$139 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 29, 2015 Check-out: May 30, 2015

Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

4 stars
View map of 105 South Saint Marys Street, San Antonio, TX 78205

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
369 out of 369
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
frankie333
Business
lafayette la
Jul 16, 2010

quiet, and good location

the hotel served aGOOD breakfast eggs,sausage,pancakes etc...not just cereal, the 'snack' in the evening was plenty if you have kids...nuggets, and hotdogs,baked potatoes, thats all they usually want for supper anyway, and for that to be free, as well as 3 drinks a night per person, really made this a goood buy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

ask someone where the shortcut is on the riverwalk to the alamo we would leave hotel, on riverwalk, walk not too far, and i think it was through the hyatt, it brought you dircetly across from the alamo....much easier and faster, than using the street..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gary "the Popper"
Business
Warrenton, Oregon
Sep 30, 2010

Absolutely Fantastic in all ways!!!

This was our best stay ever in San Antonio. We spent most of our time on the River Walk and found that the Hotel was a major PLUS. When we go back, it will be to this Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Great place to enjoy all the River Walk and surroundings have to offer.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pearland
Mar 22, 2010

great trip; my grandson really enjoyed.

Alamo and river walk

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Aug 12, 2009

Excellant Hotel

We used the hotel as a launching point to visit the Zoo, Seaworld, Alamo and the river walk. The valet parking was a great feature and the wait for the car was under 5 mins most times. The breakfast buffet was great (hot meals).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Marietta, GA
Feb 2, 2010

Loved it!

What a fantastic hotel for this price range. Room was very large and beautiful. Everything was new and clean. Interesting history of the building's previous life as a bank.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

the riverwalk with all it's restaurants, shops and clubs is a half a block away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
valley girl and her fella
Business
edinburg texas
Oct 11, 2009

Loved this Hotel!

We have stayed at several hotels on the Riverwalk- Hyatt, Marriott and this hotel by far is the best! The staff were so nice, the snacks and drinks in the evening were a super extra and the room was fabulous. My husband and I go to San Antonio every month or so for a weekend away and this hotel will be our "home away from home!"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Every thing you want to do on the Riverwalk is easily accessible on foot.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sanantonio traveler
Business
San Antonio, TX, USA
Aug 18, 2011

Close to it all

The hotel is right on the riverwalk. Great rooftop pool and hottub. Free afternoon drinks and snacks, and a hot breakfast is included too. Our room was big and comfortable. Beds are comfortable too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk to the riverwalk right from the basement level of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rick in san antonio
Business
San Juan Tx
Jul 21, 2010

great room great location great savings

was enjoyable stay..clean room and spacious..free breakfast and loved the complimentary happy hour...would have loved a bigger pool but it was ok the view was awesome..the location was excellant close to shopping and night time entertainment would stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

everything was close by the hotel..short walk to everything the city had to offer.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Feb 21, 2010

Great Location on Riverwalk

We flew in for a Thursday through Sunday trip with not a ton planned for when we arrived. The hotel has a rooftop pool and two hot tubs along with an inside pool and hot tub...this was great! Their free breakfast and happy hour (3 drinks/person) is awesome. This is a busy hotel and many people take advantage of this so there are a lot of people around the lobby and breakfast area at all times. $18/night for parking... but you are downtown. The staff is very accomodating, we needed a rollaway and extra towels. They said there was a charge for the rollaway, but they did not bill us (which has happened before). There is an exit directly onto the riverwalk or you can walk across the street from the lobby to the steps down. Once on the riverwalk you are 15 minutes away, walking, from any place you want to go like the Alamo or La Villita. Also from the hotel you are a 10 minute walk from El Mercado which is a fun thing to do if you have a couple extra hours. So many things to do you don't even need to have a car. All in all, I highly recommend the Drury name as I have stayed in them at San Antonio, New Orleans, and Kansas City and have always received the same great place, staff, and amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fresia
Business
Houston, TX
Mar 16, 2010

nice and elegant

The location can not be better. It is just at the end of the noisy section, right on the River Walk. The staff was very helpful. THe free hot breakfast is in a beautiful setting, just above the reception area. The afternoon snacks were as satisfying as a light dinner. Try the Margarita. The rooms were nice and very clean. After checking out, we could leave our car in the parking lot till 1PM. If you plan to stay in the city, maybe it is a better option, as around 10-11AM we saw a long line waiting for their cars at the valet parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top