$136 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 22, 2014 Check-out: Dec 25, 2014

Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

4 stars
105 South Saint Marys Street, San Antonio, TX 78205
Best In Stay
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
337 reviews
Fantastic fun in San Antonio

Everything about this Hotel was great! The staff are very courteous and efficient, and the kickback... See full review

  • Kiwi G
  • Nov 5, 2014
Warm Friendly Vacation

We were so pleased with the location and were even more pleased with the way we were treated by... See full review

  • Wandering Wilma
  • Oct 1, 2014
The Extras Aren't Extra at Drury Hotels. Your great rate includes FREE hot food and cold beverages at our 5:30 Kickback. FREE hot breakfast, FREE wireless Internet access and FREE long distance. Our 5:30 Kickback includes a rotating menu of hot and cold items, baked potatoes, salad, beer, wine, soda, mixed drinks and more -subject to state and local laws-. Don't miss our great QUIKSTART breakfast buffet with scrambled eggs, sausage, Belgian waffles, biscuits and gravy, fresh fruit, bagels, and pastries. Take advantage of FREE popcorn and soda every evening from 3-10 p.m. as well as our complimentary exercise room and 24 hour business center. The Alamo Bank Building has been beautifully restored and comes to new life as the Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio River Walk! Walk out the hotel's doors and you'll find yourself right on the world famous River Walk with shopping, dining and entertainment. Come and visit the Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk. This hotel has a smoke-free policy. J.D. Power has recognized Drury Hotels with the award for Highest in Guest Satisfaction Among Mid-Scale Hotel Chains, Nine Years in a Row. Rooms with pets will be charged a daily cleaning fee of $10 per room plus tax. Service animals are welcome free of charge. Limit of two pets per room. Valet parking fee $21.00 plus tax, per day. Self parking is not available on site.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk Rooms

Deluxe Room
with Free hot breakfast, evening food and beverages and wireless internet.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Aztec Theatre: 0 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 0 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.2 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 0.4 mi
  • The Alamo: 0.4 mi
  • El Mercado: 0.5 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 0.6 mi
  • Alamodome: 0.9 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 1.1 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 2.4 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 2.7 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 3 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 0 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 0 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.2 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 0.4 mi
  • The Alamo: 0.4 mi
  • El Mercado: 0.5 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 0.6 mi
  • Alamodome: 0.9 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 1.1 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 2.4 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 2.7 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 3 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 3.1 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 3.1 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 3.1 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 3.2 mi
  • ATT Center: 3.9 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 4.2 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 4.4 mi
  • SBC Center: 5.2 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 8 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 9.9 mi
  • Sea World: 12.8 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 14.7 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 15.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (337)

Ratings and reviews for Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
116 out of 337
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dallas homebody
Business
Dallas
Mar 13, 2014

perfect for the riverwalk

Our entire experience was wonderful. A short distance to the riverwalk, and by short, I mean our four year old could handle the walk. The hotel is hard to miss when you're first coming in. It's very tall with a huge sign above it so you can always find your way back. I loved that the hotel manager helped serve breakfast. I see that as a sign of great leadership. And the rest of the staff was very accommodating. The hotel itself has beautiful architecture. I was in awe in the lobby. Our room was perfect and I can't think of a bad thing to say about any of it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

The liberty bar is one mile from the hotel and I highly recommend it. Everything we ordered was amazing, including the basic cheeseburger. Also a great piece of history.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 6, 2007

Quick Get-A-Way

We were welcomed the moment we walked into the lobby. The room was beautifully decorated with separate living area and for the Man of the house a reclyner with a flat screen TV. Free Breakfast and Reception was a nice addition. The view from the rooftop pool/hot tub was priceless, just check on closing time (missed our evening swim because of that). We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone with or without family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

A MUST TO SEE: The Tower OF Americas!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Moline, IL
May 21, 2007

Very family friendly

We really enjoyed our time at the Drury Plaza Riverwalk. I was amazed at how close it was to everything I wanted to do on the riverwalk. My absolute favorite was the 22nd floor observation and the 23rd floor hot tub that overlooked the city. It was unbelievable to be able to sit in the hot tub and overlook the city and the city lights at night. I will be staying there again on my next trip to San Antonio.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Just down the hotel's back entrance and you are directly on the riverwalk. Just about one block and you are at the tourist attraction part of the riverwalk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FamilyWithKids
Business
Houston, TX
Jul 31, 2009

Great extras and location

This hotel had great extras, free mixed drinks or beer (up to 3 per day), snacks, soft drinks, and hot breakfast. The location had direct access to the river walk, only one block from the tour boat station. Although, half of this hotel was once a bank, it has been very well kept and luxurious. Lots of outdoor patios to relax and see the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The hotel has an outdoor pool as well as an indoor pool. If you are interested in the indoor pool, ask the staff directions of access it, it is a little tricky. Some guest had no idea there was an indoor pool. It was great to stay away from the summer heat, since the outdoor pool is on the roof.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CKayGRDH
Business
Mansfield, TX, USA
Jan 1, 2012

Holiday getaway

Wonderful, did not want to come home! Nice people, clean room and hotel, preserved history of the old bank, fun to just tour the hotel. Had fun at the pool, good breakfast, can get evening cocktails & food all included. Right on river walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mia mia
Business
el paso
Jun 28, 2012

excellent time

i would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling they provide very cheerful and clean envirement

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Family of four.
Business
Kent, Ohio
Jul 6, 2012

Clean, Classy, and cost effective.

This hotel was squeeky clean with a pleasant, helpful staff. The location had fantastic access to the Riverwalk. For the money, the best hotel I have ever been to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brady82
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jul 26, 2012

Best Riverwalk hotel

A one night stay came with a free breakfast and a few free drinks. The rooms were wonderful, the lobby & common areas are immaculate, and it is ON the Riverwalk. This was wonderful to stay at during winter off-peak since the area was not very busy and there were not any conventions in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Caruthers33
Business
Alvarado, Texas
Aug 3, 2012

Perfect family getaway!

The hotel was perfect for kids! Free breakfast and kickback helped to cut costs. The kids loved to outdoor and indoor pool. Close to everything easy walking to local attractions. Never even used our car until we left.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Texas SiteSeeing Traveler
Business
York, PA
Sep 24, 2012

Wonderful Historic Stay

The Drury is a beautiful old bank building that was remodeled into a wonderful hotel. The location in Downtown San Antonio was convenient to everything. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The roof top pool was unique. Definitely would return to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top