$44 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2015 Check-out: Aug 19, 2015

Days Inn N.W. Medical Center

2 stars
View map of 6023 I. H. 10 West, San Antonio, TX 78201

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn N.W. Medical Center

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
36 out of 36
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.7

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn N.W. Medical Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Britni
Business
San Antonio, TX
Jan 23, 2012

Mini Vacation

Went to San Antonio for the weekend and had a very nice trip! The hotel was comfortable, clean and had a nice staff. Didn't arrive until really late at night, but the employee at the front counter was still very cheerful and cooperative. Everything was smooth and relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn N.W. Medical Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SanAnVisitor
Business
DFW
Mar 18, 2012

Courteous staff

Staff was very courteous. Room was ready when we arrived. It was neat and clean. Water in shower was hot. Continental Breakfast was okay. Kids enjoyed the Texas shaped waffles. Other choices were oat mill, cereal, muffins, fruit, tea, coffee, juice. Convenient central location since we went to Sea World (W), UTSA (N) and Downtown (S).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn N.W. Medical Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Flavorreed
Business
San Jose, CA
Aug 4, 2012

San Antonio Vacation

Close to freeway airport and downtown, discount at restaurant in lot, 24nr superstore behind, ice machine outside, great parking. Small but cozy room with table, fridge and microwave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

See Natural Bridges caverns and take 2 days if you can for Schlitterbahn water park.

Review of Days Inn N.W. Medical Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sattish74
Business
Wasington, DC
Aug 29, 2012

Graduation Ceremonies @ Lackland Aug 23-26, 2012

Hotel is about average 15min form airport & 15min from base. Cost per night wasn't to bad. My room was clean & the hotel lobby & parking area was well lite & clean. They provided the fridge I needed for my meds. They came every day to service my room. The continental breakfast was fair. Although I only drank coffee n ate a pastry. The staff were pleasant & helpful when asked for recommendation on things to do in the area and even basic directions. This was my first trip I reserved prior to arriving to my destination, so I was a bit apprehensive. Overall I was pleased cause this hotel is located right off a busy highway & sits directly between a barbecue restaurant & my favorite breakfast place IHOP and there's also a Walmart behind the property. Spent 5-nights, female traveling alone n I felt safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

There are many types of restaurants They are all great places to try & if you like tacos stop in a Taco Cabana homemade everything. Loved it! It's the locals most try! The hotels location is a short drive to downtown River Walk, shopping, dinning & Sea World San Antonio. There was nothing I attended that was more than 20min drive from this hotel. Take a GPS & enjoy!

Review of Days Inn N.W. Medical Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dave from ELP
Business
El Paso
Sep 4, 2012

Centric and Cheap

This is a pretty good place to stay if you plan to be outside and only need a place to crash at night. The included breakfast is lousy but there is an IHOP right behind and a wal-mart to the side where we bought a few things and kept in the fridge in our room (there is also a microwave!). Overall, clean, comfy and next to the Interstate which made it a breeze to get anywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Free parking at most sidewalks downtown weekdays after 6pm and all day Sunday.

Review of Days Inn N.W. Medical Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
yolis
Business
Fort Worth, TX, USA
Sep 21, 2011

relaxing getaway

The hotel was perfect for what we were needing ... it was clean, comfortable and quiet.. the location was not far from riverwalk or sea world it was about 10-15 min to both.. there is a walmart behind the hotel and ihop in same parking lot ... the fridge could have been a little colder but it did cool enough for what we needed .. the staff was very helpful they were willing to switch fridges for us.. overall i would return and recommend especially if you are going to mostly be out exploring :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try Mi Terra for some AWESOME food!! there may be a short wait but is worth it!

Review of Days Inn N.W. Medical Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wchidi75
Business
San Angelo, TX
Jul 1, 2010

Nice place

I had a business appointment at a nearby office complex. [...] The hotel, itself, was very nice. My room was clean; the king-size bed was comfortable. The air conditioning, happily, worked great (San Antonio is hot and humid during the summer months). The staff was friendly, and my check-in and check-out were both quick and efficient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn N.W. Medical Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
S. Conway
Business
O'Fallon, MO
Jul 8, 2009

It was good overall.

The hotel was OK. I think we were supposed to get a complimentary paper, but we didn't unless we were supposed to pick up a copy in the lobby. The hair dryer was dirty and had some dark hairs entangled in it. The microwave and fridge worked great. The complimentary breakfast looked like it had been picked through so we opted to go to I-hop. There was a waffle iron to make waffles in the shape of Texas--novel and cute. I-Hop was right next door and I was told that I could get a 10% discount for showing my room key. I forgot about the discount and the I-Hop staff didn't offer to remind me, either. We arrived too late to enjoy either of the two small pools, and left too early to enjoy the pool in the morning. The bed was comfortable and the air conditioner performed its job well. The curtains interfered with the air conditioner blower, so we had to be creative and anchor the bottom of the curtains. The location was easy to find, though my car nav system didn't recognize the hotel's address. There was cable TV. I didn't get the chance to try the internet connection which was supposed to be complementary. Overall the hotel was exactly what I expected for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn N.W. Medical Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
harlingen, tx.
Jan 10, 2011

a confortable stay and affordable

went to the riverwalk,, the hotel was clean, staff was helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn N.W. Medical Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antoino, TX
Jun 9, 2009

tHe Good and Bad

I went to the Riverwalk an went to my bestfriend graduation. I also went to the mall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top