$139 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 22, 2014 Check-out: Dec 23, 2014

Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

4 stars
105 South Saint Marys Street, San Antonio, TX 78205
Best In Stay
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
337 reviews
Fantastic fun in San Antonio

Everything about this Hotel was great! The staff are very courteous and efficient, and the kickback... See full review

  • Kiwi G
  • Nov 5, 2014
Warm Friendly Vacation

We were so pleased with the location and were even more pleased with the way we were treated by... See full review

  • Wandering Wilma
  • Oct 1, 2014
The Extras Aren't Extra at Drury Hotels. Your great rate includes FREE hot food and cold beverages at our 5:30 Kickback. FREE hot breakfast, FREE wireless Internet access and FREE long distance. Our 5:30 Kickback includes a rotating menu of hot and cold items, baked potatoes, salad, beer, wine, soda, mixed drinks and more -subject to state and local laws-. Don't miss our great QUIKSTART breakfast buffet with scrambled eggs, sausage, Belgian waffles, biscuits and gravy, fresh fruit, bagels, and pastries. Take advantage of FREE popcorn and soda every evening from 3-10 p.m. as well as our complimentary exercise room and 24 hour business center. The Alamo Bank Building has been beautifully restored and comes to new life as the Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio River Walk! Walk out the hotel's doors and you'll find yourself right on the world famous River Walk with shopping, dining and entertainment. Come and visit the Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk. This hotel has a smoke-free policy. J.D. Power has recognized Drury Hotels with the award for Highest in Guest Satisfaction Among Mid-Scale Hotel Chains, Nine Years in a Row. Rooms with pets will be charged a daily cleaning fee of $10 per room plus tax. Service animals are welcome free of charge. Limit of two pets per room. Valet parking fee $21.00 plus tax, per day. Self parking is not available on site.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk Rooms

Deluxe Room
with Free hot breakfast, evening food and beverages and wireless internet.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Aztec Theatre: 0 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 0 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.2 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 0.4 mi
  • The Alamo: 0.4 mi
  • El Mercado: 0.5 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 0.6 mi
  • Alamodome: 0.9 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 1.1 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 2.4 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 2.7 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 3 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 0 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 0 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.2 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 0.4 mi
  • The Alamo: 0.4 mi
  • El Mercado: 0.5 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 0.6 mi
  • Alamodome: 0.9 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 1.1 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 2.4 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 2.7 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 3 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 3.1 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 3.1 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 3.1 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 3.2 mi
  • ATT Center: 3.9 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 4.2 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 4.4 mi
  • SBC Center: 5.2 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 8 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 9.9 mi
  • Sea World: 12.8 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 14.7 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 15.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (337)

Ratings and reviews for Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
337 out of 337
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Oldoliver
Kalamazoo, Mi
Oct 29, 2012

Great experience

Close to everything -Alamo, Riverwalk. Loved SAZoo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 6, 2007

Quick Get-A-Way

We were welcomed the moment we walked into the lobby. The room was beautifully decorated with separate living area and for the Man of the house a reclyner with a flat screen TV. Free Breakfast and Reception was a nice addition. The view from the rooftop pool/hot tub was priceless, just check on closing time (missed our evening swim because of that). We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone with or without family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

A MUST TO SEE: The Tower OF Americas!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jun 16, 2007

Great Location for relaxation

The experience of this hotel was above average to excellent from the time I drove on to the property. Check in was easy and the staff helpful and friendly in getting us to our room. The room was fresh and clean with everything available to us as guest. The amenities were great and the cleaning service worked with us with our schedule and was very efficient. My wife and I enjoyed very much the twenty second and twenty third floors. The look-out and relaxing area was very nice, comfortable, and restful. The pool, hot-tubs, sitting area was clean and very comfortable. Over-all the location and the hotel staff and anemities would be inviting to me if I return to San Antonio. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Great value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The river walk was right out the back of the hotel and the walk was relaxing, very safe, and educational. There is dining, entertainment, and shopping all along the river walk, a short distance and comfortable from the hotel. The Alamo is within walking distance and a must see for all visitors to San Antonio

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 17, 2007

Convenient and great hospitality hour by management

We were driving to San Antonio so having an accessible parking garage as well as being very convenient to the Riverwalk were important to us. This met this criteria very well as we were able to easily get to our car in the garage whenever we wanted. The entrance to the Riverwalk was one block away and soon they will have an access from the hotel which will be even better. We walked to the Alamo which was not far and a very pleasant walk. The manager's hospitality hour in the pm was very nice to come back to after a busy morning and afternoon. We also loved the morning breakfast before leaving on a long journey. Both the breakfast and hospitality hour were included in the price of our room. The beds were very comfortable with great pillows. We will definitely return to the Drury Plaza in San Antonio.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to the Riverwalk and the Alamo. The riverboat cruises are very reasonable and give a nice overview of the area. Many many restaurants, coffee bars, ice cream shops, bars etc. along the riverwalk,.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Feb 24, 2008

Great Hotel!

The Drury Plaza hotel is a very nice hotel and staff is helpful. We've stayed before and have been back every since.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Ideal location!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 9, 2007

Great Value

San Antonio Riverwalk will be a bit pricey anyway, so the Drury was a good value overall. Check in was easy and staff were quite helpful. Hotel is wireless throughout the building and there were lots of extras that we didn't know about before like free long distance calls. Location is ideal for Riverwalk and Market Square activities, just a few blocks away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Moline, IL
May 21, 2007

Very family friendly

We really enjoyed our time at the Drury Plaza Riverwalk. I was amazed at how close it was to everything I wanted to do on the riverwalk. My absolute favorite was the 22nd floor observation and the 23rd floor hot tub that overlooked the city. It was unbelievable to be able to sit in the hot tub and overlook the city and the city lights at night. I will be staying there again on my next trip to San Antonio.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Just down the hotel's back entrance and you are directly on the riverwalk. Just about one block and you are at the tourist attraction part of the riverwalk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Jul 15, 2007

COMFORTABLE

The entire staff was very friendly, and seemed to always have a smile on there face. the bed was one of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept on. I liked the fact that we had a mini frig. and microwave in the room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Irish pub around the corner from the hotel that serves cold beverages and at night great entertainment.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
taesoo
Business
Champaign, IL
Aug 15, 2007

Good location

Drury hotel is the best for visiting San Antonio. Its location is good near by Riverwalk and other places good to see in 20 miles. Very clean room. The most I liked was breakfast. They serve breakfast it helped me a lot. I saved time and enjoyed time in hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Feb 6, 2008

Great Get-away

We were thrilled with the proximity of the Riverwalk (just one floor down beneath street level and there it was). The lazy-boy chair in bedroom area was great for catching a little TV (on the large flat screen). Bathroom was very spacious. We also liked the fact that there was both fridge and microwave. Oh, and the hot breakfasts were really substantial.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lake Charles, Louisiana
Jul 2, 2009

Will definately visit again...

The hotel was beautiful. We were very pleased with the location of the hotel. Step out of the hotel, walk one block to the riverwalk. Rooms were clean, great accomodations, valet staff was excellent (very helpful and courteous). We don't have one bad thing to say. When we return to San Antonio, we will be staying at the Drury Plaza again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

In the lobby there is a book of local restaurants and their menus. We stayed in one night wanting to order our dinner in so we looked online trying to find menu items. It would have been helpful to know that the book of restaurants was downstairs. We didn't see it until we were leaving.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top