$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 7, 2015 Check-out: Jun 10, 2015

Days Inn N.W. Medical Center

2 stars
View map of 6023 I. H. 10 West, San Antonio, TX 78201

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn N.W. Medical Center

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
42 out of 42
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.7

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn N.W. Medical Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MRS. HAPPY
Business
kern county, ca
Dec 15, 2010

good experience, nice and peace full

good location, safe place for a walk in the late nights 24hr Walmart/Ihop

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn N.W. Medical Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jemi
Business
Aurora
Mar 14, 2015

Not bad

Its fine for a place to stay while traveling through but not more than one night. The carpet seemed to have not been cleaned in decades. People were driving in the parking lot blasting their music late at night and early morning. The staff was the best and accomodating, very friendly and efficient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn N.W. Medical Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maine
Jun 22, 2009

Not Bad!

Staff were friendly-breakfast wasn't great. Room was decent & very quiet. Right next to IHOP.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn N.W. Medical Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Critically acclaimed!!!
Business
West Texas area
May 4, 2009

Acceptable

The hotel was nice for the price.. I was centrally located for me to accomplish all of the things I had planned. The staff was cordial and polite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn N.W. Medical Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Azy
Business
Laredo, Tx
Jun 1, 2011

Shopping experience

Went to San Antonio just for shopping. We went to North Star Mall, La Cantera Mall, and The Rim. Everything in the hotel was really clean and neat. The only problem we ran into were in the morning breakfast at the lobby. They only had one waffle maker and there was a long line. And then they ran out to coffee and the second batch was really bad. The coffee was real watered down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Most of the malls are located not to far, just get on either IH10 or 410 and your there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn N.W. Medical Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Britni
Business
San Antonio, TX
Jan 23, 2012

Mini Vacation

Went to San Antonio for the weekend and had a very nice trip! The hotel was comfortable, clean and had a nice staff. Didn't arrive until really late at night, but the employee at the front counter was still very cheerful and cooperative. Everything was smooth and relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn N.W. Medical Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SanAnVisitor
Business
DFW
Mar 18, 2012

Courteous staff

Staff was very courteous. Room was ready when we arrived. It was neat and clean. Water in shower was hot. Continental Breakfast was okay. Kids enjoyed the Texas shaped waffles. Other choices were oat mill, cereal, muffins, fruit, tea, coffee, juice. Convenient central location since we went to Sea World (W), UTSA (N) and Downtown (S).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn N.W. Medical Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Flavorreed
Business
San Jose, CA
Aug 4, 2012

San Antonio Vacation

Close to freeway airport and downtown, discount at restaurant in lot, 24nr superstore behind, ice machine outside, great parking. Small but cozy room with table, fridge and microwave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

See Natural Bridges caverns and take 2 days if you can for Schlitterbahn water park.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn N.W. Medical Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sattish74
Business
Wasington, DC
Aug 29, 2012

Graduation Ceremonies @ Lackland Aug 23-26, 2012

Hotel is about average 15min form airport & 15min from base. Cost per night wasn't to bad. My room was clean & the hotel lobby & parking area was well lite & clean. They provided the fridge I needed for my meds. They came every day to service my room. The continental breakfast was fair. Although I only drank coffee n ate a pastry. The staff were pleasant & helpful when asked for recommendation on things to do in the area and even basic directions. This was my first trip I reserved prior to arriving to my destination, so I was a bit apprehensive. Overall I was pleased cause this hotel is located right off a busy highway & sits directly between a barbecue restaurant & my favorite breakfast place IHOP and there's also a Walmart behind the property. Spent 5-nights, female traveling alone n I felt safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

There are many types of restaurants They are all great places to try & if you like tacos stop in a Taco Cabana homemade everything. Loved it! It's the locals most try! The hotels location is a short drive to downtown River Walk, shopping, dinning & Sea World San Antonio. There was nothing I attended that was more than 20min drive from this hotel. Take a GPS & enjoy!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn N.W. Medical Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dave from ELP
Business
El Paso
Sep 4, 2012

Centric and Cheap

This is a pretty good place to stay if you plan to be outside and only need a place to crash at night. The included breakfast is lousy but there is an IHOP right behind and a wal-mart to the side where we bought a few things and kept in the fridge in our room (there is also a microwave!). Overall, clean, comfy and next to the Interstate which made it a breeze to get anywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Free parking at most sidewalks downtown weekdays after 6pm and all day Sunday.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top