$149 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 29, 2015 Check-out: Jul 31, 2015

Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

4 stars
View map of 105 South Saint Marys Street, San Antonio, TX 78205

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
371 out of 371
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Burbank, WA
Apr 8, 2010

Great Service

Went for the Final Four event. The hotel was in a great location for us. The staff was exceedingly friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ennis tx
Jul 27, 2009

Great family getaway

It was a great hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sazzlynn
Business
Baton Rouge
Jul 8, 2009

Beautiful vintage building.

Friendly, helpful staff at check-in. Lovely room with large bath. We spent the afternoon at the riverwalk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Be sure to take a river cruise. The guides will answer your questions about the riverwalk and the city center.

Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
steeler country
Aug 30, 2009

nice hotel

needs a bar

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Worth
Aug 31, 2009

Great Place

The hotel is so interesting. It is a totally remodeled 1929 bank building. The vault is still there for viewing. The hotel is one of the stops on the Riverwalk tour. You can catch a boat and go on a tour of the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the Trolly around town rather than walking. It is a 20 minute ride to Lackland AFB, and well worth it in every way.

Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
cal
Aug 31, 2009

wow...we had fun

We went with our friends and we had a terrific time. The three free drink each night was good...nice to meet with other guest...meet and greet type of thing. The free breakfast was good too. Eggs, toast, bagels.yogart..everything you would want. We sat in a beautiful atmosphere to eat. Delightful. Our room was great, cheap and great. The carpet of Our friends room was dirty...strange right next door. The riverwalk was great, good restaurants and bars. overall experience was great...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Awesome Aunt
Business
Houston, Texas
Aug 29, 2010

Very Nice Stay

We had a very nice time. The complimentary evening snack buffet had everything to make a full course meal and the complimentary drinks were wonderful. The same can be said of the breakfast buffet. The complimentary fountain drinks and popcorn from 3pm-10pm came in handy as well. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. I loved the beds-- very comfy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LACY CATS
Business
KANSAS CITY.
Aug 25, 2009

Great Service

Perfect location for visiting the Rier Walk and the Alamo...Did not need a car..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brenham, Texas
Aug 10, 2009

Gorgeous place to stay on the riverwalk!

My daugther and I had a "girls weekend" and we had a blast! Our suite was perfect for us and we really loved the beds~ We really enjoyed the "Happy Hour" each evening as well as the delicious breakfast each morning! Loved the old building atmosphere and thought the decor was perfect. Want to come back for a romantic weekend soon!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Howl at the Moon was so much fun!

Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Aug 26, 2009

Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

I enjoyed the close proximity to the Riverwalk. The service was excellent and the room was well-stocked and very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The hotel provided many extras that were free. We had evening cocktails, afternoon popcorn and soda and a free breakfast each morning. Breakfasts were filling with your choice of bacon, eggs, rolls, juices, etc.

Back to menu Return to top