$149 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 12, 2015 Check-out: Jul 13, 2015

Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

4 stars
View map of 105 South Saint Marys Street, San Antonio, TX 78205

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
372 out of 372
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sanantonio traveler
Business
San Antonio, TX, USA
Aug 18, 2011

Close to it all

The hotel is right on the riverwalk. Great rooftop pool and hottub. Free afternoon drinks and snacks, and a hot breakfast is included too. Our room was big and comfortable. Beds are comfortable too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk to the riverwalk right from the basement level of the hotel.

Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
88notchback
Business
Texas
Aug 15, 2011

great

Hotel was by far the best for the price. Made this Trip worth every penny!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything

Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
spoonrogers1
Business
San Antonio, TX
Aug 2, 2011

Drury Hotel, San Antonio, Texas

The free breakfast and happy hour were great. There was no ventilation in the bathroom- very steamy after a shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

5:30 Kickback

Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bristol Tennessee
Aug 2, 2011

Must take bad with the good

Went to San Antonio to watch my son graduate at Lackland AFB. Hotel was beautiful and convenient to River Walk. Hotel service was excellent, hot breakfast was great as well as afternoon kickback. Only problem was that many guests had pets, you could smell them in the hallway. There was dog feces in doorways and lobby. I am a dog lover and I felt bad for the dogs this hotel really has no where for them to go, and therefore should not allow pets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Iron Cactus had the best margarita I have ever had.

Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Aug 1, 2011

Good location, Good service !

Very satisfied with service and the hotel itself. Happy hour and breakfast was really good !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
mckinney, tx
Jul 30, 2011

fabulous hotel

Even more than what we expected. The breakfast and dinner fare was reasonable and better than expected. We took advantage of both which saved us money and moade it feel more like an all-inclusive hotel stay (family of 6). Definitely would return and recommend to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
McKinney, Tx
Jul 28, 2011

Mediocre hotel, friendly staff

I was told this was a four star hotel, but was disappointed in that it is a renovated bank bldg. Going to our rooms felt like we were in an office building. The free food offers seems to attract families in pajamas and felt like a hostel. Staff was amazingly attentive though and they were 4 star all the way. Access to the Riverwalk meant walking through a basement and exiting on a back curve of the Riverwalk, nothing we were made aware of by the hotel's webpage. The hotel seems great for families with lots of kids, due to the free dinner of nachoes and hotdogs, but it isn't what we were expecting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denton, TX
Jul 26, 2011

Great hotel and great value

Drury Plaza is a great hotel on the riverwalk. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The free breakfast and kickback (appetizers and drinks)were good. There was always plenty of food, no matter how crowded it was. This helped save some money by not eating out all the time. There is no restaurant on site, but there are plenty around. Candies Burgers is a few blocks away and they are great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lampasas,TX
Jul 23, 2011

Wonderful and so much for the dollar

My daughter and her family came from Iowa for a visit. The rooms were fantastic and the freebies were excellant. My daughter agrees every time we come to San Antonio we are staying her. I agree Thnaks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, Il
Jul 21, 2011

Wonderful girls getaway

It was fantastic. The staff were exceptional. Loved the free breakfast and kickback. The location was phenomenal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top