$139 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 22, 2014 Check-out: Dec 23, 2014

Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

4 stars
105 South Saint Marys Street, San Antonio, TX 78205
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
337 reviews
Fantastic fun in San Antonio

Everything about this Hotel was great! The staff are very courteous and efficient, and the kickback... See full review

  • Kiwi G
  • Nov 5, 2014
Warm Friendly Vacation

We were so pleased with the location and were even more pleased with the way we were treated by... See full review

  • Wandering Wilma
  • Oct 1, 2014
The Extras Aren't Extra at Drury Hotels. Your great rate includes FREE hot food and cold beverages at our 5:30 Kickback. FREE hot breakfast, FREE wireless Internet access and FREE long distance. Our 5:30 Kickback includes a rotating menu of hot and cold items, baked potatoes, salad, beer, wine, soda, mixed drinks and more -subject to state and local laws-. Don't miss our great QUIKSTART breakfast buffet with scrambled eggs, sausage, Belgian waffles, biscuits and gravy, fresh fruit, bagels, and pastries. Take advantage of FREE popcorn and soda every evening from 3-10 p.m. as well as our complimentary exercise room and 24 hour business center. The Alamo Bank Building has been beautifully restored and comes to new life as the Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio River Walk! Walk out the hotel's doors and you'll find yourself right on the world famous River Walk with shopping, dining and entertainment. Come and visit the Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk. This hotel has a smoke-free policy. J.D. Power has recognized Drury Hotels with the award for Highest in Guest Satisfaction Among Mid-Scale Hotel Chains, Nine Years in a Row. Rooms with pets will be charged a daily cleaning fee of $10 per room plus tax. Service animals are welcome free of charge. Limit of two pets per room. Valet parking fee $21.00 plus tax, per day. Self parking is not available on site.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk Rooms

Deluxe Room
with Free hot breakfast, evening food and beverages and wireless internet.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Aztec Theatre: 0 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 0 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.2 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 0.4 mi
  • The Alamo: 0.4 mi
  • El Mercado: 0.5 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 0.6 mi
  • Alamodome: 0.9 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 1.1 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 2.4 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 2.7 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 3 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 0 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 0 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.2 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 0.4 mi
  • The Alamo: 0.4 mi
  • El Mercado: 0.5 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 0.6 mi
  • Alamodome: 0.9 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 1.1 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 2.4 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 2.7 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 3 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 3.1 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 3.1 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 3.1 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 3.2 mi
  • ATT Center: 3.9 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 4.2 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 4.4 mi
  • SBC Center: 5.2 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 8 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 9.9 mi
  • Sea World: 12.8 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 14.7 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 15.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (337)

Ratings and reviews for Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
337 out of 337
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mrs.s1986
Business
Waxahachie Texas
Dec 25, 2009

not staying here again

We stayed here on Christmas Eve, I was so upset that the hotel did NOT offer room service, there was no place advertised on [...] thier hotel website that stated no room service. Beautiful building, but could have gotten a MUCH better deal for what I payed at a nicer hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
swilliasns
Business
Plano
May 29, 2012

Not what I thought

I was not really happy with how I was treated by staff when getting to my room it has an awful smell of smoke, we were all smelling this room. I know it is a smoke free hotel but lets face it everyone does not follow the rules, so we asked to be moved and the girl at the front desk got very snippy and did not want to do it. I also got very sick after eating the "hot breakfast" Would like to see this hotel address food allergies as my granddaughter is gluten intolerant and could only eat the yogurt. Not a fun breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, Texas
Jul 20, 2010

July 16, 2010 Visit

The cricket infestation was quite gross - apparently their dead bodies fall along the cracks on the rooftop pool area and decompose causing the stench according to one employee. Although we were on the 19th floor, you could clearly hear the buses at street level due to the single pane windows. Although the free breakfast was very nice - you could wait for the elevator for up to 10 minutes trying to get downstairs. The valet lost our car for an HOUR when trying to check-out - staggered check out times based on floor would be a good idea. The elevators were also completely jammed up from 10:00 - 11:00 as well. Even the staff had to wait 30 minutes for an elevator - maybe should dedicate certain elevators to certain floors during those times as well. This hotel is FAR TOO expensive for the amenities in my opinion. I will just stay at the Mansion next time for a little more money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rayne
Business
NJ
Oct 4, 2009

Drury Plaza Hotel October 2-4

Great access to the Riverwalk. For some reason, I didnt get fresh towels on Sat. the bed wasnt made. No room service. It is a beautiful hotel though. During breakfast everyone was pleasant. I will probably stay somewhere else on my next trip to San Antonio.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are restaurants all along the Riverwalk. More romantic at the Drury end of the walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sugar Land, TX
Dec 2, 2009

A practical place suitable for long stay

The breakfast in the morning is free, but guests have to tolerate dirty tables and long line. Rooms are okay; simple and practical. We saw a small crawling roach in the room. Beds were comfortable and room is well furnished. The free wireless, refrigerator and microwave in the room can be very helpful. Not a place for a romantic getaway but good for a business stay specifically a long one. Hotel has coin laundray and acceptable pool and gym facilities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Code Red 28
Business
Houston
Jul 16, 2012

Relaxing Weekend get away

The hotel has lots of amenities, but we happened to be there during a youth basketball tournament which kept us from enjoying the pools or the courtyards.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Pat O Briens is a great place to enjoy the night!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kinnion
Business
Waco, Texas
Jun 24, 2013

Quick weekend in San Antonio

Great location for a quick trip to a Broadway show at the Majestic Theatre. A little off the beaten tourist path if you want to avoid the mainstream Riverwalk. Hotel room had been refurb'd and had great fit and finish - but it was NY-sized small. Main lobby had the makings of a grand old hotel before they decided that 3-1/2 star finish was good enough. Rooftop pool has a great view but pool aesthetics were minimal, no ability to order drinks. And ripping hot on a hot day. So overall, I'd give it a 3-1/2 to 4 star rating but I'm a hotel snob.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

We walked to Acenar, a great Mexican restaurant and the Majestic Theatre from the hotel, all within 2 blocks of one another. Went down to the Riverwalk for post-theatre glass of wine, very easy logistics.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Aunnyq
Business
Austin, TX
Feb 23, 2014

Great location! Decent room, drinks and food.

This was a short stay for us, but we had a great time! We had a king standard room. The room overlooked other hotel tops, not a riverwalk view- but that was fine for our purposes. It was right on the riverwalk- literally take the elevator down and you are there! Easy walking to the Alamo. The hotel draws an older crowd, and some with families with children. Not so much for the young scene. The kick back offers 3 free alcoholic drinks from 5:30-7, along with hot/ heavy appetizers. We had baked penne with marinara, meat balls, chips, nacho cheese sauce cut veggies with ranch dip, and a baked potato bar the night we visited. The drinks are not top shelf, but are a very nice addition for pre- gaming! The breakfast was just ok. Scrambled eggs that you could add cheese or ham bits to, sausage patties, freshly made pancakes, bagels, toast, yogurt, oatmeal and cold cereals. Plus coffee tea juice and soda. It's not extravagant, but again a nice touch. The room itself was clean. The bed was softer than I am used to, but provided a decent nights sleep. The bathroom had granite counter tops and great shower pressure and plenty of hot water. (We were on the 10th floor) . No great little mini bottles of shampoo or nice soap but functional pumps of shampoo and body wash. This place isn't super fancy, but it does everything it needs to do, and the customer service is very nice in every department! For the price if stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Guest from Minneapolis
Business
Minneapolis
Apr 5, 2014

Hotel Drury Plaza

Hotel is clean, staff is friendly, location is excellent. There is no restuarant in the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Most places on the Riverwalk are pretty good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
texas
Oct 12, 2010

My Stay

For two people the room size was perfect. The only thing is I would recommend a room farther from the elevators. My room was just down from the elevator and I could hear the elevator bell go off when the doors opened.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The sushi place I had picked out to go eat was actually across the street from the hotel. That was very convenient.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top