$51 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 28, 2014 Check-out: May 1, 2014

Days Inn N.W. Medical Center

2 stars
6023 I. H. 10 West, San Antonio, TX 78201
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
37 reviews
honey moon trip

While in San Antonio for our honey moon we found the staff was wonderful, kind,and helpful.... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Nov 3, 2010
Great location.

The hotel is in a great area of town and i was able to get directions to anywhere i needed to go... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 20, 2008
Welcome to the Days Inn San Antonio Medical Center. We are close to the Medical Center Area and only 5 Miles from San Antonios Downtown, Riverwalk, and the Alamo. Texas Heart Hospital is within 1 Mile. All Rooms have Microwave and Refrigerator as well as expanded cable TV with HBO. No Pets please. Guest Laundry Room available.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn N.W. Medical Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

29.4852 -98.5351
Area description
Business district

Nearby points of interest

  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 3.9 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 4.1 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 4.3 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 4.6 mi
  • El Mercado: 4.7 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 4.9 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 4.9 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 4.9 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 4.9 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 5 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 5 mi
  • The Alamo: 5.1 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 5.2 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 5.4 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 5.5 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 3.9 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 4.1 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 4.3 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 4.6 mi
  • El Mercado: 4.7 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 4.9 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 4.9 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 4.9 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 4.9 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 5 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 5 mi
  • The Alamo: 5.1 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 5.2 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 5.4 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 5.5 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 5.8 mi
  • Alamodome: 5.8 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 7 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 7 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 7.1 mi
  • ATT Center: 7.4 mi
  • SBC Center: 8.2 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 8.4 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 9.2 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 9.4 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 9.9 mi
  • Sea World: 10.2 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 10.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (37)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn N.W. Medical Center

Overall score

3.1 / 5
37 out of 37
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.7

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn N.W. Medical Center

Reviewer score

4
Dave from ELP
El Paso
Sep 4, 2012

Centric and Cheap

This is a pretty good place to stay if you plan to be outside and only need a place to crash at night. The included breakfast is lousy but there is an IHOP right behind and a wal-mart to the side where we bought a few things and kept in the fridge in our room (there is also a microwave!). Overall, clean, comfy and next to the Interstate which made it a breeze to get anywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Free parking at most sidewalks downtown weekdays after 6pm and all day Sunday.

Review of Days Inn N.W. Medical Center

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
Dallas, tx
Aug 16, 2009

poorly managed, unclean

Room was not very clean, found dead roach next to bed, and dry pasta on the night stand. After that, didnt even wanna walk in there without shoes. Breakfast was not great...half hr before it was supposed to end, they were running out of milk, coffee, syrup, etc. Very noisy all night long. Super small pool. Ok location, right next to Walmart. Wouldnt recommend or go there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Days Inn N.W. Medical Center

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
Ft Worth TX
Sep 10, 2009

Hot.. Sweat the entire night!

We needed a room near Sea World and downtown. We chose Days Inn because of the rate. It wasn't the cheapest so we thought we end up with decent accomodations. The air conditioner did not cool the room at all. We traveled with two 3-year olds who did not sleep well because it was so hot. We all sweat the entire night. They refused to switch our room due to the fact we booked through Orbitz.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Days Inn N.W. Medical Center

Reviewer score

1
Army Husband
Montana
Sep 4, 2013

More to be desired

So this hotel was not bad for the price. We did have a problem with fire ants getting into our room and needed to move to a new room. The staff seemed very indifferent to the situation, almost like they deal with the problem daily. Maybe hire an exterminator and the problem will be solved. Definitely will pay a little extra and stay somewhere else next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn N.W. Medical Center

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
El Paso, TX
Sep 9, 2009

Don't Stay Here!!

No one was at the front office for check-in, had to wait almost 30 minutes for someone to arrive. No cleaning service for the first day,(bed wasn't made, trash not thrown, nor ash tray emptied, did bring new towels though) the second day they cleaned but did not bring towels. The front desk employee was rude and stayed on the phone instead of helping guests in the lobby. I was not happy and will never stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Days Inn N.W. Medical Center

Reviewer score

2
Anonymous
Texas
Mar 16, 2011

Satff needs training

Receptionist was very negetative that we booked on line. No one ever answered nor could leave a message at the front desk. Light was visible all around the room entrance door. Mold in the shower. Breakfast was adequate. Too close to interstae Highway - noisy all night long.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Days Inn N.W. Medical Center

Reviewer score

2
Anonymous
Business
Tx
Jul 26, 2009

Overall Review

I rented this room for a weekend getaway. Some of the staff were not very helpful. The bathroom was not cleaned the second night i was there. Besides that it was good. If you just want a okay hotel to stay at, this would be good. Beds were comfortable to sleep in. Rooms are good size. Overall i would rent it again. Good for the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn N.W. Medical Center

Reviewer score

2
Anonymous
USA
Aug 7, 2008

staff very friendly

underconstruction did not feel to safe in the back of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

cafe next door and ihop next door, walmart behind hotel, good location from downtown.

Review of Days Inn N.W. Medical Center

Reviewer score

2
M. Rod
Houston, TX
Feb 28, 2013

okay, good for only sleeping

Staff was friendly, hotel looks nice from outside and internet but rooms need some work. we booked a king suite and only the bed was king . Rooms are too small and in need of work. Restroom is very small and in need of some repairs as well as the room. Location was great. Easy access to freeway and close to all our activities. Overall it was ok for only sleeping but will not book here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Walmart was right behind the hotel. Nice.

Review of Days Inn N.W. Medical Center

Reviewer score

2
Busy visiting ill
Indianapolis
Mar 9, 2010

Rooms need upgrades

Found wet spot in the bed and slept on top of bed spread. Found old wash cloth in shower, carpet looked dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Days Inn N.W. Medical Center

Reviewer score

3
MRS. HAPPY
kern county, ca
Dec 15, 2010

good experience, nice and peace full

good location, safe place for a walk in the late nights 24hr Walmart/Ihop

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top