$139 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2014 Check-out: Aug 24, 2014

Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

4 stars
105 South Saint Marys Street, San Antonio, TX 78205
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
335 reviews
Awesome Hotel

We stayed 2 nights for our vacation with a 5 year old. The inside of the building looks like it's... See full review

  • Tbowman817
  • Jun 16, 2014
perfect for the riverwalk

Our entire experience was wonderful. A short distance to the riverwalk, and by short, I mean our... See full review

  • Dallas homebody
  • Mar 13, 2014
The Extras Aren't Extra at Drury Hotels. Your great rate includes FREE hot food and cold beverages at our 5:30 Kickback. FREE hot breakfast, FREE wireless Internet access and FREE long distance. Our 5:30 Kickback includes a rotating menu of hot and cold items, baked potatoes, salad, beer, wine, soda, mixed drinks and more -subject to state and local laws-. Don't miss our great QUIKSTART breakfast buffet with scrambled eggs, sausage, Belgian waffles, biscuits and gravy, fresh fruit, bagels, and pastries. Take advantage of FREE popcorn and soda every evening from 3-10 p.m. as well as our complimentary exercise room and 24 hour business center. The Alamo Bank Building has been beautifully restored and comes to new life as the Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio River Walk! Walk out the hotel's doors and you'll find yourself right on the world famous River Walk with shopping, dining and entertainment. Come and visit the Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk. This hotel has a smoke-free policy. Rooms with pets will be charged a daily cleaning fee of $10 per room plus tax. Service animals are welcome free of charge. Limit of two pets per room. Valet parking fee $21.00 plus tax, per day. Self parking is not available on site.

Hotel Map

29.4245 -98.4915
Area served
San Antonio.
Nearby airports
San Antonio International Airport.
Area description
Convenient downtown location on the San Antonio Riverwalk. Minutes from area attractions. Walking distance to great shopping and dining.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk Rooms

Deluxe Room
with Free hot breakfast, evening food and beverages and wireless internet.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Aztec Theatre: 0 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 0 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.2 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 0.4 mi
  • The Alamo: 0.4 mi
  • El Mercado: 0.5 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 0.6 mi
  • Alamodome: 0.9 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 1.1 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 2.4 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 2.7 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 3 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 0 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 0 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.2 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 0.4 mi
  • The Alamo: 0.4 mi
  • El Mercado: 0.5 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 0.6 mi
  • Alamodome: 0.9 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 1.1 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 2.4 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 2.7 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 3 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 3.1 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 3.1 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 3.1 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 3.2 mi
  • ATT Center: 3.9 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 4.2 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 4.4 mi
  • SBC Center: 5.2 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 8 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 9.9 mi
  • Sea World: 12.8 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 14.7 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 15.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (335)

Ratings and reviews for Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
335 out of 335
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
texas
Oct 12, 2010

My Stay

For two people the room size was perfect. The only thing is I would recommend a room farther from the elevators. My room was just down from the elevator and I could hear the elevator bell go off when the doors opened.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The sushi place I had picked out to go eat was actually across the street from the hotel. That was very convenient.

Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston, TX
Oct 12, 2010

Great weekend

I decided to take my 10 year old daughter on a last minute trip to San Antonio. I thought the price at the Drury was a great deal. My thoughts on our experience: - We arrived at 3:00pm and I felt that the valet was friendly and welcoming. The parking fee is $18 per night but that is typical of most hotels in the area. We didn't move the car until we left the next day. - The lady working the front desk was also friendly and we had no problems at all checking in. My daughter and I were both immediately happy about the decor of the hotel. It has such character, being the old bank building. - We were on the 18th floor and unlike some other reviewers, we never had a problem with the elevator. It was always fast. -The hotel is off the beaten path on the Riverwalk but we didn't mind the extra walk. - The only complaint I think I had is that two times I called to the front desk and wasn't able to reach someone. - Although the hotel doesn't have a restaurant or room service, the food amentities offered are good, especially if traveling with children. - There is free popcorn and soda from 3-10, which we took advantage of before heading out to the Riverwalk. - The free breakfast had a nice selection of hot and cold foods. The information card said that breakfast ended at 9:30 on weekdays and I went down at 9:20. There was plenty of food left. -Our room was decorated with up-to-date decor and was very clean. -My daugther swam in the rooftop pool but it was a little too cold for me. Overall it was a great trip and we would definitely stay at the Drury Plaza again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fallujahveteran
Ft. Worth
Oct 1, 2010

Awesome Service

Parking was easy, free breakfast was nice, free drinks (alcohol too) and finger foods from 5:30-7:00 was fun and the staff was super nice! Hotel is on the riverwalk as advertised but you have to walk a little before you get to the "hotspots" on the riverwalk. Overall, my family will stay here again if we return to San Antonio.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gary "the Popper"
Warrenton, Oregon
Sep 30, 2010

Absolutely Fantastic in all ways!!!

This was our best stay ever in San Antonio. We spent most of our time on the River Walk and found that the Hotel was a major PLUS. When we go back, it will be to this Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Great place to enjoy all the River Walk and surroundings have to offer.

Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Barb & Larry
Memphis
Sep 29, 2010

More than we expected!

Very helpful staff, trolleys and buses nearby, close to Riverwalk and Alamo. Free breakfast and dinner-time food and cocktails was really great. Comfortable beds, spacious rooms. Would definitely visit again and recommend to my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Loved having not to go out for a hot breakfast, and after eating out during the day was nice to eat in the hotel for free w/drinks w/o having to hurry out again. Kids would really make out w/the 3-10 free popcorn and drinks and save mom & dad a bundle!

Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Port Charlotte, Florida
Sep 7, 2010

unbeatable location and price.

The Drury Plaza was everything we had hoped for. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The room was beautifully decorated and very clean. The location was on River Walk and close to everything downtown San Antonio has to offer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Isabel Super Mom
Dallas, TX
Sep 6, 2010

Unbeatable location

We spent the Labor Day Holiday both on a family vacation as well as celebrating our 10th wedding anniversary. This is an outstanding hotel both in staff & location. I've never been to a hotel where once checked in & up in the room the front desk calls to ask if the room met expectations. I was definitely impressed. We were also impressed with the Valet staff. They were always very polite, courteous & helpful. If we needed directions they offered them & when asking for good dining spots they were also very helpful. Overall, we were very impressed with all amenities & will definitely be back to stay!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

definitely try Mexican Manhattan on Soledad & Houston. GREAT place for Mexcian Cuisine.

Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Awesome Aunt
Houston, Texas
Aug 29, 2010

Very Nice Stay

We had a very nice time. The complimentary evening snack buffet had everything to make a full course meal and the complimentary drinks were wonderful. The same can be said of the breakfast buffet. The complimentary fountain drinks and popcorn from 3pm-10pm came in handy as well. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. I loved the beds-- very comfy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Spring, TX
Aug 15, 2010

Graduation/Anniversary getaway

The staff was exceptional, very friendly. The hotel's history and the display of the in history was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PharmHorn
Austin, TX
Jul 31, 2010

Excellent Location

Fantastic loction. Easy to get to and leave. Access directly to the riverwalk without using surface streets. Nice Breakfast and dinner if you have kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search