$159 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 29, 2015 Check-out: Mar 31, 2015

Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

4 stars
View map of 105 South Saint Marys Street, San Antonio, TX 78205

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
338 reviews
Fantastic fun in San Antonio

Everything about this Hotel was great! The staff are very courteous and efficient, and the kickback... See full review

  • Kiwi G
  • Nov 5, 2014
Warm Friendly Vacation

We were so pleased with the location and were even more pleased with the way we were treated by... See full review

  • Wandering Wilma
  • Oct 1, 2014
The Extras Aren't Extra at Drury Hotels. Your great rate includes FREE hot food and cold beverages at our 5:30 Kickback. FREE hot breakfast, FREE wireless Internet access and FREE long distance. Our 5:30 Kickback includes a rotating menu of hot and cold items, baked potatoes, salad, beer, wine, soda, mixed drinks and more -subject to state and local laws-. Don't miss our great QUIKSTART breakfast buffet with scrambled eggs, sausage, Belgian waffles, biscuits and gravy, fresh fruit, bagels, and pastries. Take advantage of FREE popcorn and soda every evening from 3-10 p.m. as well as our complimentary exercise room and 24 hour business center. The Alamo Bank Building has been beautifully restored and comes to new life as the Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio River Walk! Walk out the hotel's doors and you'll find yourself right on the world famous River Walk with shopping, dining and entertainment. Come and visit the Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk. This hotel has a smoke-free policy. J.D. Power has recognized Drury Hotels with the award for Highest in Guest Satisfaction Among Mid-Scale Hotel Chains, Nine Years in a Row. Rooms with pets will be charged a daily cleaning fee of $10 per room plus tax. Service animals are welcome free of charge. Limit of two pets per room. Valet parking fee $21.00 plus tax, per day. Self parking is not available on site.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk Rooms

Deluxe Room
with Free hot breakfast, evening food and beverages and wireless internet.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Aztec Theatre: 0 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 0 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.2 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 0.4 mi
  • The Alamo: 0.4 mi
  • El Mercado: 0.5 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 0.6 mi
  • Alamodome: 0.9 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 1.1 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 2.4 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 2.7 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 3 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 0 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 0 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.2 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 0.4 mi
  • The Alamo: 0.4 mi
  • El Mercado: 0.5 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 0.6 mi
  • Alamodome: 0.9 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 1.1 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 2.4 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 2.7 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 3 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 3.1 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 3.1 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 3.1 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 3.2 mi
  • ATT Center: 3.9 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 4.2 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 4.4 mi
  • SBC Center: 5.2 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 8 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 9.9 mi
  • Sea World: 12.8 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 14.7 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 15.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (338)

Ratings and reviews for Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
338 out of 338
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brady82
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jul 26, 2012

Best Riverwalk hotel

A one night stay came with a free breakfast and a few free drinks. The rooms were wonderful, the lobby & common areas are immaculate, and it is ON the Riverwalk. This was wonderful to stay at during winter off-peak since the area was not very busy and there were not any conventions in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Caruthers33
Business
Alvarado, Texas
Aug 3, 2012

Perfect family getaway!

The hotel was perfect for kids! Free breakfast and kickback helped to cut costs. The kids loved to outdoor and indoor pool. Close to everything easy walking to local attractions. Never even used our car until we left.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lcortez
Business
Laredo Texas
Jun 25, 2012

Security

One of the most important about a trip is knowing that you go and return safe. One of those safety measures would be staying in a secure hotel. The use of the entry key card just make you feel safe. The key card was used to access the elevator, enter the hotel after hours and was the same card to enter your room. Execelent way of security.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is at walking distance in downtown San Antonio Texas.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mary7322
Business
Houston, TX
Aug 19, 2012

First time stay at Drury

Great hotel from the time we park the car at the valet to the time we picked up the car, all the staff was extremely friendly, they always greeted you as you walk pass by. As we walked in the door we were greeted by BEAUTIFUL interior decors. The great free breakfast (for hotel food it was almost the best, if it had waffles it would be the best), and the 5:30 was great, for almost the same price as other hotels on the riverwalk, it was a steal consider some hotels do not even offer breakfast, you can save the eating out money if you want because it was buffet style, if you like to drink (I don't) they had wine, beer, and mixed drinks. The nachos was very good. And the water in the shower was so soothing. I had one of the best hotel experience I ever had, and I would definately stay at Drury again next time I travel. They also had swimming pool at the top of the hotel, did not get a chance to visit though. But another wonderful touch is that it is right on the riverwalk, just get in the elevator, go to the basement, walk through a long hallway, and you are right on the riverwalk. Oh, and if you need cash, they had an ATM machine right next to the elevator so you don't have to search for a bank. Try it, you won't regret it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Eat the food at the hotel, it will fill you up, the food is not that bad, and you can save money for other things on the riverwalk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Texas SiteSeeing Traveler
Business
York, PA
Sep 24, 2012

Wonderful Historic Stay

The Drury is a beautiful old bank building that was remodeled into a wonderful hotel. The location in Downtown San Antonio was convenient to everything. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The roof top pool was unique. Definitely would return to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Reddirt 2004
Business
Drury Plaza Hotel on the riverwalk
Sep 29, 2012

Great Vacation

The staff was very friendly & helpful. Amenities were great: tremendous food & freee drinks,it doesn't get much better than this. Location was perfect-walk out the door & be on the river walk. We were able to easily access all the sights of San Antonio- riverwalk,alamo,worlds fair sky dome,the missions. We took a tourist bus one day and visited the Hill country. LBJ Ranch and the historic quaint German town of Fredicksburg. We are already missing Hector, our host at supper every night. He was so helpful. We will definitely look for Drury Hotels in future vacation spots. Margaret & Terry

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Buy an all day bus & trolley pass for $4.00

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Oldoliver
Business
Kalamazoo, Mi
Oct 29, 2012

Great experience

Close to everything -Alamo, Riverwalk. Loved SAZoo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tom MK from Minnesota
Business
DC Area
Nov 6, 2012

Lovely, Unique

Don't overlook this hotel! A remodeled bank building with some lovely art deco touches, the Drury Plaza has an exceptionally lovely lobby, a fine snacks and drink happy hour, and nice staff. Our room was very clean and comfortable-- a bit more spacious than usual. The location is a little less convenient than some other hotels. Good value for the cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dr V
Business
Fresno CA
Feb 24, 2013

Quick trip into and out of San Antonio

The hotel is very near the RiverWalk and in close proximity to the Convention Center. I was only in town for 23 hours arriving late on a thursday and out again by 6pm on friday, so my stay was short. The Drury has the elegance of the grand hotels from the 20's and 30's. I found the room spacious and well maintained. I like to visit older establishments because of their character and this hotel, I found to be exceptional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mandi2013
Business
San Antonio, TX
Mar 18, 2013

Simply Amazing

We had such a great time the staff was amazing!!! Very close to the riverwalk

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top