$149 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 6, 2015 Check-out: Apr 7, 2015

Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

4 stars
View map of 105 South Saint Marys Street, San Antonio, TX 78205

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
339 out of 339
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Grand Prairie TX
Mar 23, 2010

Great Value Great Location

This hotel was excellent value for being in the Riverwalk area of San Antonio. You could walk out a door and walk onto the Riverwalk. Hot cooked breakfast was included, and the Happy Hour included hot food and beverages. The kids loved the indoor and rooftop outdoor pool, we loved the outdoor terraces. Rooms were clean and pleasantly decorated with small fridge and microwave with is perfect for families. Great place will definately stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Sep 23, 2009

Great Hotel

This was my second stay at the Drury. I went last month for a girlfriend trip and had to bring my family back. The service was top notch and personalized. Both times I asked for a room upgrade at check-in, and they were happy to accomodate. The free Happy Hour is a nice break and money saver. The breakfast is a welcome break from the usual pastries or cereal that other places offer. My husband decided this was our new Hotel to stay at when we vacation in San Antonio.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lampasas,TX
Jul 23, 2011

Wonderful and so much for the dollar

My daughter and her family came from Iowa for a visit. The rooms were fantastic and the freebies were excellant. My daughter agrees every time we come to San Antonio we are staying her. I agree Thnaks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dan and brenda
Business
Ogden, Illinois
Mar 23, 2010

Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

This hotel was in a great location. The rooms were very quite, spacious, and well furnished. There was a full breakfast and between 5:00 and 7:00PM there were hot dogs, baked potatoes, and other snaks and drinks. This food was included in the price of the room. We loved our stay there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The riverwalk has many good resturants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Louis Reyes
Business
Pleasanton, Tx
Dec 14, 2009

Excellent honeymoon destination

My wife and I had an excellent stay. Everyone, from the valet attendants, to the front staff people, to the bartenders, to the wait and service personnel were extremely friendly and helpful. The location was perfect, the rooms were spacious and impecable, and the Riverwlk at Christmas time is beautiful. We will definitely stay here again, and possibly make it our anniversary location for years to come!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Great RGV
Business
Harlingen, TX
Apr 28, 2010

"Amazing Views and Fantastic Getaway"

The hotel has a great location and a short walk to the river walk and the mall. The pool view of the city is speech less. It was relaxing just to sit in the hot tub and enjoy the view of the city lights at night. The Hotel offers some free drinks and hot finger foods. Nice staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is a short walk to dinning, shopping, and everything San Antonio Downtown has to offer.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ALKY
Business
New York City
Apr 22, 2009

Great Trip April 2009

Great hotel with a great location, the whole hotel is amazing. I travel alot and this is the first time I've stayed in a Drury Hotel. If all the Drury hotels are like this one I will be staying in them more often. The daily managers party with 3 free drinks a day, with snacks is a great perk. Also the breakfast is great and not just some cheesey continental breakfast. I recommend hitting the outdoor jacuzzi at sunset, great view and very relaxing. Orbitz list a madatory fee that the hotel charges upon check out "parking fee". This is not true, unless you actually park a vehicle they do not charge you anything extra. All around great trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Feb 23, 2011

What a gorgeous hotel!

The hotel was very close to the Riverwalk and the Alamo. We had dinner twice on the Riverwalk and took the barge tour. The Riverwalk is so pretty. The hotel staff was very friendly. The complimentary breakfast was very good and the free drink and appetizers were delightful. This area and hotel were one of our favorite locations. Good job!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Be sure to walk along the Riverwalk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
onanole mb canada
Feb 23, 2011

plaza great dan manitoba

good rates for what we receied happy hr brakfast size of room great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Umatilla, Oregon
Apr 13, 2010

Great Place to Stay

This was a wonderful place to stay. The staff was friendly, the location was very convient for getting to the restaurants on the river walk, and the amenities at the hotel were outstanding. The breakfast is very good and the evening drinks and snacks can't be beat. The parking is expensive but we didn't have a car as the local transit system takes you everywhere you need to go. You can purchase separate fares and transfers or buy an all day pass for $4.00. Would stay here again if we ever go back to San Antonio

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top