$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2015 Check-out: Aug 29, 2015

Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

4 stars
View map of 105 South Saint Marys Street, San Antonio, TX 78205

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
315 out of 315
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Oct 14, 2010

Drury Plaza Hoted

Beautiful lobby, very nice rooms, everything clean and well-run.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

For Tex Mex, leave the River Walk and go to Rosario's, where the locals eat.

Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Purple One
Family
Pacifica, CA
Oct 14, 2010

Drury Plaza Hotel

Our room was created right behind the elevators so we heard them all day and all night long! Ding, ding, ding! Maids did not replenish shampoo or coffee, so we had to ask for this every day. Sort of good location, but a bit scary walking at the end of the River Walk, as the hotel is at the end and the entrance is in a lonely location. Front desk staff not very personable. Bed was REALLY great and the breakfast was pretty good. Great pool & hot tubs on the roof (23rd floor) with a wonderful view!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Take the Grand Trolley tour to see the sights and to get to Mi Tierra where they had the BEST Mexican food I ever had!!!!

Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
texas
Oct 12, 2010

My Stay

For two people the room size was perfect. The only thing is I would recommend a room farther from the elevators. My room was just down from the elevator and I could hear the elevator bell go off when the doors opened.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The sushi place I had picked out to go eat was actually across the street from the hotel. That was very convenient.

Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Houston, TX
Oct 12, 2010

Great weekend

I decided to take my 10 year old daughter on a last minute trip to San Antonio. I thought the price at the Drury was a great deal. My thoughts on our experience: - We arrived at 3:00pm and I felt that the valet was friendly and welcoming. The parking fee is $18 per night but that is typical of most hotels in the area. We didn't move the car until we left the next day. - The lady working the front desk was also friendly and we had no problems at all checking in. My daughter and I were both immediately happy about the decor of the hotel. It has such character, being the old bank building. - We were on the 18th floor and unlike some other reviewers, we never had a problem with the elevator. It was always fast. -The hotel is off the beaten path on the Riverwalk but we didn't mind the extra walk. - The only complaint I think I had is that two times I called to the front desk and wasn't able to reach someone. - Although the hotel doesn't have a restaurant or room service, the food amentities offered are good, especially if traveling with children. - There is free popcorn and soda from 3-10, which we took advantage of before heading out to the Riverwalk. - The free breakfast had a nice selection of hot and cold foods. The information card said that breakfast ended at 9:30 on weekdays and I went down at 9:20. There was plenty of food left. -Our room was decorated with up-to-date decor and was very clean. -My daugther swam in the rooftop pool but it was a little too cold for me. Overall it was a great trip and we would definitely stay at the Drury Plaza again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fallujahveteran
Family
Ft. Worth
Oct 1, 2010

Awesome Service

Parking was easy, free breakfast was nice, free drinks (alcohol too) and finger foods from 5:30-7:00 was fun and the staff was super nice! Hotel is on the riverwalk as advertised but you have to walk a little before you get to the "hotspots" on the riverwalk. Overall, my family will stay here again if we return to San Antonio.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gary "the Popper"
Couples
Warrenton, Oregon
Sep 30, 2010

Absolutely Fantastic in all ways!!!

This was our best stay ever in San Antonio. We spent most of our time on the River Walk and found that the Hotel was a major PLUS. When we go back, it will be to this Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Great place to enjoy all the River Walk and surroundings have to offer.

Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Barb & Larry
Couples
Memphis
Sep 29, 2010

More than we expected!

Very helpful staff, trolleys and buses nearby, close to Riverwalk and Alamo. Free breakfast and dinner-time food and cocktails was really great. Comfortable beds, spacious rooms. Would definitely visit again and recommend to my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Loved having not to go out for a hot breakfast, and after eating out during the day was nice to eat in the hotel for free w/drinks w/o having to hurry out again. Kids would really make out w/the 3-10 free popcorn and drinks and save mom & dad a bundle!

Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Port Charlotte, Florida
Sep 7, 2010

unbeatable location and price.

The Drury Plaza was everything we had hoped for. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The room was beautifully decorated and very clean. The location was on River Walk and close to everything downtown San Antonio has to offer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Isabel Super Mom
Family
Dallas, TX
Sep 6, 2010

Unbeatable location

We spent the Labor Day Holiday both on a family vacation as well as celebrating our 10th wedding anniversary. This is an outstanding hotel both in staff & location. I've never been to a hotel where once checked in & up in the room the front desk calls to ask if the room met expectations. I was definitely impressed. We were also impressed with the Valet staff. They were always very polite, courteous & helpful. If we needed directions they offered them & when asking for good dining spots they were also very helpful. Overall, we were very impressed with all amenities & will definitely be back to stay!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

definitely try Mexican Manhattan on Soledad & Houston. GREAT place for Mexcian Cuisine.

Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Awesome Aunt
Family
Houston, Texas
Aug 29, 2010

Very Nice Stay

We had a very nice time. The complimentary evening snack buffet had everything to make a full course meal and the complimentary drinks were wonderful. The same can be said of the breakfast buffet. The complimentary fountain drinks and popcorn from 3pm-10pm came in handy as well. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. I loved the beds-- very comfy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top