$139 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 14, 2014 Check-out: Dec 16, 2014

Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

4 stars
105 South Saint Marys Street, San Antonio, TX 78205
Best In Stay
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
337 reviews
Fantastic fun in San Antonio

Everything about this Hotel was great! The staff are very courteous and efficient, and the kickback... See full review

  • Kiwi G
  • Nov 5, 2014
Warm Friendly Vacation

We were so pleased with the location and were even more pleased with the way we were treated by... See full review

  • Wandering Wilma
  • Oct 1, 2014
The Extras Aren't Extra at Drury Hotels. Your great rate includes FREE hot food and cold beverages at our 5:30 Kickback. FREE hot breakfast, FREE wireless Internet access and FREE long distance. Our 5:30 Kickback includes a rotating menu of hot and cold items, baked potatoes, salad, beer, wine, soda, mixed drinks and more -subject to state and local laws-. Don't miss our great QUIKSTART breakfast buffet with scrambled eggs, sausage, Belgian waffles, biscuits and gravy, fresh fruit, bagels, and pastries. Take advantage of FREE popcorn and soda every evening from 3-10 p.m. as well as our complimentary exercise room and 24 hour business center. The Alamo Bank Building has been beautifully restored and comes to new life as the Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio River Walk! Walk out the hotel's doors and you'll find yourself right on the world famous River Walk with shopping, dining and entertainment. Come and visit the Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk. This hotel has a smoke-free policy. J.D. Power has recognized Drury Hotels with the award for Highest in Guest Satisfaction Among Mid-Scale Hotel Chains, Nine Years in a Row. Rooms with pets will be charged a daily cleaning fee of $10 per room plus tax. Service animals are welcome free of charge. Limit of two pets per room. Valet parking fee $21.00 plus tax, per day. Self parking is not available on site.

Hotel Map

29.4245 -98.4915
Area served
San Antonio.
Nearby airports
San Antonio International Airport.
Area description
Convenient downtown location on the San Antonio Riverwalk. Minutes from area attractions. Walking distance to great shopping and dining.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk Rooms

Deluxe Room
with Free hot breakfast, evening food and beverages and wireless internet.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Aztec Theatre: 0 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 0 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.2 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 0.4 mi
  • The Alamo: 0.4 mi
  • El Mercado: 0.5 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 0.6 mi
  • Alamodome: 0.9 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 1.1 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 2.4 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 2.7 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 3 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 0 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 0 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.2 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 0.4 mi
  • The Alamo: 0.4 mi
  • El Mercado: 0.5 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 0.6 mi
  • Alamodome: 0.9 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 1.1 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 2.4 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 2.7 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 3 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 3.1 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 3.1 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 3.1 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 3.2 mi
  • ATT Center: 3.9 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 4.2 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 4.4 mi
  • SBC Center: 5.2 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 8 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 9.9 mi
  • Sea World: 12.8 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 14.7 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 15.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (337)

Ratings and reviews for Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
337 out of 337
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
China Spring Texas
Nov 2, 2010

Fantastic Stay!!

Hotel is an old office building made into a hotel. Man!! What a really cool place. About one block from the riverwalk, great breakfast, and very convenient to all the San Antonio attractions. We highly recommend this place and will definitely stay there again on our next trip. Rooms were huge and laid out perfectly. Only problem was [...] was supposed to change our room to a king from the two queens...that did not happen. But we were so pleased with the hotel it did not matter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Rosarios...Fantastic Mexican fare with a cosmo twist. Bit of a walk but about a three minute drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mystreeduck
Business
Corpus Christi, TX
Nov 1, 2010

Awesome expierence

We had the best time. The hotel was beautiful! The staff was great, its food, sundries room, breakfast, the expierence was the best. The location was fantastic, close to everywhere. The Pool and hot tub was great, the view was breath taking. Everyone made you feel like you were royalty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

just ask and you shall receive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
alta loma, ca
Nov 1, 2010

Drury Plaza

It was adequate, nothing special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Illinois
Oct 29, 2010

GREAT Hotel and Price

We had a great stay at the Drury. The room was clean, the price included hot breakfast in the mornings, and also included hot appetizers and drinks in the evening. The hotel was within walking distance (1/2 block) to the beautiful Riverwalk in San Antonio. The price that we paid for the room was well worth every cent. We thought the value was much better than the one night we stayed at a different hotel in Memphis on our way home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to the Riverwalk. We felt very safe walking to and from our hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
McKinney, TX
Oct 29, 2010

Just another hotel

The room was small, clean. We were in town for our wedding and it seemed that all of the wedding guests had larger, better rooms than ours. Oh yea, there is no bar in the hotel. They do offer 3 free drinks during the happy hour as advertised, otherwise you have to walk a block down the street to reach the riverwalk if you want to have drinks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

There is another Drury Inn Hotel with direct access to the riverwalk. Would consider staying there on the next trip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lewis Center, OH
Oct 27, 2010

Man, this place was great!

Staff was super friendly & helpful, including waiters, parking attendants, clerks, and even security guys. I'm telling you it was a comprehensive, consistent effort by all and we felt like family. We had a late flight and needed to hold the room a few hours beyond check-out and keep the car in the garage - no problem at all. Got good advice on restaurants & directions, etc. Room was nice, & had great view. Breakfast & happy hour drinks/snacks were more than expected - all free. This is where we'll stay next time - no brainer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ask the clerks or parking guys for restaurant suggestions as not all 'River Walk' places are equal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Oct 25, 2010

Ok I Guess

Over priced for what you get. I have had just as nice rooms staying at La Quinta. The staff were friendly, but not very helpful. I do give thumbs up to the valet service. They were very nice and always helpful. The hotel needs some improvements.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
105 st. mary's
Oct 25, 2010

great weekend getaway

While visitig in San Antonio this past weekend we had a wonderful time. We attended the wedding of our daughter at a nearby location. Most of the friends and family that attended the weddding all stayed at the hotel which made it great. All the things that we done while there was in walking distance, that made it good also. As far as the hotel staff they where very informative when a question was asked, they went out of thier way to make sure we had gotten anything we needed. I will recommend anyone to stay there, and I will visit the hotel the next time I go to San Antonio again. Thanks for the wonderful weekend whille in San Antonio.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
drspice
Business
kalamazoo mi
Oct 24, 2010

great place to stay

great place to stay. Nice atmosphere good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Oct 20, 2010

friendly staff

Good location right on the river walk. A few short blocks from the convention center. I appreciated the hot breakfast and afternoon snack. The staff was extraordinarily friendly. Fitness room is on the 22nd floor with a great view of the city when you are on the treadmill.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top