$145 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 29, 2015

Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

4 stars
View map of 105 South Saint Marys Street, San Antonio, TX 78205

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
339 out of 339
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Aug 1, 2011

Good location, Good service !

Very satisfied with service and the hotel itself. Happy hour and breakfast was really good !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
mckinney, tx
Jul 30, 2011

fabulous hotel

Even more than what we expected. The breakfast and dinner fare was reasonable and better than expected. We took advantage of both which saved us money and moade it feel more like an all-inclusive hotel stay (family of 6). Definitely would return and recommend to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
McKinney, Tx
Jul 28, 2011

Mediocre hotel, friendly staff

I was told this was a four star hotel, but was disappointed in that it is a renovated bank bldg. Going to our rooms felt like we were in an office building. The free food offers seems to attract families in pajamas and felt like a hostel. Staff was amazingly attentive though and they were 4 star all the way. Access to the Riverwalk meant walking through a basement and exiting on a back curve of the Riverwalk, nothing we were made aware of by the hotel's webpage. The hotel seems great for families with lots of kids, due to the free dinner of nachoes and hotdogs, but it isn't what we were expecting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denton, TX
Jul 26, 2011

Great hotel and great value

Drury Plaza is a great hotel on the riverwalk. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The free breakfast and kickback (appetizers and drinks)were good. There was always plenty of food, no matter how crowded it was. This helped save some money by not eating out all the time. There is no restaurant on site, but there are plenty around. Candies Burgers is a few blocks away and they are great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lampasas,TX
Jul 23, 2011

Wonderful and so much for the dollar

My daughter and her family came from Iowa for a visit. The rooms were fantastic and the freebies were excellant. My daughter agrees every time we come to San Antonio we are staying her. I agree Thnaks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, Il
Jul 21, 2011

Wonderful girls getaway

It was fantastic. The staff were exceptional. Loved the free breakfast and kickback. The location was phenomenal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, Tx
Jul 6, 2011

liked the free happy hour

I liked the fact that they had a free happy hour - drinks were excellent; food was OK (what do you expect for free?). Free breakfast was good too. The hotel itself was nice. The bedspread had a cigarette hole and there were a couple stains on the decorative pillow. But all in all was a decent room (for the age of the hotel). I would highly recommend not going during a holiday like July 4th weekend as the riverwalk was way too crowded. The only time I remember crowds like that was Mardi Gras in New Orleans. But that was no fault of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
drmuzzbuzz
Business
Nashville, TN
Jun 28, 2011

Great location; Budget friendly hotel

You can walk out of the hotel right onto the Riverwalk. The hotel is on the "quiet end" of the Riverwalk, a short walk to the restaurants, clubs and shops. Breakfast and dinner are a nice plus, even if you only use dinner as a snack before dinner. The view from the rooftop deck and pool is spectacular. A short walk to the Alamo, mall and Hemisfair park - we never needed a car. The hotel is converted from an old bank. Very pretty lobby area. Upper halls are the old hard floors. Pretty, but unusual not to have carpet. Surprisingly, noise was never a problem. There are two Drury hotels on St. Mary, both on the Riverwalk. Make sure you get the right address!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Desk clerk recommended Zumi's. We cannot agree. Food was okay, not great. Service was worse. Very expensive for what we got

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Hollywood
Jun 27, 2011

A great deal on the riverwalk

Great hotel with lots of free stuff; great location with clean, upgraded rooms. An unbeatable deal. I would totally recommend it and book back if I were to visit San Antonio again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

right on a section of the riverwalk; just a couple of blocks from the main center, removed enough so as not to suffer the crowds that can plug in the downtonw/riverwalk areaa of san antonio.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PA
Jun 23, 2011

Awesome

Great Location, wonderful hotel - awesome pools. My children loved the hotel. The breakfast was excellent!! We had a great time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top