 1.1 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 2.4 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 2.7 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 3 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 3.1 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 3.1 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 3.1 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 3.2 mi
  • ATT Center: 3.9 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 4.2 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 4.4 mi
  • SBC Center: 5.2 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 8 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 9.9 mi
  • Sea World: 12.8 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 14.7 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 15.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (334)

Ratings and reviews for Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 334
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.7

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dr V
Business
Fresno CA
Feb 24, 2013

Quick trip into and out of San Antonio

The hotel is very near the RiverWalk and in close proximity to the Convention Center. I was only in town for 23 hours arriving late on a thursday and out again by 6pm on friday, so my stay was short. The Drury has the elegance of the grand hotels from the 20's and 30's. I found the room spacious and well maintained. I like to visit older establishments because of their character and this hotel, I found to be exceptional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GeneF
Business
Covington Indiana
Feb 8, 2013

Clean and classic

Unique older bank building converted to a hotel with a european feel, terrazo/marble floors, lots of wood trim, comfortable rooms and and can take the elevator to the ground floor and exit directly onto the beautiful river walk. Good free breakfast and dinner, nice place and comfortable. Pleasant staff, beautiful lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bizzy Bizzness
Business
Maryland
Sep 20, 2012

Business

The room was clean and comfortable and the location was great. Breakfast was also great! Minor concerns include: No room service, and the on-site pantry / store was not stocked. They did not sell toothpaste which caused me to venture out during late evening hours in an unfamiliar area. Thanks for the opportunity to comment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Be sure to pack your own toothpaste!

Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tnroses4me
Business
Oklahoma City, OK, USA
Aug 25, 2011

If you like historical and great food.....

This hotel has balanced modernizing a historical hotel with keeping the original charm! The rooms are very comfortable (AND HAVE CEILING FANS!!) and modern, while the hallways and lobby have maintained the lovely historic feel. The food during the evening social is wonderfu. TONS of food and this could easily be your evening meal unless you want to take advantage of the many riverwalk eateries. Very comfortable, very clean, great valet parking staff. Not right on the river but very very close. Will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

4 blocks away in Landry's Seafood. Really lovely river-side dining! COnsistently good food. Entrees range $19 - 35.

Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sanantonio traveler
Business
San Antonio, TX, USA
Aug 18, 2011

Close to it all

The hotel is right on the riverwalk. Great rooftop pool and hottub. Free afternoon drinks and snacks, and a hot breakfast is included too. Our room was big and comfortable. Beds are comfortable too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk to the riverwalk right from the basement level of the hotel.

Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Love SA
Business
San Francisco
Nov 14, 2010

Loved it

My new favorite hotel in San Antonio. We have been to San Antonio many times and most often have our way paid to the fancy hotels. This time I paid my own way, but have never enjoyed the visit more. Not only was the [...] rate better than the "conference rate" at other hotels, this place had everything included, e.g. breakfast, "kick-back" two hours in the evening (with drinks and nearly dinner), free internet, long-distance. This was a former bank (with all that glory, gold, and grandeur). It has direct access to the river walk (which I love). The exercise room was great for me and the pool and two spas on the top floor offer wonderful views of the city. The staff was wonderful. Clean. Welcoming. My new favorite in San Antonio.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
drspice
Business
kalamazoo mi
Oct 24, 2010

great place to stay

great place to stay. Nice atmosphere good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Oct 20, 2010

friendly staff

Good location right on the river walk. A few short blocks from the convention center. I appreciated the hot breakfast and afternoon snack. The staff was extraordinarily friendly. Fitness room is on the 22nd floor with a great view of the city when you are on the treadmill.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Oct 14, 2010

Drury Plaza Hoted

Beautiful lobby, very nice rooms, everything clean and well-run.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

For Tex Mex, leave the River Walk and go to Rosario's, where the locals eat.

Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
May 24, 2010

Drury Plaza Hotel, San Antonio

This is a historic site (converted bank) adjacent to the riverwalk

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top

Change search