$149 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 30, 2015

Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

4 stars
View map of 105 South Saint Marys Street, San Antonio, TX 78205

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
339 out of 339
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arlington, Texas
Dec 22, 2010

Unbeatable location for price

VERY VERY nice room. Awesome breakfast and happy hour food. Helped to defray cost of trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hammond, La
Dec 21, 2010

Unbeatable location and price

Very kind and professional staff. The location is right in the heart of downtown with all the food vendors really close by. My favorite part on location is that is a block away from the plaza where the catherdral is and great food vendors who serve breakfast taco's for .99 cents. The hotel includes and no extra charge breakfast and dinner. That was a great deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Breakfast and dinner is free at the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Val&John
Business
Corpus Chrsiti, TX
Dec 19, 2010

Great hotel

Enjoyed the S.A experience with shopping and tourist attractions. The hotel was excellent. Employees always asked us if we were enjoying our stay and were very polite. The drinks at five and wonderful breakfast in the morning really made our stay so much better. The rooms were clean and comfortable. We definatley like this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

breakfast,lunch, snacks and acholic drinks are free

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Dec 18, 2010

Nice hotel

Enjoyed the hotel and our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Howl at the Moon nightclub was fun.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bangor, ME
Dec 17, 2010

Great hotel

Stayed at the Drury for four nights. Excellent service from top to bottom. Highest recommendation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Free evening meet and greet withhtel management, Free appetizers and drinks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DJ Jamelle, Frequent Flyer
Business
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Dec 15, 2010

"Great hotel & excellent staff"

My stay at this hotel was excellent. The staff was extremely helpful. I had ordered flowers for a friend I was visiting & had them sent to the hotel. They arrived before I got there & the staff had already placed them in my room. One employee told me a little history about some of the buildings around the hotel which made me want to take the riverwalk boat cruise, which he suggested & I did. Another employee at the desk looked up the bus schedule & printed it out for me so I could get to the church I wanted to attend Sunday. The food was good & the free drinks were a plus. My only complaint would be that hot dogs were served most of the evenings, even though I did get chicken tenders & meatballs one evening. The fitness room was a plus & had good equipment. I look forward to staying at this hotel again & will look for Drury hotels from now on when I travel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ct.
Nov 30, 2010

Great hotel, clean, neat .

i met my daughter and her partner. We went to see the lighting of the trees on the riverwalk. the location was perfect and the free WiFi, breakfast, and snacks were nice to have. We would stay there again .The only mistake we made was not taking an earlier flight. The traffic was so made that it took 2hrs. from the airport. Wonderful trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take advantage of all the free food. Breakfast, popcorn, snacks and drinks in the early evening.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Alexandria PA
Nov 29, 2010

Great Hotel!

This was a great Hotel, right on the Riverwalk, beautiful building, comfortable rooms, and excellent service. I would recommend this place to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Don't wait to take a boat ride on the riverwalk in the evening if possible- much longer lines. We took this around 11:00am and it was much easier

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Simpson's
Business
Mason, Ohio
Nov 29, 2010

Great Trip, Great Hotel

We had a great time in San Antonio. The Drury Plaza Hotel was right smack dab in the middle of everything we did. The Hotel Staff couldn't have been any nicer and efficient. The room was immaculate and kept that way by housekeeping. The 3 terraces in the hotel offered great views when we needed some down time. We did not rent a car for our trip and found that it was not necessary. Everything was within walking distance. The Riverwalk was accessible from the basement of the Hotel. Great food was everywhere. We did not plan it, but we happened to be there the day of the Christmas lighting of the Riverwalk and the Christmas River Parade (the day after Thanksgiving). The Riverwalk is beautiful with all of the Christmas lights. One of our longest walks was to breakfast on our last day (the Hotel supplies a hot breakfast but we wanted to try a place that the nightshift guy at the hotel recommended) - Gunther's at the old Flour Mill. Great pancakes and waffles! It was about a mile walk but well worth it. The one great thing about the hotel was because it is so tall, we could see it from wherever we were in the City so it was easy to find our way home. We'll be going back to San Antonio and wouldn't think about staying anywhere but the Drury.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

The city has a trolley system that you can buy a hopper pass and get on and off throughout the city. We did not take advantage of this but next time we will.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago IL
Nov 29, 2010

Good location - no restaurant

We were here for one night. The hotel location is great and all places are in the walking range. They had a happy hour which was crowded but we got food. There is no restaurant in the hotel which is convenient if you have kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top