$145 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 28, 2015 Check-out: May 31, 2015

Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

4 stars
View map of 105 South Saint Marys Street, San Antonio, TX 78205

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
339 out of 339
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cedar Park, TX
May 8, 2009

The extras really aren't extra...

My wife and I spent the night in San Antonio for our first wedding anniversary(she is six months pregnant and didn't look forward to traveling too far in the car). We live near Austin so it was an easy drive for us. The hotel was easy to find and check-in was a snap. The lobby is very clean and grandiose with a huge spiral staircase at one end and a very intricate stained glass depiction of the Alamo at the other. The rooms were also clean and well kept. After a night out on the riverwalk(which was almost literally across the street), we enjoyed a good night's rest on the very comfortable king size bed. The next morning, free breakfast was provided, and not just a stale bagel and some day old coffee. Pancakes, eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, just to name a few and several drink choices as well. Check-out was quick and painless and the valet was fast with the car. We will definitely stay there again and would recommend it to everyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Port Charlotte, Florida
Sep 7, 2010

unbeatable location and price.

The Drury Plaza was everything we had hoped for. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The room was beautifully decorated and very clean. The location was on River Walk and close to everything downtown San Antonio has to offer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fairview, OK
Mar 21, 2010

What a great family vacation location!

We spent Spring Break with family & friends here for a week and LOVED it! With 6 teenagers it's a challenge, but the breakfast was fantastic for everyone's tastes, we were able to walk right out onto the riverwalk and choose the quiet path to the left or the high traffic area to the right from the corner of the hotel. Walk about 3 blocks down the street and you are at the mexican market and don't miss the bakery. Walk the other direction about 4 or 5 blocks and you are at the Alamo or Tower of Americas. If you are up for a little walking either way this hotel is in the middle of it all. The 5:30 to 7:00 Snack time was enough for a light supper one day and was a great place to hang out as a group even when there wasn't food being served. There is a large sign on the top of the hotel that can be seen all over from downtown and it helped us always keep our bearings as to where we were and how to get back home! With all the food and drinks included in this hotel stay it is very economical for a family. It was a little crowded at meal times but when isn't it when there's free food - look for the second line by the second set of drink dispensers and you'll have no problems. The hotel has such a neat character because it was the Alamo Natl. Bank before and has an awesome lobby - and don't miss the vault door in the basement. I could go on and on but you just have to go stay there yourself - hope you enjoy it as much as we did!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take advantage of the meals served here at the hotel - especially breakfast. We bought trolley tickets but afterwards wished we hadn't because we were really within walking distance of most of the attractions we just didn't know it until the trolley made it's loop. Beware the trolley only comes by every hour and it really limits what you can do. Much better to walk a few blocks and make the most of your time. Althought the Alamo is free - go early because the lines got long in the afternoons. Kids loved the mirror maze across the plaza while the adults took in the history of the Alamo and the entry fee was good for all day so they went repeated times. Great place to eat with teenagers - the food court at the mall! Lots of great choices to suit everyone's tastes and it's really close to the Alamo.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bartlesville, Ok
Mar 1, 2011

Great Value!

We had a great stay! The room was very nice with a ceiling fan and a great bed. The service was very professional and friendly. The food was good, making the price an even better value. We will stay at the Drury Plaza again. (They had three hot tubs and two pools, one on the roof with a great view of San Antonio.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The market area has a great Mexican restaurant called La Marqueritas (sic). The food was wonderful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SkippyB
Business
Robinson, TX
Mar 1, 2011

Great 25th Wedding Anniversary Hotel!!!

The staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel architecture is awesome. The king suite was very clean and roomy. The refrigerator, microwave and 42-46" LG flat screen made even nicer. Good location on the Riverwalk as well. The only real negative was no access to 22nd floor pool and terrace after 10 PM. After our evening out celebrating our 25th Wedding Anniversary we wanted to have our champagne as we looked over San Antonio's night lights. Maybe next time we stay we will have our champagne toast before we go out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Dirty Nelly's Irish Pub is a lot of fun. We also had a good time at Howl at the Moon. If you want to hear some great electric guitar play try to catch Chris Boss and The Fuss. We saw them at Mad Dogs British Pub.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boca Raton, FL
Jun 6, 2011

Great!

My experience was great. The staff was very friendly, the breakfast was perfect, and I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. Can't beat the price for the service. Hotels rooms were very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

On the Riverwalk! Restaurants were very close.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
almost 60 mom
Business
casstown, ohio
Feb 22, 2010

GREAT RELAXING EXPERIENCE

Great location for the river walk. Beautiful hotel and service. The breakfast bar was great. Only a 10 minute drive to the AT&T stadium. We went to the rodeo- very easy to get there. Hope to stay here again when I get to Texas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Right on the river, can walk to whatever restaurant you want.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Okee rambler
Business
Houston
Jan 5, 2010

Excellent stay!

Great staff,superb free addons

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Riceman
Business
Dallas, TX, USA
Sep 8, 2011

Drury inn stay

The hotel was very nice. We stayed on the 19th floor and had great views of the city. The staff was very helpful, polite and took care of everything for us. They went way above what was required to make our stay a very good one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

The Riverwalk was very clean and nice, but the city was filled with homeless types which made you look over your shoulder. Such a nice city to have such a mess of homeless. This could be one of the best places if they could only clean up the homeless.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Barb & Larry
Business
Memphis
Sep 29, 2010

More than we expected!

Very helpful staff, trolleys and buses nearby, close to Riverwalk and Alamo. Free breakfast and dinner-time food and cocktails was really great. Comfortable beds, spacious rooms. Would definitely visit again and recommend to my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Loved having not to go out for a hot breakfast, and after eating out during the day was nice to eat in the hotel for free w/drinks w/o having to hurry out again. Kids would really make out w/the 3-10 free popcorn and drinks and save mom & dad a bundle!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top