$149 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 2, 2015 Check-out: Jul 3, 2015

Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

4 stars
View map of 105 South Saint Marys Street, San Antonio, TX 78205

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
371 out of 371
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
grossdavis
Business
Anniston, AL
Apr 25, 2011

Great location and amenities for the $$

The hotel room was very nice and clean. It had both a microwave and a small fridge which is always nice. The hallway, at least on the 8th floor, had a very closed in smell and the tile floor could use some serious buffing/cleaning. The hotel has a great location. It is very close to the best part of the riverwalk. It was nice to have breakfast and a free happy hour (3 drinks and snacks) provided, though the food was not all that great. Also, be sure you are at the Happy Hour BEFORE 7 pm. They shut it down completely at 7 pm and will not give you ANYTHING if you are even a minute late, even when you are late because they were working on the hotel elevators! Even so, compared to other hotels on the riverwalk, the Drury Plaza if the best accommodation for the lower rates.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Be sure when you exit the Drury Plaza on the Riverwalk that you turn to the right. There is very little to the left other than the water, birds, and some plants.

Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
The Woodlands, TX
Apr 25, 2011

Great place for a weekend getaway

This was the first time we stayed at a Drury Plaza Hotel. We normally stay at Drury Inns. The hotel itself was great. My only complaint is that at the evening 5:30 kickback the lines were extremely long to get both food and drinks. Don't have this problem at the smaller Drury Inns. Breakfast was not a problem, lines were very short or at time non-existant. Overall the stay were very pleasant. Staff was great. Most of our time in San Antonio was spent either at the market square or on the riverwalk eating/drinking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is situated between the Alamo and the market square which makes it just a short walk to either place.

Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
grossdavis
Business
Anniston, AL
Apr 25, 2011

Great location and amenities for the $$

The hotel room was very nice and clean. It had both a microwave and a small fridge which is always nice. The hallway, at least on the 8th floor, had a very closed in smell and the tile floor could use some serious buffing/cleaning. The hotel has a great location. It is very close to the best part of the riverwalk. It was nice to have breakfast and a free happy hour (3 drinks and snacks) provided, though the food was not all that great. Also, be sure you are at the Happy Hour BEFORE 7 pm. They shut it down completely at 7 pm and will not give you ANYTHING if you are even a minute late, even when you are late because they were working on the hotel elevators! Even so, compared to other hotels on the riverwalk, the Drury Plaza if the best accommodation for the lower rates.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Be sure when you exit the Drury Plaza on the Riverwalk that you turn to the right. There is very little to the left other than the water, birds, and some plants.

Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Conroe, TX
Apr 16, 2011

Birthday/Anniversary

After we checked in and saw the room, we wanted a better view. The hotel had no problem with changing our room, and we were very satisfied. The free breakfast was great, and the "happy hour" was a fun way to start the evening. They gave us coupons for dining and entertaining on the Riverwalk - which helped make our selections a lot more fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio Texas
Apr 11, 2011

lae4204

I love the stay at the hotel staff was soo helpfull and will stay there again when i go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
shreveport La
Apr 10, 2011

great location/beautiful

Wonderful weekend getaway!! SO clean and beautiful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, Texas
Apr 5, 2011

Great place to stay

Free breakfast was great: eggs, pancakes, sausage, biscuits and more...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Right on the riverwalk. Walk out the hotel lobby and you are there.

Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Houston Dad
Business
Houston, Texas
Mar 21, 2011

Nice historic hotel in the heart of S.A.

The Drury Hotel was a pleasant surprise. We arrived for a quick two day trip to enjoy the Riverwalk, The Alamo & Seaworld. This hotel allowed easy access to the Riverwalk with a short, pleasant walk to the Alamo. Seaworld was only a short drive away. The surprise was the beautiful hotel. Left in tact from the old bank is a large three story lobby, beautiful elevators and a spiral staircase leading to the old bank vault, historic photos and the river. We really enjoyed the views from the rooftop deck & rooftop pool. Very kid friendly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, Tx
Mar 18, 2011

Started badly, then got better

We were disappointed to find out that we could not check in at 3 PM as advertised. We were left waiting until almost 5 PM before we were given our room keys. The communication to keep us posted on this could have been better. We were left to seek out our own updates from the staff. The room was fine with plenty of space. The bath appeared to have been recently remodeled.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Emalou
Business
Houston, TX
Mar 16, 2011

Great location for a mini break

The hotel has easy access to the Riverwalk and within walking distance of main central attractions in San Antonio. It was clean and the room, a standard Kingsize, was very comfortable. The staff were helpful and quick to respond when we arrived to find we did not have a shower curtain. Free drinks and snacks are served every afternoon and although it reminded us a bit of Butlins - it was free! Take your swim suit for the hot tub and pool on the roof with great views of the city. My only complaint is having to pay for valet parking, however, if you are prepared to walk you can find cheaper parking away from the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top