$139 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2014 Check-out: Aug 24, 2014

Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

4 stars
105 South Saint Marys Street, San Antonio, TX 78205
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
335 reviews
Awesome Hotel

We stayed 2 nights for our vacation with a 5 year old. The inside of the building looks like it's... See full review

  • Tbowman817
  • Jun 16, 2014
perfect for the riverwalk

Our entire experience was wonderful. A short distance to the riverwalk, and by short, I mean our... See full review

  • Dallas homebody
  • Mar 13, 2014
The Extras Aren't Extra at Drury Hotels. Your great rate includes FREE hot food and cold beverages at our 5:30 Kickback. FREE hot breakfast, FREE wireless Internet access and FREE long distance. Our 5:30 Kickback includes a rotating menu of hot and cold items, baked potatoes, salad, beer, wine, soda, mixed drinks and more -subject to state and local laws-. Don't miss our great QUIKSTART breakfast buffet with scrambled eggs, sausage, Belgian waffles, biscuits and gravy, fresh fruit, bagels, and pastries. Take advantage of FREE popcorn and soda every evening from 3-10 p.m. as well as our complimentary exercise room and 24 hour business center. The Alamo Bank Building has been beautifully restored and comes to new life as the Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio River Walk! Walk out the hotel's doors and you'll find yourself right on the world famous River Walk with shopping, dining and entertainment. Come and visit the Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk. This hotel has a smoke-free policy. Rooms with pets will be charged a daily cleaning fee of $10 per room plus tax. Service animals are welcome free of charge. Limit of two pets per room. Valet parking fee $21.00 plus tax, per day. Self parking is not available on site.

Hotel Map

29.4245 -98.4915
Area served
San Antonio.
Nearby airports
San Antonio International Airport.
Area description
Convenient downtown location on the San Antonio Riverwalk. Minutes from area attractions. Walking distance to great shopping and dining.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk Rooms

Deluxe Room
with Free hot breakfast, evening food and beverages and wireless internet.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Aztec Theatre: 0 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 0 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.2 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 0.4 mi
  • The Alamo: 0.4 mi
  • El Mercado: 0.5 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 0.6 mi
  • Alamodome: 0.9 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 1.1 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 2.4 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 2.7 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 3 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 0 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 0 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.2 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 0.4 mi
  • The Alamo: 0.4 mi
  • El Mercado: 0.5 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 0.6 mi
  • Alamodome: 0.9 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 1.1 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 2.4 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 2.7 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 3 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 3.1 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 3.1 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 3.1 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 3.2 mi
  • ATT Center: 3.9 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 4.2 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 4.4 mi
  • SBC Center: 5.2 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 8 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 9.9 mi
  • Sea World: 12.8 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 14.7 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 15.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (335)

Ratings and reviews for Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
335 out of 335
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bizzy Bizzness
Business
Maryland
Sep 20, 2012

Business

The room was clean and comfortable and the location was great. Breakfast was also great! Minor concerns include: No room service, and the on-site pantry / store was not stocked. They did not sell toothpaste which caused me to venture out during late evening hours in an unfamiliar area. Thanks for the opportunity to comment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Be sure to pack your own toothpaste!

Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mary7322
Houston, TX
Aug 19, 2012

First time stay at Drury

Great hotel from the time we park the car at the valet to the time we picked up the car, all the staff was extremely friendly, they always greeted you as you walk pass by. As we walked in the door we were greeted by BEAUTIFUL interior decors. The great free breakfast (for hotel food it was almost the best, if it had waffles it would be the best), and the 5:30 was great, for almost the same price as other hotels on the riverwalk, it was a steal consider some hotels do not even offer breakfast, you can save the eating out money if you want because it was buffet style, if you like to drink (I don't) they had wine, beer, and mixed drinks. The nachos was very good. And the water in the shower was so soothing. I had one of the best hotel experience I ever had, and I would definately stay at Drury again next time I travel. They also had swimming pool at the top of the hotel, did not get a chance to visit though. But another wonderful touch is that it is right on the riverwalk, just get in the elevator, go to the basement, walk through a long hallway, and you are right on the riverwalk. Oh, and if you need cash, they had an ATM machine right next to the elevator so you don't have to search for a bank. Try it, you won't regret it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Eat the food at the hotel, it will fill you up, the food is not that bad, and you can save money for other things on the riverwalk.

Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TexasOutlander
Richmond, TX
Aug 5, 2012

Fun Trip

We liked the Drury Plaza Inn. The staff was nice and the recent remodel is really pretty. The location was great. We could catch a river taxi right outside the hotel which made moving around the Riverwalk easy. The only issue we had was that the floor of our bathroom was dirty so I spent some time cleaning it up before we walked in there barefoot. Otherwise, it was a great trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

We went on a a ghost hunt with San Antonio Ghost Tours. While we didn't run into any spirits per se, we had a great time walking the city at night with real ghost hunting tools. We learned a lot about the history of the city on the 90 minute tour. It was a fun experience and since the tour started at 9pm, it was a lot cooler too. My only recommendation is to wear comfortable shoes and prepare to walk a large section of downtown San Antonio.

Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Caruthers33
Alvarado, Texas
Aug 3, 2012

Perfect family getaway!

The hotel was perfect for kids! Free breakfast and kickback helped to cut costs. The kids loved to outdoor and indoor pool. Close to everything easy walking to local attractions. Never even used our car until we left.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brady82
Phoenix, AZ
Jul 26, 2012

Best Riverwalk hotel

A one night stay came with a free breakfast and a few free drinks. The rooms were wonderful, the lobby & common areas are immaculate, and it is ON the Riverwalk. This was wonderful to stay at during winter off-peak since the area was not very busy and there were not any conventions in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Texas family of 4
Vernon, TX
Jul 21, 2012

Wonderful hotel

This hotel is right on the river walk, so the location is great. Also the Internet is free, the breakfast is free, and they even have free snacks in the early evening. Parking is a bit pricey, but the room and staff are fantastic. Highly recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Code Red 28
Houston
Jul 16, 2012

Relaxing Weekend get away

The hotel has lots of amenities, but we happened to be there during a youth basketball tournament which kept us from enjoying the pools or the courtyards.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Pat O Briens is a great place to enjoy the night!

Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Denise and Alan
Humble, TX, USA
Jul 10, 2012

Loved this Hotel!!

Great Hotel and amenities! Great location and the free food and drinks make it a true bargain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Family of four.
Kent, Ohio
Jul 6, 2012

Clean, Classy, and cost effective.

This hotel was squeeky clean with a pleasant, helpful staff. The location had fantastic access to the Riverwalk. For the money, the best hotel I have ever been to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mia mia
el paso
Jun 28, 2012

excellent time

i would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling they provide very cheerful and clean envirement

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search