Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

4 stars
105 South Saint Marys Street, San Antonio, TX 78205
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
337 reviews
Fantastic fun in San Antonio

Everything about this Hotel was great! The staff are very courteous and efficient, and the kickback... See full review

  • Kiwi G
  • Nov 5, 2014
Warm Friendly Vacation

We were so pleased with the location and were even more pleased with the way we were treated by... See full review

  • Wandering Wilma
  • Oct 1, 2014
The Extras Aren't Extra at Drury Hotels. Your great rate includes FREE hot food and cold beverages at our 5:30 Kickback. FREE hot breakfast, FREE wireless Internet access and FREE long distance. Our 5:30 Kickback includes a rotating menu of hot and cold items, baked potatoes, salad, beer, wine, soda, mixed drinks and more -subject to state and local laws-. Don't miss our great QUIKSTART breakfast buffet with scrambled eggs, sausage, Belgian waffles, biscuits and gravy, fresh fruit, bagels, and pastries. Take advantage of FREE popcorn and soda every evening from 3-10 p.m. as well as our complimentary exercise room and 24 hour business center. The Alamo Bank Building has been beautifully restored and comes to new life as the Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio River Walk! Walk out the hotel's doors and you'll find yourself right on the world famous River Walk with shopping, dining and entertainment. Come and visit the Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk. This hotel has a smoke-free policy. J.D. Power has recognized Drury Hotels with the award for Highest in Guest Satisfaction Among Mid-Scale Hotel Chains, Nine Years in a Row. Rooms with pets will be charged a daily cleaning fee of $10 per room plus tax. Service animals are welcome free of charge. Limit of two pets per room. Valet parking fee $21.00 plus tax, per day. Self parking is not available on site.

Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk Rooms

Deluxe Room
with Free hot breakfast, evening food and beverages and wireless internet.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Hotel Map

29.4245 -98.4915
Area served
San Antonio.
Nearby airports
San Antonio International Airport.
Area description
Convenient downtown location on the San Antonio Riverwalk. Minutes from area attractions. Walking distance to great shopping and dining.

Nearby points of interest

  • Aztec Theatre: 0 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 0 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.2 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 0.4 mi
  • The Alamo: 0.4 mi
  • El Mercado: 0.5 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 0.6 mi
  • Alamodome: 0.9 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 1.1 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 2.4 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 2.7 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 3 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 0 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 0 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.2 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 0.4 mi
  • The Alamo: 0.4 mi
  • El Mercado: 0.5 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 0.6 mi
  • Alamodome: 0.9 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 1.1 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 2.4 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 2.7 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 3 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 3.1 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 3.1 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 3.1 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 3.2 mi
  • ATT Center: 3.9 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 4.2 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 4.4 mi
  • SBC Center: 5.2 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 8 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 9.9 mi
  • Sea World: 12.8 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 14.7 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 15.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (337)

Ratings and reviews for Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
337 out of 337
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
McKinney, Tx
Jul 28, 2011

Mediocre hotel, friendly staff

I was told this was a four star hotel, but was disappointed in that it is a renovated bank bldg. Going to our rooms felt like we were in an office building. The free food offers seems to attract families in pajamas and felt like a hostel. Staff was amazingly attentive though and they were 4 star all the way. Access to the Riverwalk meant walking through a basement and exiting on a back curve of the Riverwalk, nothing we were made aware of by the hotel's webpage. The hotel seems great for families with lots of kids, due to the free dinner of nachoes and hotdogs, but it isn't what we were expecting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denton, TX
Jul 26, 2011

Great hotel and great value

Drury Plaza is a great hotel on the riverwalk. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The free breakfast and kickback (appetizers and drinks)were good. There was always plenty of food, no matter how crowded it was. This helped save some money by not eating out all the time. There is no restaurant on site, but there are plenty around. Candies Burgers is a few blocks away and they are great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lampasas,TX
Jul 23, 2011

Wonderful and so much for the dollar

My daughter and her family came from Iowa for a visit. The rooms were fantastic and the freebies were excellant. My daughter agrees every time we come to San Antonio we are staying her. I agree Thnaks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, Il
Jul 21, 2011

Wonderful girls getaway

It was fantastic. The staff were exceptional. Loved the free breakfast and kickback. The location was phenomenal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, Tx
Jul 6, 2011

liked the free happy hour

I liked the fact that they had a free happy hour - drinks were excellent; food was OK (what do you expect for free?). Free breakfast was good too. The hotel itself was nice. The bedspread had a cigarette hole and there were a couple stains on the decorative pillow. But all in all was a decent room (for the age of the hotel). I would highly recommend not going during a holiday like July 4th weekend as the riverwalk was way too crowded. The only time I remember crowds like that was Mardi Gras in New Orleans. But that was no fault of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
drmuzzbuzz
Business
Nashville, TN
Jun 28, 2011

Great location; Budget friendly hotel

You can walk out of the hotel right onto the Riverwalk. The hotel is on the "quiet end" of the Riverwalk, a short walk to the restaurants, clubs and shops. Breakfast and dinner are a nice plus, even if you only use dinner as a snack before dinner. The view from the rooftop deck and pool is spectacular. A short walk to the Alamo, mall and Hemisfair park - we never needed a car. The hotel is converted from an old bank. Very pretty lobby area. Upper halls are the old hard floors. Pretty, but unusual not to have carpet. Surprisingly, noise was never a problem. There are two Drury hotels on St. Mary, both on the Riverwalk. Make sure you get the right address!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Desk clerk recommended Zumi's. We cannot agree. Food was okay, not great. Service was worse. Very expensive for what we got

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Hollywood
Jun 27, 2011

A great deal on the riverwalk

Great hotel with lots of free stuff; great location with clean, upgraded rooms. An unbeatable deal. I would totally recommend it and book back if I were to visit San Antonio again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

right on a section of the riverwalk; just a couple of blocks from the main center, removed enough so as not to suffer the crowds that can plug in the downtonw/riverwalk areaa of san antonio.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PA
Jun 23, 2011

Awesome

Great Location, wonderful hotel - awesome pools. My children loved the hotel. The breakfast was excellent!! We had a great time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Uvalde, TX
Jun 22, 2011

Great getaway, great price

This was a first time visit for my friend. We had a fabulous time on the riverwalk. San Antonio is a truly beautiful city. We have stayed at other Drury hotels in other states. We love the atmosphere and the food!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Texas Tara
Business
Dallas Texas
Jun 18, 2011

great hotel on the riverwalk

We were very happy with our stay at Drury Plaza - you can access the Riverwalk from the lobby which was great! Our room was on the 20th floor, and we lucked out and got a corner room so we had a wonderful view of the city. The included breakfast was very convenient - we all enjoyed that. The 5:30 kickback was okay - the food was pretty awful, although we did take advantage of it one night - although if I was a drinker, the 3 free drinks per person seems like it would be great! The free wifi came in handy so we could use our little netbook to check out local things to do, including things we could walk to - like the Alamo and nearby historic hotels and activities. The staff were all really nice, especially the valets were helpful -even going to far as to check my google maps each time we left the hotel - to make sure it was telling us the best way to get to our destination. We travel a lot and I was very pleased with the hotel overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We found a great ice cream parlor on the riverwalk that scoops Blue Bell ice cream, which is made in Texas and is oh so good. It is on the 2nd floor of the riveralk so you can people watch from a bird's eye view, too. It was called Mr. Ice Cream.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top