$145 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 29, 2015

Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

4 stars
View map of 105 South Saint Marys Street, San Antonio, TX 78205

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
339 reviews
family trip

Staff were super nice and very family friendly place. Free drinks did help too! Also the breakfast... See full review

  • Nick F.
  • Mar 2, 2015
Fantastic fun in San Antonio

Everything about this Hotel was great! The staff are very courteous and efficient, and the kickback... See full review

  • Kiwi G
  • Nov 5, 2014
The Extras Aren't Extra at Drury Hotels. Your great rate includes FREE hot food and cold beverages at our 5:30 Kickback. FREE hot breakfast, FREE wireless Internet access and FREE long distance. Our 5:30 Kickback includes a rotating menu of hot and cold items, baked potatoes, salad, beer, wine, soda, mixed drinks and more -subject to state and local laws-. Don't miss our great QUIKSTART breakfast buffet with scrambled eggs, sausage, Belgian waffles, biscuits and gravy, fresh fruit, bagels, and pastries. Take advantage of FREE popcorn and soda every evening from 3-10 p.m. as well as our complimentary exercise room and 24 hour business center. The Alamo Bank Building has been beautifully restored and comes to new life as the Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio River Walk! Walk out the hotel's doors and you'll find yourself right on the world famous River Walk with shopping, dining and entertainment. Come and visit the Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk. This hotel has a smoke-free policy. J.D. Power has recognized Drury Hotels with the award for Highest in Guest Satisfaction Among Mid-Scale Hotel Chains, Nine Years in a Row. Rooms with pets will be charged a daily cleaning fee of $10 per room plus tax. Service animals are welcome free of charge. Limit of two pets per room. Valet parking fee $21.00 plus tax, per day. Self parking is not available on site.

Top hotels

Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk Rooms

Deluxe Room
with Free hot breakfast, evening food and beverages and wireless internet.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Aztec Theatre: 0 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 0 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.2 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 0.4 mi
  • The Alamo: 0.4 mi
  • El Mercado: 0.5 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 0.6 mi
  • Alamodome: 0.9 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 1.1 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 2.4 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 2.7 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 3 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 0 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 0 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.2 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 0.4 mi
  • The Alamo: 0.4 mi
  • El Mercado: 0.5 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 0.6 mi
  • Alamodome: 0.9 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 1.1 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 2.4 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 2.7 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 3 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 3.1 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 3.1 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 3.1 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 3.2 mi
  • ATT Center: 3.9 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 4.2 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 4.4 mi
  • SBC Center: 5.2 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 8 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 9.9 mi
  • Sea World: 12.8 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 14.7 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 15.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
339 out of 339
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tom MK from Minnesota
DC Area
Nov 6, 2012

Lovely, Unique

Don't overlook this hotel! A remodeled bank building with some lovely art deco touches, the Drury Plaza has an exceptionally lovely lobby, a fine snacks and drink happy hour, and nice staff. Our room was very clean and comfortable-- a bit more spacious than usual. The location is a little less convenient than some other hotels. Good value for the cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nick F.
Business
Houston
Mar 2, 2015

family trip

Staff were super nice and very family friendly place. Free drinks did help too! Also the breakfast and dinner service was great. Hot food buffet style. My 9 and 11 year old kids enjoyed the stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KL0533
Business
Tallahassee
Feb 4, 2015

Super location

The location is perfect. It is right on the river walk. Great Staff and free breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kiwi G
Business
New Zealand
Nov 5, 2014

Fantastic fun in San Antonio

Everything about this Hotel was great! The staff are very courteous and efficient, and the kickback meals and drinks time were terrific. Highly recommended!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't miss Kickback or Breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Debadebadu
Business
Austin
Oct 6, 2014

good value

It was a good hotel to stay with family. The extras are great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wandering Wilma
Business
Greeley, Colorado
Oct 1, 2014

Warm Friendly Vacation

We were so pleased with the location and were even more pleased with the way we were treated by each and every employee! The staff in the breakfast room not only welcomed us but went out of their way to make each meal a pleasant experience. The hotel staff did more than necessary to answer each and every question, provide us with help when asked and even arranged for us to stay as long as needed on our final day. I have traveled all around the world and have never enjoyed a stay at a hotel more. We felt we were leaving so many good friends, not just hotel employees, when we left for the airport to return home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the Riverwalk Taxi to reach most of the attractions in the immediate area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
michaelisawesome
Business
Minneapolis
Aug 12, 2014

Drury Plaza = Good stuff

Couldn't be a better location. Very clean hotel. Staff was very welcoming and helpful. The "chill out" hour is really awesome, free food (good food), free booze (really), and solid breakfast. The rooftop pool is a fun place to chill. Although they could have picked a different color to paint the pool bottom, it looks green... You're 1 block from the River Walk. If I went back to SA, I'd stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Durty Nelly's Irish pub, awesome.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Limited Time Traveler
Business
Pasadena, TX
Jun 23, 2014

Riverwalk Saturday & Seaworld Sunday

Booked for a family of 4, rooms are very spacious, definitely met my expectations.Two pools are convenient but neither were as deep as would like, the room views are amazing and the terrace views are nice as well. Happy hour was a plus, breakfast was tasty but both very crowded. Hotel elevators can be a bit slow, but still recommend staying on the 20th floor. Ask for a corner room, my room had 6 windows with great views.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Enjoy the river walk, happy hour, and hotel amenities on saturday and sea world on sunday as it is less crowded then.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tbowman817
Business
Fort Worth, Texas
Jun 16, 2014

Awesome Hotel

We stayed 2 nights for our vacation with a 5 year old. The inside of the building looks like it's from the 1930's but in a good way - restored and beautiful. The staff were extremely nice and courteous. I would recommend this hotel to everyone going to San Antonio.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Study the layout of the river walk before you go, it gets a little confusing, overall - an Awesome Experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Guest from Minneapolis
Business
Minneapolis
Apr 5, 2014

Hotel Drury Plaza

Hotel is clean, staff is friendly, location is excellent. There is no restuarant in the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Most places on the Riverwalk are pretty good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hpy Trvlr
Business
Maumee, OH
Mar 28, 2014

2 night family vaca in San Antonio

Overall, I was very pleased with this Drury. All the reviews I had read were great and I have to agree for the most part they were accurate. I will start with the pros of my stay here: Pros: 1. Location: right on the riverwalk. We could walk anywhere from here. Right on the beautiful riverwalk. Short 4 block street walk (or could've taken riverwalk but it was longer route) to the Rivercenter Mall. Easy walk to Alamo. 2. Perks: 3 free drinks, breakfast and nightly kickback (more like a supper ) were great free perks! 3. Pool. We only made it in to the rooftop hot tub once but it was a great view. Indoor pool and hot tub avail also. 4. Front desk staff was friendly and helpful. Gave us umbrellas when we wanted to walk to the mall and it was raining/windy. Helped us order Spurs tickets. Cons: 1 Housekeeping. We had out do not disturb sign on till around 1pm one day. We told the front desk we were going to be out and that we had removed our do not disturb sign. They cheerfully said they would request our room to be cleaned. I in fact even heard the front desk girl, as we were walking away, telephone saying our room number that we needed housekeeping. When we got back around 5pm no one had been there. Our unmade beds and piles of our used towels was not an inviting sight upon returning. However, it is vacation so I didn't want to be grumpy or upset. No big deal I thought. I will just request more towels. They brought us bath sized towels up quickly. However. later that evening, we realized we were out of tissues, face towels and handtowels. Called the front desk around 9pm and asked, they said sure. We waited a good hour, became tired and wanted to go to bed. I figured they forgot so I put the do not disturb sign up. My thoughts were if they remembered too late, I did not want to be disturbed while were sleeping. Had an early flight out the next morning. Well sure enough, around 11 pm our phone rings!! (as we are asleep!!) A disgruntled man states "Did you request towels? " I stated "Yes I did a long time ago. We waited a long time and no one came so we gave up and went to bed". The disgruntled man then stated "well I have someone out there with your towels but he can't knock on your door with your do not disturb sign on the door". SERIOUSLY??!!! But this guy can CALL me and wake my family up. I was upset. This incident was poorly handled but other than this, I did like the hotel in general.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top