$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Days Inn N.W. Medical Center

2 stars
View map of 6023 I. H. 10 West, San Antonio, TX 78201

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn N.W. Medical Center

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
42 out of 42
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.7

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn N.W. Medical Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Critically acclaimed!!!
Business
West Texas area
May 4, 2009

Acceptable

The hotel was nice for the price.. I was centrally located for me to accomplish all of the things I had planned. The staff was cordial and polite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn N.W. Medical Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maine
Jun 22, 2009

Not Bad!

Staff were friendly-breakfast wasn't great. Room was decent & very quiet. Right next to IHOP.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn N.W. Medical Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
L Buck
Business
Houston, TX
Sep 3, 2012

Number of rooms.

I rented three roooms. One for myself and two for my son and daughter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn N.W. Medical Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sienna85
Business
Washington State
Jun 16, 2013

You get what you pay for

A clean ordinary hotel room, nothing to write home about. The breakfast was carbohydrate based. Apples, and oranges were the fruit. Waffles, toast, cereal, bagels, packets of instant oatmeal, muffins etc. Coffee, tea, juice. I can't eat wheat or corn, so the only thing for me was the instant oat meal. The location is close to the highway, but was relatively quiet. Walmart is just a block or so away and a good place to pick up picnic stuff which can be stored in your mini fridge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn N.W. Medical Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Airman's mom
Business
Yucaipa, CA
Jan 2, 2011

Good for the price

Went to see my daughter stationed at Lackland AFB, so this was a "OK" motel for that. It's postioned just right for going to the base, Riverwalk, shopping malls, restaurants, ect. Room was clean and looked like it had just had some up grades done, had a king bed and it was great. The free breakfast was the basic, bagels, a couple of choices of dry cereal, waffles, 2 different fresh fruit, and OJ and coffee, but there's a 24 hour IHOP within walking distance across the parking lot!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn N.W. Medical Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chicagoin HW
Business
Chicago, IL
May 9, 2009

Nice place for the price.

Nice location walking distance from I-Hop,Bill Miller BBQ and Walmart! Bill Miller was great! It is right off the highway but there was no noise from it with the windows closed. The pool is small but clean and I had it all to myself. The only thing I can complain about was that someone tried to get in my room late at night! They had the wrong room. The room was clean not spotless though and I saw 1 spider. Bed was clean and comfortable. I had a pleasent stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Walmart was about a block walk. I don't drive. They sold souvenirs.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn N.W. Medical Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston,TX
Jan 6, 2011

2 days stay at Days Inn

We had an average stay at this hotel. The breakfast was not that great but i chose this hotel for the location as it was quite comfortable to travel to the riverwalk and to the sea world from this location.Also it has some convenience store nearby including a walmart.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn N.W. Medical Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HRV
Business
Sacramento, CA
Jun 9, 2009

Just ok with fantastic lobby

Hotel Lobby very nice, with great continental breakfast options for economic stay. Negatives: Unfortunately rooms didn't reflect Lobby as well. They were ok, just could of used some upgrades and cleanliness. I had to leave towels on bathroom floors because didn't want bare feet to touch. Positives: All ammenities needed, fridge, mirco, hair dryer, small coffee pot, TV, although it would of been nice to have option to pay for movie to watch on TV as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Entertainment includes food and fun. The River Walk of course is the highlight, must take the time to go. Recommend night visit. La Cantera mall prob nicest outdoors mall and the Rim Mall, across the freeway has a place called the Outdoors with a Seafood restauraunt attached, good food, huge 3D salt water aquarium inside and then you can visit the Outdoors store attached just for fun, even if your not an outdoorsy person, (I'm not, if you are, bonus trip) HUGE and just amazing and fun to look around in, you won't be disappointed with this huge 2 story, including large scenes throughout created with real size stuffed animals everywhere playing, hunting, fighting in their recreated habitat, waterfalls, elevators, etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn N.W. Medical Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio, TX
Jun 12, 2011

Nice for the Price

Room was clean, bed was comfortable with lots of pillows...all in all I was satisfied and would stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn N.W. Medical Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio, Texas
Jan 18, 2011

Nice stay

Had a business appointment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top