$149 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 6, 2015 Check-out: Apr 7, 2015

Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

4 stars
View map of 105 South Saint Marys Street, San Antonio, TX 78205

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
339 out of 339
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 27, 2008

A good bet for The Riverwalk

This hotel is in a converted bank building and they did a great job. It has the most beautiful marble lobby with 1930's art and a gorgeous stained glass of the Alamo. The staff was very friendly and the location is near the Riverwalk. The rooms are tastefully done, clean and while not huge, quite comfortable. The breakfast is served on a mezzanine, which is exceptionally attractive compared to most hotel breakfast buffet areas and has views of the street. The only downside - $18/night valet parking and they give you your luggage cart to push instead of the usual bellboy service. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Riverwalk, Alamo, downtown shops.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 25, 2008

Nice hotel

The Drury Plaza Hotel was very nice,but I was some what disappointed because I was expecting to find the hotel on the Riverwalk. I soon realized that the hotel was on the Riverwalk, but did not find that out until taking a boat ride, seeing it on the water by accident.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Alamo was somewhat of a walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 4, 2008

A quality choice in SA

The Drury Plaza Hotel in San Antonio proved to be a great place to spend the weekend. The hotel was unique and very clean and nice. The pool was great with it's spectacular views. The breakfast buffet and afternoon happy hour and snacks was is a big bonus for your money. Perfect place to stay on the Riverwalk. Easy access to everything that you will need for your stay. If you are staying on the Riverwalk, the Drury Plaza is the place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

All your dining choices jsut a short walk away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Mar 30, 2008

Fabulous stay!

The Drury Plaza Hotel is located along the Riverwalk in San Antonio. The hotel was extremely clean, the personnel were friendly, helpful, and efficient. The room featured a king sized bed and had a desk, microwave, refrigerator, comfortable chair, good lighting with a nice size bathroom. We received coupons for free drinks/snacks during happy hour. The breakfast buffet featured a selection of hot foods as well as cold items. The pool and exercise room are located on the 22nd floor and well maintained. Parking was adjacent to the hotel and was a small fee. My husband and I enjoyed our stay at the Drury Plaza Hotel and look forward to returning in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Dining places are located up and down the riverwalk. The Alamo (a historic place) is within walking distance of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 10, 2008

Great place for the family

Drury Plaza San Antonio Riverwalk will go back, great place to stay. Very friendly staff, very clean great pool on 22nd floor. Had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Resturants, clubs shopping all nearby, short drive to Sea World, Fiesta Texas. The Riverwalk is always fun place.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 7, 2008

A Nice Place

Overall we had a very nice two night stay at this hotel. The staff was friendly and the room was comfortable. The location of this hotel is excellent and we were able to walk to most attractions. My 5 year old daughter loved the popcorn and the breakfast! We would go back and suggest it to others traveling in San Antonio.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Feb 24, 2008

Great Hotel!

The Drury Plaza hotel is a very nice hotel and staff is helpful. We've stayed before and have been back every since.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Ideal location!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX
Feb 24, 2008

Very friendly, helpful employees from the driveway to the buffet

The Drury Plaza in San Antonio was extremely comfortable. The hotel lobby is absolutely gorgeous and very chic. The room was more than we could ask for and was very beautifully decorated. The layout of the room was fantastic - not feeling like a hotel room but a luxury suite! The location on the River Walk was phenomenal and very convenient. We would definitely like to visit this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The breakfast was to die for. It is definitely worth coming out of the room for. Plan your entire stay around the River Walk - very short walk to dining and shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Feb 6, 2008

Great Get-away

We were thrilled with the proximity of the Riverwalk (just one floor down beneath street level and there it was). The lazy-boy chair in bedroom area was great for catching a little TV (on the large flat screen). Bathroom was very spacious. We also liked the fact that there was both fridge and microwave. Oh, and the hot breakfasts were really substantial.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 15, 2007

Close to the Action

This hotel was great for a weekend visit to the Riverwalk. The afternoon snack and drink time was a plus as we came back to the hotel to relax before going out on the town. The popcorn was so good, and the nachos were too. Families will enjoy meeting at this time to eat and plan their next adventure. It was also great to wake up to a good hot breakfast. The business center was a plus in helping us keep up with things as we were away. Very friendly staff too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk out to the Riverwalk extension, walk to the Alamo, shopping, and of course all of the dining on the Riverwalk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top