$44 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 4, 2015 Check-out: Oct 7, 2015

Days Inn N.W. Medical Center

2 stars
View map of 6023 I. H. 10 West, San Antonio, TX 78201

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
36 reviews
Fiesta

Hotel was clean, great staff. Very nice and helpful. Location is great to downtown area. See full review

  • John C.
  • Apr 21, 2015
honey moon trip

While in San Antonio for our honey moon we found the staff was wonderful, kind,and helpful.... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Nov 3, 2010
Welcome to the Days Inn San Antonio Medical Center. We are close to the Medical Center Area and only 5 Miles from San Antonios Downtown, Riverwalk, and the Alamo. Texas Heart Hospital is within 1 Mile. All Rooms have 39inch flat screeen TV, microwave and refrigerator as well as expanded cable TV with HBO. No Pets please. Guest Laundry Room available.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn N.W. Medical Center also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 3.9 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 4.1 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 4.3 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 4.6 mi
  • El Mercado: 4.7 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 4.9 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 4.9 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 4.9 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 4.9 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 5 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 5 mi
  • The Alamo: 5.1 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 5.2 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 5.4 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 5.5 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 3.9 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 4.1 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 4.3 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 4.6 mi
  • El Mercado: 4.7 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 4.9 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 4.9 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 4.9 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 4.9 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 5 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 5 mi
  • The Alamo: 5.1 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 5.2 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 5.4 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 5.5 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 5.8 mi
  • Alamodome: 5.8 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 7 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 7 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 7.1 mi
  • ATT Center: 7.4 mi
  • SBC Center: 8.2 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 8.4 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 9.2 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 9.4 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 9.9 mi
  • Sea World: 10.2 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 10.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn N.W. Medical Center

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
36 out of 36
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.7

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn N.W. Medical Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John C.
Couples
N/A
Apr 21, 2015

Fiesta

Hotel was clean, great staff. Very nice and helpful. Location is great to downtown area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Days Inn N.W. Medical Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jemi
Business
Aurora
Mar 14, 2015

Not bad

Its fine for a place to stay while traveling through but not more than one night. The carpet seemed to have not been cleaned in decades. People were driving in the parking lot blasting their music late at night and early morning. The staff was the best and accomodating, very friendly and efficient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn N.W. Medical Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sara Lee texas
Single
New York
Mar 5, 2014

great room bad area

This hotel was clean but surrounding was very suspicious. Random people calling my room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Okyy

Review of Days Inn N.W. Medical Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Army Husband
Family
Montana
Sep 4, 2013

More to be desired

So this hotel was not bad for the price. We did have a problem with fire ants getting into our room and needed to move to a new room. The staff seemed very indifferent to the situation, almost like they deal with the problem daily. Maybe hire an exterminator and the problem will be solved. Definitely will pay a little extra and stay somewhere else next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Days Inn N.W. Medical Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sienna85
Family
Washington State
Jun 16, 2013

You get what you pay for

A clean ordinary hotel room, nothing to write home about. The breakfast was carbohydrate based. Apples, and oranges were the fruit. Waffles, toast, cereal, bagels, packets of instant oatmeal, muffins etc. Coffee, tea, juice. I can't eat wheat or corn, so the only thing for me was the instant oat meal. The location is close to the highway, but was relatively quiet. Walmart is just a block or so away and a good place to pick up picnic stuff which can be stored in your mini fridge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Days Inn N.W. Medical Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
M. Rod
Couples
Houston, TX
Feb 28, 2013

okay, good for only sleeping

Staff was friendly, hotel looks nice from outside and internet but rooms need some work. we booked a king suite and only the bed was king . Rooms are too small and in need of work. Restroom is very small and in need of some repairs as well as the room. Location was great. Easy access to freeway and close to all our activities. Overall it was ok for only sleeping but will not book here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Walmart was right behind the hotel. Nice.

Review of Days Inn N.W. Medical Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dave from ELP
Couples
El Paso
Sep 4, 2012

Centric and Cheap

This is a pretty good place to stay if you plan to be outside and only need a place to crash at night. The included breakfast is lousy but there is an IHOP right behind and a wal-mart to the side where we bought a few things and kept in the fridge in our room (there is also a microwave!). Overall, clean, comfy and next to the Interstate which made it a breeze to get anywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Free parking at most sidewalks downtown weekdays after 6pm and all day Sunday.

Review of Days Inn N.W. Medical Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
L Buck
Family
Houston, TX
Sep 3, 2012

Number of rooms.

I rented three roooms. One for myself and two for my son and daughter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Days Inn N.W. Medical Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sattish74
Family
Wasington, DC
Aug 29, 2012

Graduation Ceremonies @ Lackland Aug 23-26, 2012

Hotel is about average 15min form airport & 15min from base. Cost per night wasn't to bad. My room was clean & the hotel lobby & parking area was well lite & clean. They provided the fridge I needed for my meds. They came every day to service my room. The continental breakfast was fair. Although I only drank coffee n ate a pastry. The staff were pleasant & helpful when asked for recommendation on things to do in the area and even basic directions. This was my first trip I reserved prior to arriving to my destination, so I was a bit apprehensive. Overall I was pleased cause this hotel is located right off a busy highway & sits directly between a barbecue restaurant & my favorite breakfast place IHOP and there's also a Walmart behind the property. Spent 5-nights, female traveling alone n I felt safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

There are many types of restaurants They are all great places to try & if you like tacos stop in a Taco Cabana homemade everything. Loved it! It's the locals most try! The hotels location is a short drive to downtown River Walk, shopping, dinning & Sea World San Antonio. There was nothing I attended that was more than 20min drive from this hotel. Take a GPS & enjoy!

Review of Days Inn N.W. Medical Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Flavorreed
Couples
San Jose, CA
Aug 4, 2012

San Antonio Vacation

Close to freeway airport and downtown, discount at restaurant in lot, 24nr superstore behind, ice machine outside, great parking. Small but cozy room with table, fridge and microwave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

See Natural Bridges caverns and take 2 days if you can for Schlitterbahn water park.

Back to menu Return to top