$149 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

4 stars
View map of 105 South Saint Marys Street, San Antonio, TX 78205

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
339 out of 339
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Angelo, TX
Nov 21, 2010

My Short Trip

The hotel was clean, however, very busy. So busy that it was too crowded to take advantage of the free breakfast. I also was disappointed in the access to the river walk. I also chose this hotel for the pool and spa that were available, they were crowded with children and so many people that we could not use them and they closed at 10 pm....so I was disappointed. I must say that the staff at the hotel were VERY kind, courteous, and professional. I would stay at this hotel again and hope for less of a crowd!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Love SA
Business
San Francisco
Nov 14, 2010

Loved it

My new favorite hotel in San Antonio. We have been to San Antonio many times and most often have our way paid to the fancy hotels. This time I paid my own way, but have never enjoyed the visit more. Not only was the [...] rate better than the "conference rate" at other hotels, this place had everything included, e.g. breakfast, "kick-back" two hours in the evening (with drinks and nearly dinner), free internet, long-distance. This was a former bank (with all that glory, gold, and grandeur). It has direct access to the river walk (which I love). The exercise room was great for me and the pool and two spas on the top floor offer wonderful views of the city. The staff was wonderful. Clean. Welcoming. My new favorite in San Antonio.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
China Spring Texas
Nov 2, 2010

Fantastic Stay!!

Hotel is an old office building made into a hotel. Man!! What a really cool place. About one block from the riverwalk, great breakfast, and very convenient to all the San Antonio attractions. We highly recommend this place and will definitely stay there again on our next trip. Rooms were huge and laid out perfectly. Only problem was [...] was supposed to change our room to a king from the two queens...that did not happen. But we were so pleased with the hotel it did not matter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Rosarios...Fantastic Mexican fare with a cosmo twist. Bit of a walk but about a three minute drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mystreeduck
Business
Corpus Christi, TX
Nov 1, 2010

Awesome expierence

We had the best time. The hotel was beautiful! The staff was great, its food, sundries room, breakfast, the expierence was the best. The location was fantastic, close to everywhere. The Pool and hot tub was great, the view was breath taking. Everyone made you feel like you were royalty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

just ask and you shall receive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
alta loma, ca
Nov 1, 2010

Drury Plaza

It was adequate, nothing special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Illinois
Oct 29, 2010

GREAT Hotel and Price

We had a great stay at the Drury. The room was clean, the price included hot breakfast in the mornings, and also included hot appetizers and drinks in the evening. The hotel was within walking distance (1/2 block) to the beautiful Riverwalk in San Antonio. The price that we paid for the room was well worth every cent. We thought the value was much better than the one night we stayed at a different hotel in Memphis on our way home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to the Riverwalk. We felt very safe walking to and from our hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
McKinney, TX
Oct 29, 2010

Just another hotel

The room was small, clean. We were in town for our wedding and it seemed that all of the wedding guests had larger, better rooms than ours. Oh yea, there is no bar in the hotel. They do offer 3 free drinks during the happy hour as advertised, otherwise you have to walk a block down the street to reach the riverwalk if you want to have drinks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

There is another Drury Inn Hotel with direct access to the riverwalk. Would consider staying there on the next trip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lewis Center, OH
Oct 27, 2010

Man, this place was great!

Staff was super friendly & helpful, including waiters, parking attendants, clerks, and even security guys. I'm telling you it was a comprehensive, consistent effort by all and we felt like family. We had a late flight and needed to hold the room a few hours beyond check-out and keep the car in the garage - no problem at all. Got good advice on restaurants & directions, etc. Room was nice, & had great view. Breakfast & happy hour drinks/snacks were more than expected - all free. This is where we'll stay next time - no brainer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ask the clerks or parking guys for restaurant suggestions as not all 'River Walk' places are equal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Oct 25, 2010

Ok I Guess

Over priced for what you get. I have had just as nice rooms staying at La Quinta. The staff were friendly, but not very helpful. I do give thumbs up to the valet service. They were very nice and always helpful. The hotel needs some improvements.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
105 st. mary's
Oct 25, 2010

great weekend getaway

While visitig in San Antonio this past weekend we had a wonderful time. We attended the wedding of our daughter at a nearby location. Most of the friends and family that attended the weddding all stayed at the hotel which made it great. All the things that we done while there was in walking distance, that made it good also. As far as the hotel staff they where very informative when a question was asked, they went out of thier way to make sure we had gotten anything we needed. I will recommend anyone to stay there, and I will visit the hotel the next time I go to San Antonio again. Thanks for the wonderful weekend whille in San Antonio.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top