$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 29, 2015 Check-out: May 30, 2015

Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

4 stars
View map of 105 South Saint Marys Street, San Antonio, TX 78205

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
369 reviews
Business Trip

Unexpectedly good. Would recommend this hotel. Used to be a bank. Lots of history. See full review

  • Lobsta man
  • May 23, 2015
family trip

Staff were super nice and very family friendly place. Free drinks did help too! Also the breakfast... See full review

  • Nick F.
  • Mar 2, 2015

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk Rooms

Deluxe Room
with Free hot breakfast, evening food and beverages and wireless internet.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Aztec Theatre: 0 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 0 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.2 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 0.4 mi
  • The Alamo: 0.4 mi
  • El Mercado: 0.5 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 0.6 mi
  • Alamodome: 0.9 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 1.1 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 2.4 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 2.7 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 3 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 0 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 0 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.2 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 0.4 mi
  • The Alamo: 0.4 mi
  • El Mercado: 0.5 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 0.6 mi
  • Alamodome: 0.9 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 1.1 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 2.4 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 2.7 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 3 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 3.1 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 3.1 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 3.1 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 3.2 mi
  • ATT Center: 3.9 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 4.2 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 4.4 mi
  • SBC Center: 5.2 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 8 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 9.9 mi
  • Sea World: 12.8 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 14.7 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 15.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 369
Amenities:
4.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver,CO
Dec 19, 2009

Great location and amenities.

Easy walking distance to the Riverwalk, Alsmo,Tour of Americas, Riverwalk Mall, and La Villita.. The $4.00 Trolley day oass made it easy to get to several other attractions such as the Market. Great location for everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Must go to Casa Rio along the river. Great food and atmosphere.

Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boca Raton, FL
Jun 6, 2011

Great!

My experience was great. The staff was very friendly, the breakfast was perfect, and I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. Can't beat the price for the service. Hotels rooms were very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

On the Riverwalk! Restaurants were very close.

Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Aug 26, 2009

Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

I enjoyed the close proximity to the Riverwalk. The service was excellent and the room was well-stocked and very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The hotel provided many extras that were free. We had evening cocktails, afternoon popcorn and soda and a free breakfast each morning. Breakfasts were filling with your choice of bacon, eggs, rolls, juices, etc.

Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DJ Jamelle, Frequent Flyer
Business
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Dec 15, 2010

"Great hotel & excellent staff"

My stay at this hotel was excellent. The staff was extremely helpful. I had ordered flowers for a friend I was visiting & had them sent to the hotel. They arrived before I got there & the staff had already placed them in my room. One employee told me a little history about some of the buildings around the hotel which made me want to take the riverwalk boat cruise, which he suggested & I did. Another employee at the desk looked up the bus schedule & printed it out for me so I could get to the church I wanted to attend Sunday. The food was good & the free drinks were a plus. My only complaint would be that hot dogs were served most of the evenings, even though I did get chicken tenders & meatballs one evening. The fitness room was a plus & had good equipment. I look forward to staying at this hotel again & will look for Drury hotels from now on when I travel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas
Oct 19, 2009

Drury Plaza Hotel

I stayed overnight. I had a nice dinner on the Riverwalk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel has brochures about good dining places.

Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hoppercll
Business
Picayune, MS
Feb 23, 2012

loved san antonio and this hotel

loved this hotel. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The kickback hour saved us a lot on food money. Breakfast good. Sometimes elevators a little slow, pancakes were always cold, rooms were cleaned later in day than I was used to. Would go back and stay at this hotel. Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Use the kickback hours.

Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas
Oct 19, 2009

Drury Plaza Hotel

I stayed overnight. I had a nice dinner on the Riverwalk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel has brochures about good dining places.

Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rayne
Business
NJ
Oct 4, 2009

Drury Plaza Hotel October 2-4

Great access to the Riverwalk. For some reason, I didnt get fresh towels on Sat. the bed wasnt made. No room service. It is a beautiful hotel though. During breakfast everyone was pleasant. I will probably stay somewhere else on my next trip to San Antonio.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are restaurants all along the Riverwalk. More romantic at the Drury end of the walk.

Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rayne
Business
NJ
Oct 4, 2009

Drury Plaza Hotel October 2-4

Great access to the Riverwalk. For some reason, I didnt get fresh towels on Sat. the bed wasnt made. No room service. It is a beautiful hotel though. During breakfast everyone was pleasant. I will probably stay somewhere else on my next trip to San Antonio.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are restaurants all along the Riverwalk. More romantic at the Drury end of the walk.

Back to menu Return to top