$139 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2015 Check-out: Aug 23, 2015

Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

4 stars
View map of 105 South Saint Marys Street, San Antonio, TX 78205

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
313 reviews
A Great Find in San Antonio

I loved the Art Deco architecture from the past combined with my beautifully modernized room. A... See full review

  • Greg H.
  • Jul 1, 2015
Quick trip

Very clean hotel. Enjoyed the 5:30 kickback. Short walk to all the restaurants and bars. The staff... See full review

  • Ryan P.
  • Jun 24, 2015
The Extras Aren't Extra at Drury Hotels. Your great rate includes FREE hot food and cold beverages at our 5:30 Kickback. FREE hot breakfast, FREE wireless Internet access and FREE long distance. Our 5:30 Kickback includes a rotating menu of hot and cold items, baked potatoes, salad, beer, wine, soda, mixed drinks and more -subject to state and local laws-. Don't miss our great QUIKSTART breakfast buffet with scrambled eggs, sausage, Belgian waffles, biscuits and gravy, fresh fruit, bagels, and pastries. Take advantage of FREE popcorn and soda every evening from 3-10 p.m. as well as our complimentary exercise room and 24 hour business center. The Alamo Bank Building has been beautifully restored and comes to new life as the Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio River Walk! Walk out the hotel's doors and you'll find yourself right on the world famous River Walk with shopping, dining and entertainment. Come and visit the Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk. This hotel has a smoke-free policy. J.D. Power has recognized Drury Hotels with the award for Highest in Guest Satisfaction Among Mid-Scale Hotel Chains, Nine Years in a Row. Rooms with pets will be charged a daily cleaning fee of $10 per room plus tax. Service animals are welcome free of charge. Limit of two pets per room. Valet parking fee $21.00 plus tax, per day. Self parking is not available on site.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk Rooms

Deluxe Room
with Free hot breakfast, evening food and beverages and wireless internet.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Aztec Theatre: 0 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 0 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.2 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 0.4 mi
  • The Alamo: 0.4 mi
  • El Mercado: 0.5 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 0.6 mi
  • Alamodome: 0.9 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 1.1 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 2.4 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 2.7 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 3 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 0 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 0 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.2 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 0.4 mi
  • The Alamo: 0.4 mi
  • El Mercado: 0.5 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 0.6 mi
  • Alamodome: 0.9 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 1.1 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 2.4 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 2.7 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 3 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 3.1 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 3.1 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 3.1 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 3.2 mi
  • ATT Center: 3.9 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 4.2 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 4.4 mi
  • SBC Center: 5.2 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 8 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 9.9 mi
  • Sea World: 12.8 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 14.7 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 15.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
158 out of 313
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kh2014
Business
Dallas, TX
Feb 18, 2014

Wonderful

Great location, great deal - nice clean hotel. The happy hour is definitely popular and the breakfast was great. Step right out to riverwalk and short walk to Alamo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JollyGood
Business
Wisconsin
May 2, 2012

Nice Hotel on the RiverWalk

This hotel is at one end of the activities as you can go right to the Riverwalk from the hotel door and turn right. You will need your room key to get back in. Very friendly staff and the three included drinks you get at cocktail hour have a wide variety including bloody mary's, beer and martini's. The snacks you receive at the same time are plentiful that on the two occassions we have stayed here, it has not been necessary to go out and eat elsewhere. An excellent breakfast is also provided in the morning. The only slightly negative item is that parking was advertised at $18.00, the sign on entering the parking garage said $19.00 and I was charged $20.00. The king sized bed was very comfortable and we both slept like rocks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Denise and Alan
Business
Humble, TX, USA
Jul 10, 2012

Loved this Hotel!!

Great Hotel and amenities! Great location and the free food and drinks make it a true bargain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mary7322
Business
Houston, TX
Aug 19, 2012

First time stay at Drury

Great hotel from the time we park the car at the valet to the time we picked up the car, all the staff was extremely friendly, they always greeted you as you walk pass by. As we walked in the door we were greeted by BEAUTIFUL interior decors. The great free breakfast (for hotel food it was almost the best, if it had waffles it would be the best), and the 5:30 was great, for almost the same price as other hotels on the riverwalk, it was a steal consider some hotels do not even offer breakfast, you can save the eating out money if you want because it was buffet style, if you like to drink (I don't) they had wine, beer, and mixed drinks. The nachos was very good. And the water in the shower was so soothing. I had one of the best hotel experience I ever had, and I would definately stay at Drury again next time I travel. They also had swimming pool at the top of the hotel, did not get a chance to visit though. But another wonderful touch is that it is right on the riverwalk, just get in the elevator, go to the basement, walk through a long hallway, and you are right on the riverwalk. Oh, and if you need cash, they had an ATM machine right next to the elevator so you don't have to search for a bank. Try it, you won't regret it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Eat the food at the hotel, it will fill you up, the food is not that bad, and you can save money for other things on the riverwalk.

Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Reddirt 2004
Business
Drury Plaza Hotel on the riverwalk
Sep 29, 2012

Great Vacation

The staff was very friendly & helpful. Amenities were great: tremendous food & freee drinks,it doesn't get much better than this. Location was perfect-walk out the door & be on the river walk. We were able to easily access all the sights of San Antonio- riverwalk,alamo,worlds fair sky dome,the missions. We took a tourist bus one day and visited the Hill country. LBJ Ranch and the historic quaint German town of Fredicksburg. We are already missing Hector, our host at supper every night. He was so helpful. We will definitely look for Drury Hotels in future vacation spots. Margaret & Terry

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Buy an all day bus & trolley pass for $4.00

Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Oldoliver
Business
Kalamazoo, Mi
Oct 29, 2012

Great experience

Close to everything -Alamo, Riverwalk. Loved SAZoo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tom MK from Minnesota
Business
DC Area
Nov 6, 2012

Lovely, Unique

Don't overlook this hotel! A remodeled bank building with some lovely art deco touches, the Drury Plaza has an exceptionally lovely lobby, a fine snacks and drink happy hour, and nice staff. Our room was very clean and comfortable-- a bit more spacious than usual. The location is a little less convenient than some other hotels. Good value for the cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mandi2013
Business
San Antonio, TX
Mar 18, 2013

Simply Amazing

We had such a great time the staff was amazing!!! Very close to the riverwalk

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Texas celt
Business
Texas
May 26, 2013

Memorial Day weekend

this hotel may be "of age", but the amenities and appointments are fresh and modern. its a perfect location and easy to access river walk near the better restaurants. will stay here from now on.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dougm
Business
Magnolia, TX
Jun 17, 2013

Definitely will book with Drury Plaza Again.

The staff and accommodations at this hotel made our trip even better. The staff was very attentive and extremely accommodating and pleasant to deal with. We did take the time to praise the staff to their manager and he was very pleased that we would take the time to let him know. Great place..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Alamo... make sure to see the movie at the Imax in the Rivercenter first then go and do the tour of the Alamo.

Back to menu Return to top