$149 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 5, 2014

Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

4 stars
105 South Saint Marys Street, San Antonio, TX 78205
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
588 reviews
Awesome Hotel

We stayed 2 nights for our vacation with a 5 year old. The inside of the building looks like it's... See full review

  • Tbowman817
  • Jun 16, 2014
perfect for the riverwalk

Our entire experience was wonderful. A short distance to the riverwalk, and by short, I mean our... See full review

  • Dallas homebody
  • Mar 13, 2014
The Extras Aren't Extra at Drury Hotels. Your great rate includes FREE hot food and cold beverages at our 5:30 Kickback. FREE hot breakfast, FREE wireless Internet access and FREE long distance. Our 5:30 Kickback includes a rotating menu of hot and cold items, baked potatoes, salad, beer, wine, soda, mixed drinks and more -subject to state and local laws-. Don't miss our great QUIKSTART breakfast buffet with scrambled eggs, sausage, Belgian waffles, biscuits and gravy, fresh fruit, bagels, and pastries. Take advantage of FREE popcorn and soda every evening from 3-10 p.m. as well as our complimentary exercise room and 24 hour business center. The Alamo Bank Building has been beautifully restored and comes to new life as the Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio River Walk! Walk out the hotel's doors and you'll find yourself right on the world famous River Walk with shopping, dining and entertainment. Come and visit the Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk. This hotel has a smoke-free policy. Rooms with pets will be charged a daily cleaning fee of $10 per room plus tax. Service animals are welcome free of charge. Limit of two pets per room. Valet parking fee $21.00 plus tax, per day. Self parking is not available on site.

Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk Rooms

Deluxe Room
with Free hot breakfast, evening food and beverages and wireless internet.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

29.4245 -98.4915
Area served
San Antonio.
Nearby airports
San Antonio International Airport.
Area description
Convenient downtown location on the San Antonio Riverwalk. Minutes from area attractions. Walking distance to great shopping and dining.

Nearby points of interest

  • Aztec Theatre: 0 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 0 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.2 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 0.4 mi
  • The Alamo: 0.4 mi
  • El Mercado: 0.5 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 0.6 mi
  • Alamodome: 0.9 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 1.1 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 2.4 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 2.7 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 3 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 0 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 0 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.2 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 0.4 mi
  • The Alamo: 0.4 mi
  • El Mercado: 0.5 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 0.6 mi
  • Alamodome: 0.9 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 1.1 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 2.4 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 2.7 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 3 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 3.1 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 3.1 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 3.1 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 3.2 mi
  • ATT Center: 3.9 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 4.2 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 4.4 mi
  • SBC Center: 5.2 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 8 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 9.9 mi
  • Sea World: 12.8 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 14.7 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 15.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (588)

Ratings and reviews for Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
588 out of 588
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.5

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
girl get away
Mississippi
Jun 25, 2012

Great fun. We loved San Antonio.

All the employees were very friendly and pleasant. I would definitely stay at the Drury again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The Riverwalk is great but if you need to get somewhere quickly, take the street level and save some time.

Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lcortez
Laredo Texas
Jun 25, 2012

Security

One of the most important about a trip is knowing that you go and return safe. One of those safety measures would be staying in a secure hotel. The use of the entry key card just make you feel safe. The key card was used to access the elevator, enter the hotel after hours and was the same card to enter your room. Execelent way of security.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is at walking distance in downtown San Antonio Texas.

Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
swilliasns
Plano
May 29, 2012

Not what I thought

I was not really happy with how I was treated by staff when getting to my room it has an awful smell of smoke, we were all smelling this room. I know it is a smoke free hotel but lets face it everyone does not follow the rules, so we asked to be moved and the girl at the front desk got very snippy and did not want to do it. I also got very sick after eating the "hot breakfast" Would like to see this hotel address food allergies as my granddaughter is gluten intolerant and could only eat the yogurt. Not a fun breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JollyGood
Wisconsin
May 2, 2012

Nice Hotel on the RiverWalk

This hotel is at one end of the activities as you can go right to the Riverwalk from the hotel door and turn right. You will need your room key to get back in. Very friendly staff and the three included drinks you get at cocktail hour have a wide variety including bloody mary's, beer and martini's. The snacks you receive at the same time are plentiful that on the two occassions we have stayed here, it has not been necessary to go out and eat elsewhere. An excellent breakfast is also provided in the morning. The only slightly negative item is that parking was advertised at $18.00, the sign on entering the parking garage said $19.00 and I was charged $20.00. The king sized bed was very comfortable and we both slept like rocks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hoppercll
Picayune, MS
Feb 23, 2012

loved san antonio and this hotel

loved this hotel. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The kickback hour saved us a lot on food money. Breakfast good. Sometimes elevators a little slow, pancakes were always cold, rooms were cleaned later in day than I was used to. Would go back and stay at this hotel. Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Use the kickback hours.

Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Siver
Bloomer, WI
Feb 11, 2012

San Antonio Riverwalk

My wife and I stayed here for two nights prior to my business meeting at a luxury resort North of San Antonio on La Cantera Pwk. I will say that we enjoyed the stay at you hotel much more for half of the price. You have a perfect location, great service and the breakfast and happy hour buffets are unreal. When we come back to San Antonio, you will be our first choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bella's, Just around the corner to the right from the hotel. Definitely sit outside at one of the four tables and ask for Patrick. Best dining experience that we had.

Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CKayGRDH
Mansfield, TX, USA
Jan 1, 2012

Holiday getaway

Wonderful, did not want to come home! Nice people, clean room and hotel, preserved history of the old bank, fun to just tour the hotel. Had fun at the pool, good breakfast, can get evening cocktails & food all included. Right on river walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
longperson
temple, texas
Dec 28, 2011

nice people-great location

everyone was friendly-clean room-great place-would recommend to anyone

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Polkaboots
Harrisonburg, VA
Oct 17, 2011

Awesome Extras

This is easy to find and is on the Riverwalk, but the wrong end if you are trying to be in the middle of everything. The Rio Taxi will pick you up right at the back door and take you wherever, but otherwise the walk is very long. The hotel itself is lovely and has awesome extras as far as food and drinks go. Free appetizer bar, popcorn, sodas, and three alcoholic drinks per person! Staff is extremely friendly also and helpful. The view from the rooftop pool and hot tub is splendid and very romantic with all of the lights of the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

If you want to be by the populated Riverwalk area, take the Rio Taxi to wherever you ask to be dropped off. They offer a 24 hour and three day pass.

Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CurtGina
San Antonio, TX
Sep 14, 2011

Weekend Getaway

Just went for a break from the routine - meet friends downtown and have some leisure time. Great accommodations, super friendly staff, and beautiful room made it a really nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top