$159 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 29, 2015 Check-out: Mar 31, 2015

Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

4 stars
View map of 105 South Saint Marys Street, San Antonio, TX 78205

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
339 reviews
Fantastic fun in San Antonio

Everything about this Hotel was great! The staff are very courteous and efficient, and the kickback... See full review

  • Kiwi G
  • Nov 5, 2014
Warm Friendly Vacation

We were so pleased with the location and were even more pleased with the way we were treated by... See full review

  • Wandering Wilma
  • Oct 1, 2014
The Extras Aren't Extra at Drury Hotels. Your great rate includes FREE hot food and cold beverages at our 5:30 Kickback. FREE hot breakfast, FREE wireless Internet access and FREE long distance. Our 5:30 Kickback includes a rotating menu of hot and cold items, baked potatoes, salad, beer, wine, soda, mixed drinks and more -subject to state and local laws-. Don't miss our great QUIKSTART breakfast buffet with scrambled eggs, sausage, Belgian waffles, biscuits and gravy, fresh fruit, bagels, and pastries. Take advantage of FREE popcorn and soda every evening from 3-10 p.m. as well as our complimentary exercise room and 24 hour business center. The Alamo Bank Building has been beautifully restored and comes to new life as the Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio River Walk! Walk out the hotel's doors and you'll find yourself right on the world famous River Walk with shopping, dining and entertainment. Come and visit the Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk. This hotel has a smoke-free policy. J.D. Power has recognized Drury Hotels with the award for Highest in Guest Satisfaction Among Mid-Scale Hotel Chains, Nine Years in a Row. Rooms with pets will be charged a daily cleaning fee of $10 per room plus tax. Service animals are welcome free of charge. Limit of two pets per room. Valet parking fee $21.00 plus tax, per day. Self parking is not available on site.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk Rooms

Deluxe Room
with Free hot breakfast, evening food and beverages and wireless internet.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Aztec Theatre: 0 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 0 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.2 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 0.4 mi
  • The Alamo: 0.4 mi
  • El Mercado: 0.5 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 0.6 mi
  • Alamodome: 0.9 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 1.1 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 2.4 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 2.7 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 3 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 0 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 0 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.2 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 0.4 mi
  • The Alamo: 0.4 mi
  • El Mercado: 0.5 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 0.6 mi
  • Alamodome: 0.9 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 1.1 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 2.4 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 2.7 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 3 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 3.1 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 3.1 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 3.1 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 3.2 mi
  • ATT Center: 3.9 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 4.2 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 4.4 mi
  • SBC Center: 5.2 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 8 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 9.9 mi
  • Sea World: 12.8 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 14.7 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 15.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (339)

Ratings and reviews for Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
339 out of 339
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FamilyWithKids
Business
Houston, TX
Jul 31, 2009

Great extras and location

This hotel had great extras, free mixed drinks or beer (up to 3 per day), snacks, soft drinks, and hot breakfast. The location had direct access to the river walk, only one block from the tour boat station. Although, half of this hotel was once a bank, it has been very well kept and luxurious. Lots of outdoor patios to relax and see the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The hotel has an outdoor pool as well as an indoor pool. If you are interested in the indoor pool, ask the staff directions of access it, it is a little tricky. Some guest had no idea there was an indoor pool. It was great to stay away from the summer heat, since the outdoor pool is on the roof.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Louis, MO
Sep 16, 2009

Loved the hotel

Enjoyed our stay at the hotel. It exceeded our expectations and we were impressed. The staff are very curteous and friendly. From the lobby, I loved how they renovated the 1930's facade of the old bank. Even the elevators still have the brass fixtures of the era. The room we stayed in had the two queen beds and was very roomy. Loved the pool area on the 22nd floor - it was very clean and the security guard even checked in a couple of times to ensure our safety. Oh, and the view around the pool area is amazing! Loved the fact that there's free hot breakfast in the morning and complementary drinks in the early evening. (Wow!) And another thing....free internet (wireless) - need I say more? Would definitely stay here again when I visit San Antonio. My friend already is planning another stay when her sisters visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel actually lands you on the Riverwalk and is a short walk to a lot of dining options on or near the river. Some are pricey, but most places are reasonable. Enjoyed the food in Budros & County Line

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jason Lee
Business
Houston,TX
Feb 2, 2010

Excellent Weekend Getaway

We arrived late Friday evening and were greeted promptly by the valet staff. Next our check in was fast friendly and informative. The gentleman explained pet procedures and where our hotel room was located. Apon entering the room we were delighted to see that our room was very quaint and tidy. We unpacked and headed out for the evening. We retrieved out car and the valet staff asked if we needed directions, we took them up on the directions and they were accurate. The next morning we came down for our complementary breakfast and were equally impressed with the quality and efficiency of the food and staff. We left again after breakfast and the valet staff was again stellar. We were gone the remainder of the day and returned late that evening. We again did breakfast that day and then checked out. Overall our stay was excellent and we will be returning soon and often.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Clearwater, Fl
Feb 12, 2011

highest quality at budget price

We had a conference in Fredericksburg which started on Fri evening and ended Saturday afternoon. We stayed there for Sat evening and drove into San Antonio Sun morning and after seeing the Drury Plaza hotel and location..wished we would have stayed there the night before too. We were able to check in as soon as we got there so we had all day Sunday playing on the Riverwalk. The breakfast is HUGE and has everything to get you started for the day! And the complimentary snacks at 5:30 - 7 pm was our dinner :) I have been telling everyone how pleased I was and would definitely suggest this hotel to all!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CKayGRDH
Business
Mansfield, TX, USA
Jan 1, 2012

Holiday getaway

Wonderful, did not want to come home! Nice people, clean room and hotel, preserved history of the old bank, fun to just tour the hotel. Had fun at the pool, good breakfast, can get evening cocktails & food all included. Right on river walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Siver
Business
Bloomer, WI
Feb 11, 2012

San Antonio Riverwalk

My wife and I stayed here for two nights prior to my business meeting at a luxury resort North of San Antonio on La Cantera Pwk. I will say that we enjoyed the stay at you hotel much more for half of the price. You have a perfect location, great service and the breakfast and happy hour buffets are unreal. When we come back to San Antonio, you will be our first choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bella's, Just around the corner to the right from the hotel. Definitely sit outside at one of the four tables and ask for Patrick. Best dining experience that we had.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JollyGood
Business
Wisconsin
May 2, 2012

Nice Hotel on the RiverWalk

This hotel is at one end of the activities as you can go right to the Riverwalk from the hotel door and turn right. You will need your room key to get back in. Very friendly staff and the three included drinks you get at cocktail hour have a wide variety including bloody mary's, beer and martini's. The snacks you receive at the same time are plentiful that on the two occassions we have stayed here, it has not been necessary to go out and eat elsewhere. An excellent breakfast is also provided in the morning. The only slightly negative item is that parking was advertised at $18.00, the sign on entering the parking garage said $19.00 and I was charged $20.00. The king sized bed was very comfortable and we both slept like rocks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mia mia
Business
el paso
Jun 28, 2012

excellent time

i would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling they provide very cheerful and clean envirement

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Family of four.
Business
Kent, Ohio
Jul 6, 2012

Clean, Classy, and cost effective.

This hotel was squeeky clean with a pleasant, helpful staff. The location had fantastic access to the Riverwalk. For the money, the best hotel I have ever been to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Denise and Alan
Business
Humble, TX, USA
Jul 10, 2012

Loved this Hotel!!

Great Hotel and amenities! Great location and the free food and drinks make it a true bargain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top