$47 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 4, 2014

Days Inn N.W. Medical Center

2 stars
6023 I. H. 10 West, San Antonio, TX 78201
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
37 reviews
honey moon trip

While in San Antonio for our honey moon we found the staff was wonderful, kind,and helpful.... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Nov 3, 2010
Great location.

The hotel is in a great area of town and i was able to get directions to anywhere i needed to go... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 20, 2008
Welcome to the Days Inn San Antonio Medical Center. We are close to the Medical Center Area and only 5 Miles from San Antonios Downtown, Riverwalk, and the Alamo. Texas Heart Hospital is within 1 Mile. All Rooms have Microwave and Refrigerator as well as expanded cable TV with HBO. No Pets please. Guest Laundry Room available.

Hotel Map

29.4852 -98.5351
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn N.W. Medical Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 3.9 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 4.1 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 4.3 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 4.6 mi
  • El Mercado: 4.7 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 4.9 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 4.9 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 4.9 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 4.9 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 5 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 5 mi
  • The Alamo: 5.1 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 5.2 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 5.4 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 5.5 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 3.9 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 4.1 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 4.3 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 4.6 mi
  • El Mercado: 4.7 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 4.9 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 4.9 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 4.9 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 4.9 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 5 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 5 mi
  • The Alamo: 5.1 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 5.2 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 5.4 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 5.5 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 5.8 mi
  • Alamodome: 5.8 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 7 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 7 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 7.1 mi
  • ATT Center: 7.4 mi
  • SBC Center: 8.2 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 8.4 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 9.2 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 9.4 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 9.9 mi
  • Sea World: 10.2 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 10.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (37)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn N.W. Medical Center

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
37 out of 37
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.7

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn N.W. Medical Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Critically acclaimed!!!
Business
West Texas area
May 4, 2009

Acceptable

The hotel was nice for the price.. I was centrally located for me to accomplish all of the things I had planned. The staff was cordial and polite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn N.W. Medical Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Maine
Jun 22, 2009

Not Bad!

Staff were friendly-breakfast wasn't great. Room was decent & very quiet. Right next to IHOP.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn N.W. Medical Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
L Buck
Houston, TX
Sep 3, 2012

Number of rooms.

I rented three roooms. One for myself and two for my son and daughter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn N.W. Medical Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sienna85
Washington State
Jun 16, 2013

You get what you pay for

A clean ordinary hotel room, nothing to write home about. The breakfast was carbohydrate based. Apples, and oranges were the fruit. Waffles, toast, cereal, bagels, packets of instant oatmeal, muffins etc. Coffee, tea, juice. I can't eat wheat or corn, so the only thing for me was the instant oat meal. The location is close to the highway, but was relatively quiet. Walmart is just a block or so away and a good place to pick up picnic stuff which can be stored in your mini fridge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn N.W. Medical Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Airman's mom
Yucaipa, CA
Jan 2, 2011

Good for the price

Went to see my daughter stationed at Lackland AFB, so this was a "OK" motel for that. It's postioned just right for going to the base, Riverwalk, shopping malls, restaurants, ect. Room was clean and looked like it had just had some up grades done, had a king bed and it was great. The free breakfast was the basic, bagels, a couple of choices of dry cereal, waffles, 2 different fresh fruit, and OJ and coffee, but there's a 24 hour IHOP within walking distance across the parking lot!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn N.W. Medical Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chicagoin HW
Chicago, IL
May 9, 2009

Nice place for the price.

Nice location walking distance from I-Hop,Bill Miller BBQ and Walmart! Bill Miller was great! It is right off the highway but there was no noise from it with the windows closed. The pool is small but clean and I had it all to myself. The only thing I can complain about was that someone tried to get in my room late at night! They had the wrong room. The room was clean not spotless though and I saw 1 spider. Bed was clean and comfortable. I had a pleasent stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Walmart was about a block walk. I don't drive. They sold souvenirs.

Review of Days Inn N.W. Medical Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston,TX
Jan 6, 2011

2 days stay at Days Inn

We had an average stay at this hotel. The breakfast was not that great but i chose this hotel for the location as it was quite comfortable to travel to the riverwalk and to the sea world from this location.Also it has some convenience store nearby including a walmart.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn N.W. Medical Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HRV
Sacramento, CA
Jun 9, 2009

Just ok with fantastic lobby

Hotel Lobby very nice, with great continental breakfast options for economic stay. Negatives: Unfortunately rooms didn't reflect Lobby as well. They were ok, just could of used some upgrades and cleanliness. I had to leave towels on bathroom floors because didn't want bare feet to touch. Positives: All ammenities needed, fridge, mirco, hair dryer, small coffee pot, TV, although it would of been nice to have option to pay for movie to watch on TV as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Entertainment includes food and fun. The River Walk of course is the highlight, must take the time to go. Recommend night visit. La Cantera mall prob nicest outdoors mall and the Rim Mall, across the freeway has a place called the Outdoors with a Seafood restauraunt attached, good food, huge 3D salt water aquarium inside and then you can visit the Outdoors store attached just for fun, even if your not an outdoorsy person, (I'm not, if you are, bonus trip) HUGE and just amazing and fun to look around in, you won't be disappointed with this huge 2 story, including large scenes throughout created with real size stuffed animals everywhere playing, hunting, fighting in their recreated habitat, waterfalls, elevators, etc.

Review of Days Inn N.W. Medical Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Antonio, TX
Jun 12, 2011

Nice for the Price

Room was clean, bed was comfortable with lots of pillows...all in all I was satisfied and would stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn N.W. Medical Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Antonio, Texas
Jan 18, 2011

Nice stay

Had a business appointment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search