$139 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2014 Check-out: Aug 19, 2014

Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

4 stars
105 South Saint Marys Street, San Antonio, TX 78205
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
588 reviews
Awesome Hotel

We stayed 2 nights for our vacation with a 5 year old. The inside of the building looks like it's... See full review

  • Tbowman817
  • Jun 16, 2014
perfect for the riverwalk

Our entire experience was wonderful. A short distance to the riverwalk, and by short, I mean our... See full review

  • Dallas homebody
  • Mar 13, 2014
The Extras Aren't Extra at Drury Hotels. Your great rate includes FREE hot food and cold beverages at our 5:30 Kickback. FREE hot breakfast, FREE wireless Internet access and FREE long distance. Our 5:30 Kickback includes a rotating menu of hot and cold items, baked potatoes, salad, beer, wine, soda, mixed drinks and more -subject to state and local laws-. Don't miss our great QUIKSTART breakfast buffet with scrambled eggs, sausage, Belgian waffles, biscuits and gravy, fresh fruit, bagels, and pastries. Take advantage of FREE popcorn and soda every evening from 3-10 p.m. as well as our complimentary exercise room and 24 hour business center. The Alamo Bank Building has been beautifully restored and comes to new life as the Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio River Walk! Walk out the hotel's doors and you'll find yourself right on the world famous River Walk with shopping, dining and entertainment. Come and visit the Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk. This hotel has a smoke-free policy. Rooms with pets will be charged a daily cleaning fee of $10 per room plus tax. Service animals are welcome free of charge. Limit of two pets per room. Valet parking fee $21.00 plus tax, per day. Self parking is not available on site.

Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk Rooms

Deluxe Room
with Free hot breakfast, evening food and beverages and wireless internet.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

29.4245 -98.4915
Area served
San Antonio.
Nearby airports
San Antonio International Airport.
Area description
Convenient downtown location on the San Antonio Riverwalk. Minutes from area attractions. Walking distance to great shopping and dining.

Nearby points of interest

  • Aztec Theatre: 0 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 0 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.2 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 0.4 mi
  • The Alamo: 0.4 mi
  • El Mercado: 0.5 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 0.6 mi
  • Alamodome: 0.9 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 1.1 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 2.4 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 2.7 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 3 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 0 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 0 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.2 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 0.4 mi
  • The Alamo: 0.4 mi
  • El Mercado: 0.5 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 0.6 mi
  • Alamodome: 0.9 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 1.1 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 2.4 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 2.7 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 3 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 3.1 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 3.1 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 3.1 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 3.2 mi
  • ATT Center: 3.9 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 4.2 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 4.4 mi
  • SBC Center: 5.2 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 8 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 9.9 mi
  • Sea World: 12.8 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 14.7 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 15.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (588)

Ratings and reviews for Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
588 out of 588
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.5

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JSimp
Midland, Texas
Jan 14, 2013

Great Vacation Spot

Had a great hotel experience. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Location was great being on the river walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Right on the river walk. Easy access to dining.

Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ErinC
San Antonio
Dec 3, 2012

We are staying here again in February!

Overall, our experience at The Drury Plaza Hotel was excellent! The amenities included beat any hotel in the area. Our favorite part was the rooftop pool/hut tub with the city view. It was gorgeous! And the 5:30 kickback HH wasn't bad either. The staff was also very attentive and had great attitudes. My only complaint would be that the room was pretty small and had the smell of an older building (which it is). I would highly recommend the Drury. More for the money!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Complimentary Happy Hour drinks and food.

Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super Hardware Man
Nome, Alaska
Nov 22, 2012

Best bang for the bucks!

3 free drinks and finger food included (kids could call it dinner). Free breakfast buffet with lots to choose from. Laundry facilities. Pool and hot tub on roof. All this and access to Riverwalk from basement! No streets to cross! Made my first trip to San Antonio memorable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tom MK from Minnesota
DC Area
Nov 6, 2012

Lovely, Unique

Don't overlook this hotel! A remodeled bank building with some lovely art deco touches, the Drury Plaza has an exceptionally lovely lobby, a fine snacks and drink happy hour, and nice staff. Our room was very clean and comfortable-- a bit more spacious than usual. The location is a little less convenient than some other hotels. Good value for the cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Oldoliver
Kalamazoo, Mi
Oct 29, 2012

Great experience

Close to everything -Alamo, Riverwalk. Loved SAZoo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Railroader12
Sioux City Iowa
Oct 7, 2012

Great location and great amenties

Overall I have to agree this is a four star hotel, The location is perfect, right on the Riverwalk,only few blocks away from the Alamo. The staff was great with ordering taxis and providing what I may have forgot. Great hotel cant complain

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Baabsy 2
Illinoois
Oct 6, 2012

Better than expected

Drury Plaza Hotel Riverwalk was much better than we expected. It has a direct entrance to the Riverwalk through the lowest floor. IIt is located right in the heart of the Riverwalk, where there is alot of restaurants and scenery. One special note, included in our room rate, was a free breakfast and happy hour every day. Most guests used the happy hour as their dinner, as there was hot dogs, chicken fingers, baked potatoes, chips and salsa, and 3 free bar drinks per person. We enjjoyed the hotel very much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Eat dinner at the hotel happy hour.

Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Reddirt 2004
Drury Plaza Hotel on the riverwalk
Sep 29, 2012

Great Vacation

The staff was very friendly & helpful. Amenities were great: tremendous food & freee drinks,it doesn't get much better than this. Location was perfect-walk out the door & be on the river walk. We were able to easily access all the sights of San Antonio- riverwalk,alamo,worlds fair sky dome,the missions. We took a tourist bus one day and visited the Hill country. LBJ Ranch and the historic quaint German town of Fredicksburg. We are already missing Hector, our host at supper every night. He was so helpful. We will definitely look for Drury Hotels in future vacation spots. Margaret & Terry

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Buy an all day bus & trolley pass for $4.00

Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Texas SiteSeeing Traveler
York, PA
Sep 24, 2012

Wonderful Historic Stay

The Drury is a beautiful old bank building that was remodeled into a wonderful hotel. The location in Downtown San Antonio was convenient to everything. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The roof top pool was unique. Definitely would return to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bizzy Bizzness
Business
Maryland
Sep 20, 2012

Business

The room was clean and comfortable and the location was great. Breakfast was also great! Minor concerns include: No room service, and the on-site pantry / store was not stocked. They did not sell toothpaste which caused me to venture out during late evening hours in an unfamiliar area. Thanks for the opportunity to comment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Be sure to pack your own toothpaste!

Back to menu Return to top