$149 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 12, 2015 Check-out: Jul 13, 2015

Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

4 stars
View map of 105 South Saint Marys Street, San Antonio, TX 78205

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
372 out of 372
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
opie
Business
Independence, MO, USA
Sep 13, 2011

Great

The hotel was about as good as it gets for the price. Good location, very pleasant staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Riceman
Business
Dallas, TX, USA
Sep 8, 2011

Drury inn stay

The hotel was very nice. We stayed on the 19th floor and had great views of the city. The staff was very helpful, polite and took care of everything for us. They went way above what was required to make our stay a very good one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

The Riverwalk was very clean and nice, but the city was filled with homeless types which made you look over your shoulder. Such a nice city to have such a mess of homeless. This could be one of the best places if they could only clean up the homeless.

Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
annie d
Business
brownfield
Sep 8, 2011

It was ok

Dog barking till midnight,could not get key card to work on door at river walk to work.did not enjoy it very much

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baton Rouge, La
Sep 5, 2011

Wonderful stay

When we arrived on a Sunday afternoon our room was not ready, they offer to take care of holding the luggage and comp the parking for the inconvenience (45 min)we did not mind at all, staff was very polite and courteous, the breakfast included was great, from toast, eggs, bagels, biscuits and gravy, cereal, sausage and great coffee; we did not have any problems with long lines, the staff is very efficient. Loved the kickback snack, our kids loved it too and we enjoy the complimentary drinks. We had a small issue in the room but staff took care of it. The location is perfect, you are right on the riverwalk and just a short walk to the Alamo. The only thing I would do different next time is have my own pillow, theirs is too soft for me. We would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family and also would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you have the time drive north to Gruene historic downtown in New Braunfels; about 30 min drive it is beautiful and has great dining for a very reasonable price.

Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Torres
Business
Texas, USA
Sep 5, 2011

Perfect weekend gataway

Staff was very nice and helpful. Wished bathroom floors had been cleaner. Good food. Overall it was good. Will defenitly stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
achan
Business
Manvel, TX, USA
Aug 29, 2011

2 Days away from the kids

It was a nice place to stay. Very close to the River Walk, Alamo, Mercado. We will be staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tnroses4me
Business
Oklahoma City, OK, USA
Aug 25, 2011

If you like historical and great food.....

This hotel has balanced modernizing a historical hotel with keeping the original charm! The rooms are very comfortable (AND HAVE CEILING FANS!!) and modern, while the hallways and lobby have maintained the lovely historic feel. The food during the evening social is wonderfu. TONS of food and this could easily be your evening meal unless you want to take advantage of the many riverwalk eateries. Very comfortable, very clean, great valet parking staff. Not right on the river but very very close. Will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

4 blocks away in Landry's Seafood. Really lovely river-side dining! COnsistently good food. Entrees range $19 - 35.

Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wayfarer
Business
Tennessee
Aug 24, 2011

No better accolade than "Drury Standard"

I choose Drury whenever possible. Right in the middle of SA's downtown and overlooking the river, The Drury Plaza in San Antonio has the added ambiance of of a 1920s bank building-back when the banks were trying to impress with the over-the-top moldings, columns, marble and brass. Daughter and I were celebrating a 50th and a 72nd birthday. The hotel reception kindly upgraded us to a suite which we loved! Even without the suite upgrade the rooms are outfitted with coffee maker, microwave, fridge and I hope, the same plush beds with four pillows!. The breakfast is as good as the $8-10 breakfast on the Riverwalk.. Because we were in San Antonio to enjoy the Riverwalk, the city's architecture, the Riverwalk's lunch and margaritas,the 5:30 PM reception saved us from having to spend extra money for a light dinner for the four nights we were at the hotel. Kudoes to the Drury Plaza. The only negative while staying there was the not-too-clean carpets in the room and the very dirty stair carpets leading to Drury's Riverwalk access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Print up a 25% off coupon for Rita's on the River for lunch. Menu changes to dinner at 3PM and prices go up, but coupon is still good.(Google search San Antonio coupons or offers.) Their Margaritas are big, very good and $3 after 3 or 4PM til about 7PM

Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
debi
Business
Brenham, TX, USA
Aug 22, 2011

Romantic Anniversary

Wonderful stay at The Drury Plaza! The staff upgraded our room to a suite because we were celebrating our 35th anniversary! Great place to stay in SanAntonio, TX!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Denise and Alan
Business
Humble, TX, USA
Aug 22, 2011

Romantic getaway

This hotel was excellent! The free food was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top