$149 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 13, 2014 Check-out: Aug 15, 2014

Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

4 stars
105 South Saint Marys Street, San Antonio, TX 78205
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
588 reviews
Awesome Hotel

We stayed 2 nights for our vacation with a 5 year old. The inside of the building looks like it's... See full review

  • Tbowman817
  • Jun 16, 2014
perfect for the riverwalk

Our entire experience was wonderful. A short distance to the riverwalk, and by short, I mean our... See full review

  • Dallas homebody
  • Mar 13, 2014
The Extras Aren't Extra at Drury Hotels. Your great rate includes FREE hot food and cold beverages at our 5:30 Kickback. FREE hot breakfast, FREE wireless Internet access and FREE long distance. Our 5:30 Kickback includes a rotating menu of hot and cold items, baked potatoes, salad, beer, wine, soda, mixed drinks and more -subject to state and local laws-. Don't miss our great QUIKSTART breakfast buffet with scrambled eggs, sausage, Belgian waffles, biscuits and gravy, fresh fruit, bagels, and pastries. Take advantage of FREE popcorn and soda every evening from 3-10 p.m. as well as our complimentary exercise room and 24 hour business center. The Alamo Bank Building has been beautifully restored and comes to new life as the Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio River Walk! Walk out the hotel's doors and you'll find yourself right on the world famous River Walk with shopping, dining and entertainment. Come and visit the Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk. This hotel has a smoke-free policy. Rooms with pets will be charged a daily cleaning fee of $10 per room plus tax. Service animals are welcome free of charge. Limit of two pets per room. Valet parking fee $21.00 plus tax, per day. Self parking is not available on site.

Hotel Map

29.4245 -98.4915
Area served
San Antonio.
Nearby airports
San Antonio International Airport.
Area description
Convenient downtown location on the San Antonio Riverwalk. Minutes from area attractions. Walking distance to great shopping and dining.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk Rooms

Deluxe Room
with Free hot breakfast, evening food and beverages and wireless internet.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Aztec Theatre: 0 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 0 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.2 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 0.4 mi
  • The Alamo: 0.4 mi
  • El Mercado: 0.5 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 0.6 mi
  • Alamodome: 0.9 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 1.1 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 2.4 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 2.7 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 3 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 0 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 0 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.2 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 0.4 mi
  • The Alamo: 0.4 mi
  • El Mercado: 0.5 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 0.6 mi
  • Alamodome: 0.9 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 1.1 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 2.4 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 2.7 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 3 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 3.1 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 3.1 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 3.1 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 3.2 mi
  • ATT Center: 3.9 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 4.2 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 4.4 mi
  • SBC Center: 5.2 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 8 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 9.9 mi
  • Sea World: 12.8 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 14.7 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 15.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (588)

Ratings and reviews for Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
588 out of 588
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.5

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Texas Tara
Dallas Texas
Jun 18, 2011

great hotel on the riverwalk

We were very happy with our stay at Drury Plaza - you can access the Riverwalk from the lobby which was great! Our room was on the 20th floor, and we lucked out and got a corner room so we had a wonderful view of the city. The included breakfast was very convenient - we all enjoyed that. The 5:30 kickback was okay - the food was pretty awful, although we did take advantage of it one night - although if I was a drinker, the 3 free drinks per person seems like it would be great! The free wifi came in handy so we could use our little netbook to check out local things to do, including things we could walk to - like the Alamo and nearby historic hotels and activities. The staff were all really nice, especially the valets were helpful -even going to far as to check my google maps each time we left the hotel - to make sure it was telling us the best way to get to our destination. We travel a lot and I was very pleased with the hotel overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We found a great ice cream parlor on the riverwalk that scoops Blue Bell ice cream, which is made in Texas and is oh so good. It is on the 2nd floor of the riveralk so you can people watch from a bird's eye view, too. It was called Mr. Ice Cream.

Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Texas Tara
Dallas Texas
Jun 18, 2011

great hotel on the riverwalk

We were very happy with our stay at Drury Plaza - you can access the Riverwalk from the lobby which was great! Our room was on the 20th floor, and we lucked out and got a corner room so we had a wonderful view of the city. The included breakfast was very convenient - we all enjoyed that. The 5:30 kickback was okay - the food was pretty awful, although we did take advantage of it one night - although if I was a drinker, the 3 free drinks per person seems like it would be great! The free wifi came in handy so we could use our little netbook to check out local things to do, including things we could walk to - like the Alamo and nearby historic hotels and activities. The staff were all really nice, especially the valets were helpful -even going to far as to check my google maps each time we left the hotel - to make sure it was telling us the best way to get to our destination. We travel a lot and I was very pleased with the hotel overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We found a great ice cream parlor on the riverwalk that scoops Blue Bell ice cream, which is made in Texas and is oh so good. It is on the 2nd floor of the riveralk so you can people watch from a bird's eye view, too. It was called Mr. Ice Cream.

Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
McKinney, Texas
Jun 15, 2011

Greatness

Best vacation ever, stayed for 3 nights and enjoyed every minute!!!! Hotel was great although it would have been nice if the hotel had a bar. The staff was very friendly and informative. Rooms were very clean and cozy. Went to Sea World and the zoo, which was a short drive away. Spent every night on the River Walk and had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Howl At The Moon was a great place for drinks and entertainment and the staff was very friendly.

Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
McKinney, Texas
Jun 15, 2011

Greatness

Best vacation ever, stayed for 3 nights and enjoyed every minute!!!! Hotel was great although it would have been nice if the hotel had a bar. The staff was very friendly and informative. Rooms were very clean and cozy. Went to Sea World and the zoo, which was a short drive away. Spent every night on the River Walk and had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Howl At The Moon was a great place for drinks and entertainment and the staff was very friendly.

Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Spring, Tx
Jun 12, 2011

Very Nice!!

Right down street from many area attractions. Free food is just that, free food but very good for anyone on a budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Riverwalk has many restaurants, theaters, mall, etc.

Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Spring, Tx
Jun 12, 2011

Very Nice!!

Right down street from many area attractions. Free food is just that, free food but very good for anyone on a budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Riverwalk has many restaurants, theaters, mall, etc.

Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boca Raton, FL
Jun 6, 2011

Great!

My experience was great. The staff was very friendly, the breakfast was perfect, and I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. Can't beat the price for the service. Hotels rooms were very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

On the Riverwalk! Restaurants were very close.

Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boca Raton, FL
Jun 6, 2011

Great!

My experience was great. The staff was very friendly, the breakfast was perfect, and I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. Can't beat the price for the service. Hotels rooms were very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

On the Riverwalk! Restaurants were very close.

Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston, TX
May 21, 2011

Excellent stay

Tours and visited friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston, TX
May 21, 2011

Excellent stay

Tours and visited friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top