$38 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 29, 2014 Check-out: Dec 30, 2014

Days Inn San Antonio/ATT Center

2 stars
4039 East Houston Street, San Antonio, TX 78220
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.3
out of 5
53 reviews
Good Place

The beds and everything else was good just old fashion. It was cheap and close to where I needed to... See full review

  • Rob44
  • Jan 6, 2014
very good

it was very cheap , the staff was very nice. The room was not super fancy but it was clean and... See full review

  • wendya1691
  • Apr 22, 2013
San Antonio's Stock Show and Rodeo Hotel Welcomes You! Step into Days Inn East an enjoy our newly renovated hotels San Antonio Style! Our friendly staff will make you feel right at home; comfortable, relaxed and ready to enjoy all San Antonio has to offer. Centrally located on I-10 just three miles east of downtown San Antonio and just 5 blocks from the AT&T Center, Days Inn East is close to everything! All of our newly renovated rooms include: FREE Daybreak Breakfast, FREE High-Speed Wireless Internet, FREE local calls and FREE USA Today paper. We are only minutes from: The historic Alamo, the famed Riverwalk, Brackenridge Park, Hemisfair Park, the IMAX Theater, El Mercado, San Fernando Cathedral and other historic missions await you. There are also the Botanical Gardens, fun filled Splashtown, Sea World and Six Flags Fiesta Texas and much, much more! We at Days Inn know that you have many choices when it comes to choosing a hotel that best fits your family's needs, we appreciate that you have chosen us to be your home away from home.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn San Antonio/ATT Center also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Microwave
Cribs available

Nearby points of interest

  • ATT Center: 0.8 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 1.2 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 1.3 mi
  • SBC Center: 1.5 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 1.5 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 2.4 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 3.3 mi
  • Alamodome: 3.7 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 3.9 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 3.9 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 3.9 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 4 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 4 mi
  • The Alamo: 4 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 4.2 mi
  • ATT Center: 0.8 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 1.2 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 1.3 mi
  • SBC Center: 1.5 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 1.5 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 2.4 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 3.3 mi
  • Alamodome: 3.7 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 3.9 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 3.9 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 3.9 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 4 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 4 mi
  • The Alamo: 4 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 4.2 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 4.3 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 4.3 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 4.3 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 4.3 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 4.4 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 4.5 mi
  • El Mercado: 4.8 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 5.8 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 8 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 12.3 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 16.8 mi
  • Sea World: 17.1 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 17.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (53)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn San Antonio/ATT Center

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
53 out of 53
Amenities:
2.3
Room cleanliness:
2.5
Hotel staff:
2.8
Room comfort:
2.7
Location:
2.6
Value:
2.8

40% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn San Antonio/ATT Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
AdamP...
Business
San Antonio, Texas
Oct 14, 2014

Terrible

We ended up not staying because it was that bad. Not worth the cheap price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn San Antonio/ATT Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Alexis the tired
Business
Nashville, TN
Oct 7, 2014

Not the best.

The workers were very nice. The first room we were in smelled awful. We called the front desk and they came and sprayed an air freshened which helped a lot. There was a beer can in the trash can already. The AC was off to start with so we turned it on before leaving for the afternoon. When we returned around ten that night, the smell had returned. The room was also the same temperature as outside. I called the desk and they changed our room to a few doors over. The new room was much cooler. There was an odor, but not as strongly as the first room. There was trash in the trash can and salsa in the refrigerator. When we would go out for the day, housekeeping picked up our used towels but did not replace them. I ended up hiding two towels and wash clothes to reuse after the second night. Part of the ceiling paint was breaking off and crumbling on the floor. Everyone was very nice though. It was right off the interstate. Easy to get where we wanted to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn San Antonio/ATT Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Hannah555
Business
West Jordan, UT
Sep 22, 2014

Scary location

First off, this is a motel, not a hotel. It is located in a sketchy area. There were some scary looking people just hanging around outside. The first thing I noticed was the deadbolt on my door didn't work. Two of the three lamps in the room also didn't work. I called maintenance right away and they sent someone up to fix the lamps, but not the deadbolt. In my original reservation I'd asked for a crib and when I checked in I asked again and they said there were none available. The wifi was also not working. Breakfast in the morning was alright, but the juice was basically just water. After one night of what was supposed to be three nights we checked out and went to a different hotel. They didn't even ask why we were checking out early or offer us any kind of refund. It must happen to them a lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn San Antonio/ATT Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Capt. Kern
Business
Topeka, KS
Sep 14, 2014

Needs Impovement

Check in went well but we had a smoking room with no ash tray. Coffee maker hadn't been cleaned in so long, there was a biology experiment going on in the reservoir. Carpet was in need of a good vacuuming. Ash tray & coffee maker issues were fixed within an hour. Front desk clerk apologized even though the condition of the room was housekeeping's responsibility. Housekeeping needs better supervision.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn San Antonio/ATT Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
crudy
Business
Napa, Ca.
Jul 16, 2014

under par

The hotel I stayed in was not good. The travel agency erred and the hotel was not clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn San Antonio/ATT Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Miley fan
Business
Austin, texas
Mar 17, 2014

Very cheap and small

The room only had 2 electric outlets and the toilet needed a rubber and to be removed before each use. It smelled very bad and is in a very scary part of town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn San Antonio/ATT Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rob44
Business
Austin, TX
Jan 6, 2014

Good Place

The beds and everything else was good just old fashion. It was cheap and close to where I needed to be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn San Antonio/ATT Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Msanc
Business
San Antonio, Texas
Nov 18, 2013

Family get together for birthday.

I didn't care for the hospitality of the hotel deal clerk. She has no social skills. Never smiled and when I asked about coffee, she says oh there's a little there, if any. Didn't offered to make any or mention it was ok to make more. Was not expressed whatsoever. I've stayed at Days Inn before, but that location did not leave a good impression on me at all. Plus room was not thoroughly cleaned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn San Antonio/ATT Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sheryl Cruise
Business
Bethany, OK
Oct 15, 2013

Mrs. Sheryl Funderburg

First night, there was trash in the trash can from previous clients. Second night, dirty towels still on the floor, no coffee refills, no cup refills, nothing really cleaned up (called and asked for these things but they didn't come so I went to front desk and got them), 3rd night room had not even been touched--beds not even made, trash on floor, dirty towels on floor. Sunday was better although no coffee left. Would not recommend this motel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn San Antonio/ATT Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
vecina
Business
san antonio tx
Aug 23, 2013

Dont like

I dint like the hotel because didn't have good clean......when I go to the reception to ask for my reservation never ask me for my ID.....the door for the room didn't close....etc....etc....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top