$139 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 19, 2014

Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

4 stars
105 South Saint Marys Street, San Antonio, TX 78205
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
588 reviews
Awesome Hotel

We stayed 2 nights for our vacation with a 5 year old. The inside of the building looks like it's... See full review

  • Tbowman817
  • Jun 16, 2014
perfect for the riverwalk

Our entire experience was wonderful. A short distance to the riverwalk, and by short, I mean our... See full review

  • Dallas homebody
  • Mar 13, 2014
The Extras Aren't Extra at Drury Hotels. Your great rate includes FREE hot food and cold beverages at our 5:30 Kickback. FREE hot breakfast, FREE wireless Internet access and FREE long distance. Our 5:30 Kickback includes a rotating menu of hot and cold items, baked potatoes, salad, beer, wine, soda, mixed drinks and more -subject to state and local laws-. Don't miss our great QUIKSTART breakfast buffet with scrambled eggs, sausage, Belgian waffles, biscuits and gravy, fresh fruit, bagels, and pastries. Take advantage of FREE popcorn and soda every evening from 3-10 p.m. as well as our complimentary exercise room and 24 hour business center. The Alamo Bank Building has been beautifully restored and comes to new life as the Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio River Walk! Walk out the hotel's doors and you'll find yourself right on the world famous River Walk with shopping, dining and entertainment. Come and visit the Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk. This hotel has a smoke-free policy. Rooms with pets will be charged a daily cleaning fee of $10 per room plus tax. Service animals are welcome free of charge. Limit of two pets per room. Valet parking fee $21.00 plus tax, per day. Self parking is not available on site.

Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk Rooms

Deluxe Room
with Free hot breakfast, evening food and beverages and wireless internet.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

29.4245 -98.4915
Area served
San Antonio.
Nearby airports
San Antonio International Airport.
Area description
Convenient downtown location on the San Antonio Riverwalk. Minutes from area attractions. Walking distance to great shopping and dining.

Nearby points of interest

  • Aztec Theatre: 0 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 0 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.2 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 0.4 mi
  • The Alamo: 0.4 mi
  • El Mercado: 0.5 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 0.6 mi
  • Alamodome: 0.9 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 1.1 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 2.4 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 2.7 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 3 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 0 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 0 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.2 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 0.4 mi
  • The Alamo: 0.4 mi
  • El Mercado: 0.5 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 0.6 mi
  • Alamodome: 0.9 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 1.1 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 2.4 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 2.7 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 3 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 3.1 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 3.1 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 3.1 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 3.2 mi
  • ATT Center: 3.9 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 4.2 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 4.4 mi
  • SBC Center: 5.2 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 8 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 9.9 mi
  • Sea World: 12.8 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 14.7 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 15.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (588)

Ratings and reviews for Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
588 out of 588
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.5

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kh2014
Dallas, TX
Feb 18, 2014

Wonderful

Great location, great deal - nice clean hotel. The happy hour is definitely popular and the breakfast was great. Step right out to riverwalk and short walk to Alamo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
debi
Brenham, TX, USA
Aug 22, 2011

Romantic Anniversary

Wonderful stay at The Drury Plaza! The staff upgraded our room to a suite because we were celebrating our 35th anniversary! Great place to stay in SanAntonio, TX!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sanantonio traveler
Business
San Antonio, TX, USA
Aug 18, 2011

Close to it all

The hotel is right on the riverwalk. Great rooftop pool and hottub. Free afternoon drinks and snacks, and a hot breakfast is included too. Our room was big and comfortable. Beds are comfortable too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk to the riverwalk right from the basement level of the hotel.

Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sanantonio traveler
Business
San Antonio, TX, USA
Aug 18, 2011

Close to it all

The hotel is right on the riverwalk. Great rooftop pool and hottub. Free afternoon drinks and snacks, and a hot breakfast is included too. Our room was big and comfortable. Beds are comfortable too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk to the riverwalk right from the basement level of the hotel.

Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
88notchback
Texas
Aug 15, 2011

great

Hotel was by far the best for the price. Made this Trip worth every penny!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything

Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
88notchback
Texas
Aug 15, 2011

great

Hotel was by far the best for the price. Made this Trip worth every penny!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything

Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
spoonrogers1
San Antonio, TX
Aug 2, 2011

Drury Hotel, San Antonio, Texas

The free breakfast and happy hour were great. There was no ventilation in the bathroom- very steamy after a shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

5:30 Kickback

Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bristol Tennessee
Aug 2, 2011

Must take bad with the good

Went to San Antonio to watch my son graduate at Lackland AFB. Hotel was beautiful and convenient to River Walk. Hotel service was excellent, hot breakfast was great as well as afternoon kickback. Only problem was that many guests had pets, you could smell them in the hallway. There was dog feces in doorways and lobby. I am a dog lover and I felt bad for the dogs this hotel really has no where for them to go, and therefore should not allow pets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Iron Cactus had the best margarita I have ever had.

Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
spoonrogers1
San Antonio, TX
Aug 2, 2011

Drury Hotel, San Antonio, Texas

The free breakfast and happy hour were great. There was no ventilation in the bathroom- very steamy after a shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

5:30 Kickback

Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bristol Tennessee
Aug 2, 2011

Must take bad with the good

Went to San Antonio to watch my son graduate at Lackland AFB. Hotel was beautiful and convenient to River Walk. Hotel service was excellent, hot breakfast was great as well as afternoon kickback. Only problem was that many guests had pets, you could smell them in the hallway. There was dog feces in doorways and lobby. I am a dog lover and I felt bad for the dogs this hotel really has no where for them to go, and therefore should not allow pets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Iron Cactus had the best margarita I have ever had.

Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston, TX
Aug 1, 2011

Good location, Good service !

Very satisfied with service and the hotel itself. Happy hour and breakfast was really good !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top