$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 29, 2014 Check-out: Aug 1, 2014

Days Inn N.W. Medical Center

2 stars
6023 I. H. 10 West, San Antonio, TX 78201
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
61 reviews
honey moon trip

While in San Antonio for our honey moon we found the staff was wonderful, kind,and helpful.... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Nov 3, 2010
honey moon trip

While in San Antonio for our honey moon we found the staff was wonderful, kind,and helpful.... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Nov 3, 2010
Welcome to the Days Inn San Antonio Medical Center. We are close to the Medical Center Area and only 5 Miles from San Antonios Downtown, Riverwalk, and the Alamo. Texas Heart Hospital is within 1 Mile. All Rooms have Microwave and Refrigerator as well as expanded cable TV with HBO. No Pets please. Guest Laundry Room available.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn N.W. Medical Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

29.4852 -98.5351
Area description
Business district

Nearby points of interest

  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 3.9 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 4.1 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 4.3 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 4.6 mi
  • El Mercado: 4.7 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 4.9 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 4.9 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 4.9 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 4.9 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 5 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 5 mi
  • The Alamo: 5.1 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 5.2 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 5.4 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 5.5 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 3.9 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 4.1 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 4.3 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 4.6 mi
  • El Mercado: 4.7 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 4.9 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 4.9 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 4.9 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 4.9 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 5 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 5 mi
  • The Alamo: 5.1 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 5.2 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 5.4 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 5.5 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 5.8 mi
  • Alamodome: 5.8 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 7 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 7 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 7.1 mi
  • ATT Center: 7.4 mi
  • SBC Center: 8.2 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 8.4 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 9.2 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 9.4 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 9.9 mi
  • Sea World: 10.2 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 10.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (61)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn N.W. Medical Center

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 61
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn N.W. Medical Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Texas
Mar 16, 2011

Satff needs training

Receptionist was very negetative that we booked on line. No one ever answered nor could leave a message at the front desk. Light was visible all around the room entrance door. Mold in the shower. Breakfast was adequate. Too close to interstae Highway - noisy all night long.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Days Inn N.W. Medical Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
M. Rod
Houston, TX
Feb 28, 2013

okay, good for only sleeping

Staff was friendly, hotel looks nice from outside and internet but rooms need some work. we booked a king suite and only the bed was king . Rooms are too small and in need of work. Restroom is very small and in need of some repairs as well as the room. Location was great. Easy access to freeway and close to all our activities. Overall it was ok for only sleeping but will not book here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Walmart was right behind the hotel. Nice.

Review of Days Inn N.W. Medical Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Texas
Mar 16, 2011

Satff needs training

Receptionist was very negetative that we booked on line. No one ever answered nor could leave a message at the front desk. Light was visible all around the room entrance door. Mold in the shower. Breakfast was adequate. Too close to interstae Highway - noisy all night long.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Days Inn N.W. Medical Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HRV
Sacramento, CA
Jun 9, 2009

Just ok with fantastic lobby

Hotel Lobby very nice, with great continental breakfast options for economic stay. Negatives: Unfortunately rooms didn't reflect Lobby as well. They were ok, just could of used some upgrades and cleanliness. I had to leave towels on bathroom floors because didn't want bare feet to touch. Positives: All ammenities needed, fridge, mirco, hair dryer, small coffee pot, TV, although it would of been nice to have option to pay for movie to watch on TV as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Entertainment includes food and fun. The River Walk of course is the highlight, must take the time to go. Recommend night visit. La Cantera mall prob nicest outdoors mall and the Rim Mall, across the freeway has a place called the Outdoors with a Seafood restauraunt attached, good food, huge 3D salt water aquarium inside and then you can visit the Outdoors store attached just for fun, even if your not an outdoorsy person, (I'm not, if you are, bonus trip) HUGE and just amazing and fun to look around in, you won't be disappointed with this huge 2 story, including large scenes throughout created with real size stuffed animals everywhere playing, hunting, fighting in their recreated habitat, waterfalls, elevators, etc.

Review of Days Inn N.W. Medical Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chicagoin HW
Chicago, IL
May 9, 2009

Nice place for the price.

Nice location walking distance from I-Hop,Bill Miller BBQ and Walmart! Bill Miller was great! It is right off the highway but there was no noise from it with the windows closed. The pool is small but clean and I had it all to myself. The only thing I can complain about was that someone tried to get in my room late at night! They had the wrong room. The room was clean not spotless though and I saw 1 spider. Bed was clean and comfortable. I had a pleasent stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Walmart was about a block walk. I don't drive. They sold souvenirs.

Review of Days Inn N.W. Medical Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HRV
Sacramento, CA
Jun 9, 2009

Just ok with fantastic lobby

Hotel Lobby very nice, with great continental breakfast options for economic stay. Negatives: Unfortunately rooms didn't reflect Lobby as well. They were ok, just could of used some upgrades and cleanliness. I had to leave towels on bathroom floors because didn't want bare feet to touch. Positives: All ammenities needed, fridge, mirco, hair dryer, small coffee pot, TV, although it would of been nice to have option to pay for movie to watch on TV as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Entertainment includes food and fun. The River Walk of course is the highlight, must take the time to go. Recommend night visit. La Cantera mall prob nicest outdoors mall and the Rim Mall, across the freeway has a place called the Outdoors with a Seafood restauraunt attached, good food, huge 3D salt water aquarium inside and then you can visit the Outdoors store attached just for fun, even if your not an outdoorsy person, (I'm not, if you are, bonus trip) HUGE and just amazing and fun to look around in, you won't be disappointed with this huge 2 story, including large scenes throughout created with real size stuffed animals everywhere playing, hunting, fighting in their recreated habitat, waterfalls, elevators, etc.

Review of Days Inn N.W. Medical Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chicagoin HW
Chicago, IL
May 9, 2009

Nice place for the price.

Nice location walking distance from I-Hop,Bill Miller BBQ and Walmart! Bill Miller was great! It is right off the highway but there was no noise from it with the windows closed. The pool is small but clean and I had it all to myself. The only thing I can complain about was that someone tried to get in my room late at night! They had the wrong room. The room was clean not spotless though and I saw 1 spider. Bed was clean and comfortable. I had a pleasent stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Walmart was about a block walk. I don't drive. They sold souvenirs.

Review of Days Inn N.W. Medical Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Britni
San Antonio, TX
Jan 23, 2012

Mini Vacation

Went to San Antonio for the weekend and had a very nice trip! The hotel was comfortable, clean and had a nice staff. Didn't arrive until really late at night, but the employee at the front counter was still very cheerful and cooperative. Everything was smooth and relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn N.W. Medical Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Flavorreed
San Jose, CA
Aug 4, 2012

San Antonio Vacation

Close to freeway airport and downtown, discount at restaurant in lot, 24nr superstore behind, ice machine outside, great parking. Small but cozy room with table, fridge and microwave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

See Natural Bridges caverns and take 2 days if you can for Schlitterbahn water park.

Review of Days Inn N.W. Medical Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
S. Conway
O'Fallon, MO
Jul 8, 2009

It was good overall.

The hotel was OK. I think we were supposed to get a complimentary paper, but we didn't unless we were supposed to pick up a copy in the lobby. The hair dryer was dirty and had some dark hairs entangled in it. The microwave and fridge worked great. The complimentary breakfast looked like it had been picked through so we opted to go to I-hop. There was a waffle iron to make waffles in the shape of Texas--novel and cute. I-Hop was right next door and I was told that I could get a 10% discount for showing my room key. I forgot about the discount and the I-Hop staff didn't offer to remind me, either. We arrived too late to enjoy either of the two small pools, and left too early to enjoy the pool in the morning. The bed was comfortable and the air conditioner performed its job well. The curtains interfered with the air conditioner blower, so we had to be creative and anchor the bottom of the curtains. The location was easy to find, though my car nav system didn't recognize the hotel's address. There was cable TV. I didn't get the chance to try the internet connection which was supposed to be complementary. Overall the hotel was exactly what I expected for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top