$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 29, 2015

Days Inn San Antonio/Near Lackland AFB

2 stars
View map of 6815 US Hwy 90 W., San Antonio, TX 78227

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn San Antonio/Near Lackland AFB

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
147 out of 147
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.4

61% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn San Antonio/Near Lackland AFB

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
best mommyever
kress, texas
Jul 7, 2012

great value :)

The hotel was in a great location, staff was very friendly and had some maps printed out to give the customers additional information. Comfort of the room was great, they had recently replace the matresses with some Seally brand that were very comfortable. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

make your reservation on time

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn San Antonio/Near Lackland AFB

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Corpus Christi, TX
Mar 19, 2008

TRUE

The Howard Johnson Inn and Suites at Lackland/ Seaworld was comfortable. The room was acceptably clean and the location was good for restuarants, shopping, and, of course, Seaworld. One thing I like about the property was that you had the opportunity, depending on location of your room, of parking your vehicle directly in front of you room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Several shopping centers as well as a mall in the area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn San Antonio/Near Lackland AFB

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Dec 8, 2007

Not sweet

Not too great. Pretty bad part of town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Taco Cabanna, Bill Miller, Denny's

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn San Antonio/Near Lackland AFB

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 4, 2007

Nice Hotel

Not in the most beautiful part of town, but the hotel was very comfortable, clean, and the staff was extremely helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn San Antonio/Near Lackland AFB

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Syracuse, NY
Aug 20, 2007

Close to Lackland

My wife & I stayed here for our Daughters graduation from BMT at Lackland AFB. Due to previous reviews, I was tempted to go elsewhere if the hotel wasn't up to standards, but was pleased to see that the room was clean & comfortable and you couldn't beat the distance to the Base. We were very happy here and will stay here again if we need to make a second trip Lackland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn San Antonio/Near Lackland AFB

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 20, 2007

amenities

this hotel does not have comfort accomodation. i had to walk to a stop and go to purchase detergent. they only have one laundry facility for the entire hotel.very loud and noise people in the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

denny's good breakfast in town.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn San Antonio/Near Lackland AFB

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 18, 2007

Very Family Friendly

My stay was nice. The room was large which included a table and chairs. The pool was clean and I wanted to take a swim but my time ran out. The staff was very knowledgeable about the surrounding areas, which helped a great deal in finding out how to get somewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

You have a choice of what you want to eat, because there are a number of resturants near by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn San Antonio/Near Lackland AFB

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 6, 2007

family atmosphere

very nice and the kids had fun in the pool and it was close to seaword and other amusement parks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn San Antonio/Near Lackland AFB

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 30, 2007

Very Family Friendly

Our stay was outstanding in part to the professionalism and courtesy that the staff showed us. Every request was answered with a yes and always immediately. We could not have stayed at a better place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Every type of cuisine was available within minutes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn San Antonio/Near Lackland AFB

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Omaha, NE
Jul 21, 2007

Very courteous and accommodating

Our stay at Howard Johnson's - Lackland was very adequate -- our room the first night was noisy,as it was on an outside court near the busy freeway -also it was near an large ice and snack machine, so I asked for a quieter room for the next night and we were given a nicer room on an inside court that was very comfortable. The staff were courteous and the continental breakfast was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn San Antonio/Near Lackland AFB

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Savannah, GA
Jul 9, 2007

great hotel

It was a very nice hotel..It was in a good location and just 10 miles away from downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top