$149 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 27, 2014 Check-out: Aug 29, 2014

Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

4 stars
105 South Saint Marys Street, San Antonio, TX 78205
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
335 reviews
Awesome Hotel

We stayed 2 nights for our vacation with a 5 year old. The inside of the building looks like it's... See full review

  • Tbowman817
  • Jun 16, 2014
perfect for the riverwalk

Our entire experience was wonderful. A short distance to the riverwalk, and by short, I mean our... See full review

  • Dallas homebody
  • Mar 13, 2014
The Extras Aren't Extra at Drury Hotels. Your great rate includes FREE hot food and cold beverages at our 5:30 Kickback. FREE hot breakfast, FREE wireless Internet access and FREE long distance. Our 5:30 Kickback includes a rotating menu of hot and cold items, baked potatoes, salad, beer, wine, soda, mixed drinks and more -subject to state and local laws-. Don't miss our great QUIKSTART breakfast buffet with scrambled eggs, sausage, Belgian waffles, biscuits and gravy, fresh fruit, bagels, and pastries. Take advantage of FREE popcorn and soda every evening from 3-10 p.m. as well as our complimentary exercise room and 24 hour business center. The Alamo Bank Building has been beautifully restored and comes to new life as the Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio River Walk! Walk out the hotel's doors and you'll find yourself right on the world famous River Walk with shopping, dining and entertainment. Come and visit the Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk. This hotel has a smoke-free policy. Rooms with pets will be charged a daily cleaning fee of $10 per room plus tax. Service animals are welcome free of charge. Limit of two pets per room. Valet parking fee $21.00 plus tax, per day. Self parking is not available on site.

Hotel Map

29.4245 -98.4915
Area served
San Antonio.
Nearby airports
San Antonio International Airport.
Area description
Convenient downtown location on the San Antonio Riverwalk. Minutes from area attractions. Walking distance to great shopping and dining.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk Rooms

Deluxe Room
with Free hot breakfast, evening food and beverages and wireless internet.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Aztec Theatre: 0 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 0 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.2 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 0.4 mi
  • The Alamo: 0.4 mi
  • El Mercado: 0.5 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 0.6 mi
  • Alamodome: 0.9 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 1.1 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 2.4 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 2.7 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 3 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 0 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 0 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.2 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 0.4 mi
  • The Alamo: 0.4 mi
  • El Mercado: 0.5 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 0.6 mi
  • Alamodome: 0.9 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 1.1 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 2.4 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 2.7 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 3 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 3.1 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 3.1 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 3.1 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 3.2 mi
  • ATT Center: 3.9 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 4.2 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 4.4 mi
  • SBC Center: 5.2 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 8 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 9.9 mi
  • Sea World: 12.8 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 14.7 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 15.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (335)

Ratings and reviews for Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
335 out of 335
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
taesoo
Champaign, IL
Aug 15, 2007

Good location

Drury hotel is the best for visiting San Antonio. Its location is good near by Riverwalk and other places good to see in 20 miles. Very clean room. The most I liked was breakfast. They serve breakfast it helped me a lot. I saved time and enjoyed time in hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Feb 6, 2008

Great Get-away

We were thrilled with the proximity of the Riverwalk (just one floor down beneath street level and there it was). The lazy-boy chair in bedroom area was great for catching a little TV (on the large flat screen). Bathroom was very spacious. We also liked the fact that there was both fridge and microwave. Oh, and the hot breakfasts were really substantial.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is within walking distance.

Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lake Charles, Louisiana
Jul 2, 2009

Will definately visit again...

The hotel was beautiful. We were very pleased with the location of the hotel. Step out of the hotel, walk one block to the riverwalk. Rooms were clean, great accomodations, valet staff was excellent (very helpful and courteous). We don't have one bad thing to say. When we return to San Antonio, we will be staying at the Drury Plaza again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

In the lobby there is a book of local restaurants and their menus. We stayed in one night wanting to order our dinner in so we looked online trying to find menu items. It would have been helpful to know that the book of restaurants was downstairs. We didn't see it until we were leaving.

Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FamilyWithKids
Houston, TX
Jul 31, 2009

Great extras and location

This hotel had great extras, free mixed drinks or beer (up to 3 per day), snacks, soft drinks, and hot breakfast. The location had direct access to the river walk, only one block from the tour boat station. Although, half of this hotel was once a bank, it has been very well kept and luxurious. Lots of outdoor patios to relax and see the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The hotel has an outdoor pool as well as an indoor pool. If you are interested in the indoor pool, ask the staff directions of access it, it is a little tricky. Some guest had no idea there was an indoor pool. It was great to stay away from the summer heat, since the outdoor pool is on the roof.

Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
St. Louis, MO
Sep 16, 2009

Loved the hotel

Enjoyed our stay at the hotel. It exceeded our expectations and we were impressed. The staff are very curteous and friendly. From the lobby, I loved how they renovated the 1930's facade of the old bank. Even the elevators still have the brass fixtures of the era. The room we stayed in had the two queen beds and was very roomy. Loved the pool area on the 22nd floor - it was very clean and the security guard even checked in a couple of times to ensure our safety. Oh, and the view around the pool area is amazing! Loved the fact that there's free hot breakfast in the morning and complementary drinks in the early evening. (Wow!) And another thing....free internet (wireless) - need I say more? Would definitely stay here again when I visit San Antonio. My friend already is planning another stay when her sisters visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel actually lands you on the Riverwalk and is a short walk to a lot of dining options on or near the river. Some are pricey, but most places are reasonable. Enjoyed the food in Budros & County Line

Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jason Lee
Houston,TX
Feb 2, 2010

Excellent Weekend Getaway

We arrived late Friday evening and were greeted promptly by the valet staff. Next our check in was fast friendly and informative. The gentleman explained pet procedures and where our hotel room was located. Apon entering the room we were delighted to see that our room was very quaint and tidy. We unpacked and headed out for the evening. We retrieved out car and the valet staff asked if we needed directions, we took them up on the directions and they were accurate. The next morning we came down for our complementary breakfast and were equally impressed with the quality and efficiency of the food and staff. We left again after breakfast and the valet staff was again stellar. We were gone the remainder of the day and returned late that evening. We again did breakfast that day and then checked out. Overall our stay was excellent and we will be returning soon and often.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Clearwater, Fl
Feb 12, 2011

highest quality at budget price

We had a conference in Fredericksburg which started on Fri evening and ended Saturday afternoon. We stayed there for Sat evening and drove into San Antonio Sun morning and after seeing the Drury Plaza hotel and location..wished we would have stayed there the night before too. We were able to check in as soon as we got there so we had all day Sunday playing on the Riverwalk. The breakfast is HUGE and has everything to get you started for the day! And the complimentary snacks at 5:30 - 7 pm was our dinner :) I have been telling everyone how pleased I was and would definitely suggest this hotel to all!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Jul 23, 2009

This was a very beautiful hotel.

This was a very beautiful hotel. The roof top pool was very nice with a great view. The hotel also had two other patios in which to see San Antonio. The rooms have alot of space, very clean and hotel staff was very friendly. The thing about this hotel that made it better then the other was the location, the history of the hotel, price, free breakfast and free drinks in the evening.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CKayGRDH
Mansfield, TX, USA
Jan 1, 2012

Holiday getaway

Wonderful, did not want to come home! Nice people, clean room and hotel, preserved history of the old bank, fun to just tour the hotel. Had fun at the pool, good breakfast, can get evening cocktails & food all included. Right on river walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Siver
Bloomer, WI
Feb 11, 2012

San Antonio Riverwalk

My wife and I stayed here for two nights prior to my business meeting at a luxury resort North of San Antonio on La Cantera Pwk. I will say that we enjoyed the stay at you hotel much more for half of the price. You have a perfect location, great service and the breakfast and happy hour buffets are unreal. When we come back to San Antonio, you will be our first choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bella's, Just around the corner to the right from the hotel. Definitely sit outside at one of the four tables and ask for Patrick. Best dining experience that we had.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search