$149 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 5, 2015 Check-out: Jan 7, 2015

Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

4 stars
105 South Saint Marys Street, San Antonio, TX 78205
Best In Stay
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
337 reviews
Fantastic fun in San Antonio

Everything about this Hotel was great! The staff are very courteous and efficient, and the kickback... See full review

  • Kiwi G
  • Nov 5, 2014
Warm Friendly Vacation

We were so pleased with the location and were even more pleased with the way we were treated by... See full review

  • Wandering Wilma
  • Oct 1, 2014
The Extras Aren't Extra at Drury Hotels. Your great rate includes FREE hot food and cold beverages at our 5:30 Kickback. FREE hot breakfast, FREE wireless Internet access and FREE long distance. Our 5:30 Kickback includes a rotating menu of hot and cold items, baked potatoes, salad, beer, wine, soda, mixed drinks and more -subject to state and local laws-. Don't miss our great QUIKSTART breakfast buffet with scrambled eggs, sausage, Belgian waffles, biscuits and gravy, fresh fruit, bagels, and pastries. Take advantage of FREE popcorn and soda every evening from 3-10 p.m. as well as our complimentary exercise room and 24 hour business center. The Alamo Bank Building has been beautifully restored and comes to new life as the Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio River Walk! Walk out the hotel's doors and you'll find yourself right on the world famous River Walk with shopping, dining and entertainment. Come and visit the Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk. This hotel has a smoke-free policy. J.D. Power has recognized Drury Hotels with the award for Highest in Guest Satisfaction Among Mid-Scale Hotel Chains, Nine Years in a Row. Rooms with pets will be charged a daily cleaning fee of $10 per room plus tax. Service animals are welcome free of charge. Limit of two pets per room. Valet parking fee $21.00 plus tax, per day. Self parking is not available on site.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk Rooms

Deluxe Room
with Free hot breakfast, evening food and beverages and wireless internet.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Aztec Theatre: 0 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 0 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.2 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 0.4 mi
  • The Alamo: 0.4 mi
  • El Mercado: 0.5 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 0.6 mi
  • Alamodome: 0.9 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 1.1 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 2.4 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 2.7 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 3 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 0 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 0 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.2 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 0.4 mi
  • The Alamo: 0.4 mi
  • El Mercado: 0.5 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 0.6 mi
  • Alamodome: 0.9 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 1.1 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 2.4 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 2.7 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 3 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 3.1 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 3.1 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 3.1 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 3.2 mi
  • ATT Center: 3.9 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 4.2 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 4.4 mi
  • SBC Center: 5.2 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 8 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 9.9 mi
  • Sea World: 12.8 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 14.7 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 15.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (337)

Ratings and reviews for Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
337 out of 337
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Houston Dad
Business
Houston, Texas
Mar 21, 2011

Nice historic hotel in the heart of S.A.

The Drury Hotel was a pleasant surprise. We arrived for a quick two day trip to enjoy the Riverwalk, The Alamo & Seaworld. This hotel allowed easy access to the Riverwalk with a short, pleasant walk to the Alamo. Seaworld was only a short drive away. The surprise was the beautiful hotel. Left in tact from the old bank is a large three story lobby, beautiful elevators and a spiral staircase leading to the old bank vault, historic photos and the river. We really enjoyed the views from the rooftop deck & rooftop pool. Very kid friendly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, Tx
Mar 18, 2011

Started badly, then got better

We were disappointed to find out that we could not check in at 3 PM as advertised. We were left waiting until almost 5 PM before we were given our room keys. The communication to keep us posted on this could have been better. We were left to seek out our own updates from the staff. The room was fine with plenty of space. The bath appeared to have been recently remodeled.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Emalou
Business
Houston, TX
Mar 16, 2011

Great location for a mini break

The hotel has easy access to the Riverwalk and within walking distance of main central attractions in San Antonio. It was clean and the room, a standard Kingsize, was very comfortable. The staff were helpful and quick to respond when we arrived to find we did not have a shower curtain. Free drinks and snacks are served every afternoon and although it reminded us a bit of Butlins - it was free! Take your swim suit for the hot tub and pool on the roof with great views of the city. My only complaint is having to pay for valet parking, however, if you are prepared to walk you can find cheaper parking away from the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Angelo, Texas
Mar 7, 2011

Weekend Getaway....without the kiddos!

Great hotel & value! Room was a little small, but we were only staying one night so it didn't matter. Big, spacious bathroom. Free food & drinks were great. And breakfast was good. Very friendly staff from the front desk to the valet attendants. Called to the front desk and asked for a late checkout and we're told "no problem, when can offer a late check til noon with no charge". When we go back with the kids we will definetly stay here again. Can't wait to go back for another weekend get away!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Had dessert reservations for The Fig Tree. We had specifically requested the Baked Alaska in our reservation request. When we got there and were seated, we had to explain again that our reservations were for dessert only even though our hostess already knew. I think it irritated our servers because they didn't seem too happy about that. Then when she brought the dessert menu and we ordered our baked alaska she came back 10 minutes later and told us they were all out. Very disappointing epecially considering this is why we came. No apology was given. It was also very loud in the restaurant, my husband and I couldn't have a converstation without having to yell at one another. Overall, not the romantic, classy expierence we were expecting and hoping for.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sweeny, Tx
Mar 1, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price

This was a great place to stay, short walk on riverwalk to resturants and other activities.Very enjoyable stay and will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Phill
Business
MI
Mar 1, 2011

Great Stay

Great location. We enjoyed accomdations and the breakfasts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bartlesville, Ok
Mar 1, 2011

Great Value!

We had a great stay! The room was very nice with a ceiling fan and a great bed. The service was very professional and friendly. The food was good, making the price an even better value. We will stay at the Drury Plaza again. (They had three hot tubs and two pools, one on the roof with a great view of San Antonio.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The market area has a great Mexican restaurant called La Marqueritas (sic). The food was wonderful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SkippyB
Business
Robinson, TX
Mar 1, 2011

Great 25th Wedding Anniversary Hotel!!!

The staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel architecture is awesome. The king suite was very clean and roomy. The refrigerator, microwave and 42-46" LG flat screen made even nicer. Good location on the Riverwalk as well. The only real negative was no access to 22nd floor pool and terrace after 10 PM. After our evening out celebrating our 25th Wedding Anniversary we wanted to have our champagne as we looked over San Antonio's night lights. Maybe next time we stay we will have our champagne toast before we go out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Dirty Nelly's Irish Pub is a lot of fun. We also had a good time at Howl at the Moon. If you want to hear some great electric guitar play try to catch Chris Boss and The Fuss. We saw them at Mad Dogs British Pub.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Feb 23, 2011

What a gorgeous hotel!

The hotel was very close to the Riverwalk and the Alamo. We had dinner twice on the Riverwalk and took the barge tour. The Riverwalk is so pretty. The hotel staff was very friendly. The complimentary breakfast was very good and the free drink and appetizers were delightful. This area and hotel were one of our favorite locations. Good job!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Be sure to walk along the Riverwalk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
onanole mb canada
Feb 23, 2011

plaza great dan manitoba

good rates for what we receied happy hr brakfast size of room great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top